Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

Mac Wai
post Dec 20 2012, 05:24 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 05:21 PM)
you never know... there is all kinds of people in this world...
wats the difference between replica and fakes???

if you say a trek madone 6.9ssl team radioshack replica is different lar...
Dun understand la...care to explain?
Mac Wai
post Dec 20 2012, 06:14 PM

89 posts

The replicas in a watches sense is where the watch looks exactly the same as the original, at least it tried to be as close as possible to the real thing, but it is not real make in China stuff. Durability is not a ceteria and quality should be inferior by a mile.
A noob like me don't understand the term within the context of the bike world, amateurish mistakes!

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 20 2012, 06:53 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 12:07 AM

89 posts

They just use the term "A F'or" quality replica oppose to "Chung F'or" fake, to distinguish btw the two. It become an acceptable lifestyle for some.

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 21 2012, 01:11 AM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 01:07 PM

89 posts

I will quite cycling for sex, any night? brows.gif

It burns up my calories! Strictly from the standpoint of health conscious.

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 21 2012, 01:10 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 01:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 21 2012, 01:08 PM)
i think not only you...

Added on December 21, 2012, 1:09 pmthat is if, given the choice la... now you quit also you get nothing... so, jangan harap manyak manyak... nanti disappointment pulak manyak...
Boss, is it a self reminder or what?
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 01:20 PM

89 posts

I been told to do my cycling, to enhance my manly performance to please Kow Kow whistling.gif therefore chicks love cyclist and cyclist loves cycling chicks.
Need to covert them pretty chicks to this sport, right ah?

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Oi..." Kopitiam" dah buka ta? Kena throw out of here if I continue li tis.

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 21 2012, 01:24 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 03:29 PM

89 posts

What's dibs? banking term I know la.
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 05:00 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2012, 04:34 PM)
who is joining me on Sunday with P2K ride?

Sun: Uptown 07:30 hrs - LDP - Kepong / Selayang - Templers Park - Rawang - Serendah - KKB - Ulu Yam - Sg Tua - MRR2 - LDP - Uptown
Like to join you, but no marbles to do it just yet, no way near p2k level I think. My boss BU also never join, dun no why, either he is too strong- no rasa, or he is preparing for his yearly TDF only. What bout Miao Kor?
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 05:03 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 21 2012, 04:52 PM)
OMG!!! lyn forum just went down for a while... it's the end of the world!!!

Added on December 21, 2012, 4:53 pm

got chicks or not?
I tot my 3G reached it limit... Phew!

Yeah... Forgot to ask....Got pretty Chicks or not?
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 05:08 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 21 2012, 04:58 PM)
see...barney agrees with me...

I was smiling so hard to this- by myself, make sure don't breakout in to laughter and the people around me was thinking I was sial liao!

Added on December 21, 2012, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 21 2012, 05:05 PM)
btw, tomorrow morning 0630 there's will be huge crowd at Padang Merbok, off course, include lotsa of chicks...

its non-related with cycling wo...
Why, Genneva investor having protest march...ah?

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 21 2012, 05:11 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 05:17 PM

89 posts

No support, no contingency, no go, what if left by the roadside to rot, ah? Dun wan to "lui kai fong"
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 05:37 PM

89 posts

[quote=butthead,Dec 21 2012, 05:21 PM]
apa kaitan nga genneva investor...not that i know what that is...

The Gennevarian got scammed Kow Kow, possibly the money for Pina, Spez, Parlee.. mean for their children now remains an unfulfill dreams. Two people that I know kena scamed 2 Parlee each, gone!
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 09:27 PM

89 posts

Take it easy, you have your fare share of crashes already.
Lucky you are wearing your Kase helmet, ya? At least you have proven it worthiness by keeping you from harm.
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 09:44 PM

89 posts

Patah...I can imagine it fell off like the tail of a cicak under extreme stress..like it is about to be mounted by a 300lbs Gorilla.
Reason: due to stress beyond it's breaking point.
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 11:54 PM

89 posts

The frame also got a mind one, RIse of the machine.... Plotting for the ultimate payback time. Can make for a good movie script..ah?
Mac Wai
post Dec 21 2012, 11:59 PM

89 posts

I treat my Scott like a beautiful wub.gif Riderable chicks that never say no. Cleaning after every use. whistling.gif
Mac Wai
post Dec 22 2012, 10:22 AM

89 posts

[quote=butthead,Dec 22 2012, 03:57 AM]
sounds more like tenga

Added on December 22, 2012, 4:02 am

the frame strikes back
return of the frame
frame, 20 years later (f20)
the expendables (featuring all the branded frames)
frame 3.0 - die harder

jus a couple of working titles
____________________________________________________________________________________________
Boss, each title worth a call-Up from the Huayi Brother-PRC. The first Chinese made movies about Bicycle frame from Chinese sweatshop...with emotions of it's own, bent on conquering the world- A patriotic communist film.

Added on December 22, 2012, 10:31 amTenga.... Manga... It rhymes. There are all entertaining.

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 22 2012, 10:31 AM
Mac Wai
post Dec 22 2012, 01:46 PM

89 posts

BBB mode, Xmas is round the conner. Famous phrase to this effect. "Once you go carbon, there is turning back" not exactly but close.
it's like driving at breakneck speed without brakes, you can't get out even if your heart says so, then to be asking for more....yes, more carbon please, please...please
Right ah? thumbup.gif
Wonder when I will go this route too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 22 2012, 01:50 PM
Mac Wai
post Dec 22 2012, 03:30 PM

89 posts

Carbon frame, don't have to wait and no appropriate moment, I am referring to the bike's components.
Mac Wai
post Dec 23 2012, 11:22 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Dec 23 2012, 10:54 AM)
Mine is this exact colour

My lbs selling sidi wire for AUD390 with  10% GST included which can be claim back when i travel back to KL. Limited colour choice tho. No floro colour hmm.gif

Added on December 23, 2012, 10:56 amWondering why my footbed will be numb when pedal hard? My current heat formed insole is doing really well apart from that numbness :/
I was offer the same color scheme but I opt to wait, cos it's half a size too big. So, I ended my 2 months wait with a silver E2.
During yesterday evening ride, my sidi was a little wet from a quick shower. Do you guys wear it for your next ride and live with the dampness or is normal to have a second pair?
For dress shoes, I have more than a pair to rotate, and each pair will have 24- 48 hours of recovery time. Over-stretching the leather due to dampness, as moisture weakens the top leather and outer sole.
Sidi is made from leather too? Therefore taking care that it lasts its lifespan, maybe a second pair is a good idea for rotation. Miao Gor, mini, group buy ok?

Added on December 23, 2012, 11:27 amExpensive with Aussie$, I bought mind at 300Aus @ unker's place.

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Dec 23 2012, 11:28 AM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:05 AM