CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

leeandy
post Nov 25 2012, 05:22 PM

55 posts

Just that some question that running in my mind....currently I am using 2phones. And both phones having whatapps(different number). So just wondering is it possible to have both of the whatapps in a single phone. Which mean either sim1 or sim2, both whatapps is active. This is because I am currently very keen to get this phone. If boleh, then it settled my problem. So any of you seniors or users experienced this issue.....?

leeandy
post Nov 29 2012, 09:15 AM

55 posts

Bought it a few days ago. Tried and tested it myself. Since I always carry 2 phone and it really makes me goes nut at times. So....after getting it past few days and the conclusion was, it is an excellent phone. Performance wise I am very happy. Smooth, stable and surprisingly battery could lasted me 1 day. Btw I don't play game. Data on 24/7, received calls non stop and often access mail and Internet. Ooh...btw my previous phone was s2 and bb. The only department I am not too happy with this new toy was the camera. Perhaps my course of work need a good camera, but still boleh la... Overall I would gives 8 over 10. And with the price...oh....just so value for money.. Now I am so ready to look fwd for quad core csl next year, knowing the fact at times just don't always look at big/established brand. U will surprised with this smaller brand and yet a fragment price of those big brands. Conclusion ... Superb value for money phone, just the down side is camera dept(due to my work requirement). But that's ok if you don't uses it often. Many thanks to those contributed and gave review on it. It really helps me to decide the right decision.... Terms Kasih....
leeandy
post Dec 1 2012, 11:10 PM

55 posts

Hi Cranky, what do u mean by once overclocked can become 1.7GHz? Noob on all those related to custom rom, root...and etc... Anyways thanks in advance if u able to enlighten on this....

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 1 2012, 04:29 PM)
Ninetology Stealth has video calls, but only 1 Ghz single core. Mercury 1.2 GHz dual core, and once overclocked can become 1.7 GHz.

Added on December 1, 2012, 7:42 pmAlso, @myastro1715, you might want to try chrome brush sticker. Saw someone use it on the Galaxy Y thread. End result was very pleasing.
leeandy
post Dec 15 2012, 12:57 AM

55 posts

Using it for 3weeks already...one word to describe....no regret except the camera is below my requirement. But with this price, no complain at all. If csl keep on improving on their specs, I don't see why they don't do well in future.

leeandy
post Jan 2 2013, 12:32 PM

55 posts

Hey guys, my sd card in my Mercury just RIP. So I need to get a sd card replacement. My current RIP sd card is 16gb. So I intend to get a 32gb class 10 card. So my question, is it my Mercury phone able to accomodate. Because, certains phones only able to accomodate 8gb card or 16gb card. So I am not too sure over here. Kindly enlighten. Tq.
leeandy
post Jan 3 2013, 10:08 AM

55 posts

[quote=Cranky guy,Jan 2 2013, 08:38 PM]
Yes, it can support up to 32 GB.

Added on January 2, 2013, 8:40 pm

Many thanks .... by the way, this Mercury phone is one of the far best value for money piece of phone that I ever own. Previously using all high range Samsung phone and HTC. Till discovered csl. Using it for a month plus. No issue or whatever . I am a happy user.. .thanks cranky. ...

0.0362sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:31 PM