CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

Rudd
post Dec 13 2012, 10:56 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 06:34 PM)
depend, if you can nego for the hp u will get it cheaper laugh.gif

my cozen buy it for rm65x, free 2 sp and pouch..
+1, for example:
[attachmentid=3204597]
well depend on pov, if want to use and dun plan to resell it, maybe yeah since csl value imo is a meh compare to other branded phone sweat.gif
nope, same case like my old csl mi300 sweat.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 6:35 pmbtw few days ago some shop at Gita Kuching sell 2nd hand mi501 for rm3xx
cheap woo, rm3xx.
i will grab without think twice thumbup.gif
Rudd
post Dec 16 2012, 05:41 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 16 2012, 04:26 PM)
Just imagine this. Mercury with 1GB RAM, an 8MP camera and QHd screen for only RM899. Killer budget phone!
definitely a must but phone thumbup.gif
Rudd
post Dec 16 2012, 10:32 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 16 2012, 06:37 PM)
They might be releasing something like that next year.
better start funding rclxms.gif
Rudd
post Dec 17 2012, 12:29 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Dec 17 2012, 01:47 AM)
People saw my handphone always say,

WAAaaaaaa, S3 ar??

WAaaaaaa, Galaxy Note ar? SO Big (referring to the screen)

Now I know how to answer them..  brows.gif  brows.gif
whats ur answer ? tongue.gif
Rudd
post Dec 18 2012, 01:10 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 17 2012, 01:36 PM)
Lol, I tell my friend Cap Singa Laut.
nice.
most people will say Chua Soi Lek's S3.

dont matter, becuz this fone is the best bang for buck rclxm9.gif
Rudd
post Dec 21 2012, 11:14 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 21 2012, 07:53 AM)
Up to you bro, it's your money, but personally, I would just get the Mercury first, because the quad core is going to be under RM1100 and my cousins are already eyeing my phone. :wink:
confirm already?
Rudd
post Dec 24 2012, 07:30 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 24 2012, 07:20 PM)
Regretted switching to Sony Xperia Sola. Mercury is so much faster and better. If Mercury doesn't have any problem i wouldn't had changed it cry.gif
i as a sola user feel sorry to hear that.
Rudd
post Jan 8 2013, 05:13 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Jan 8 2013, 05:08 AM)
hi there, mind to know the pro and cons for using this phone?
any user can please kindly share it out again.
thanks.
QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Dec 14 2012, 05:29 PM)
kay, start from the power on time on mi501 and this is i swap and borrow for test (mine currently using Xperia S w U Mobile )
33secs.. [haha coz i delayed the things and it's ICS 4.0.4 seems good and better than Xperia units]
den i tested antutu and sunspider (sunspider: i think 10k around gua  the final verdicts)
and tried the speed w my U mobiles.....is awesomes... w google chrome and opera browser and gives me fast responds...
tried somes mid range games: Zenonia 4, 5, Nova 2 and NFS: most wanted(NFSMW a bit delay coz i open wifi)
speaker ok la [Tested w Poweramp (trial) ]

Pro: 1.2 S4 [haha  and  w that phone]
nice PPI  yes, 302
dual Sims for pimps ...[oh.. used 1 only sorry]
nice price tags

Cons:512 M ram... [if CSL improves the ram woes to 768Mb-1Gb den i can recommended my relatives to pick this phone]
Hard to switch GPU to 2D
Sticky power button..
nrm LCD == [i tot was TFT w S-LCD drool.gif]

My Verdicts : 8/10 [SILVER for CSL mi501 by personnel ]
CHEERS!
icon_rolleyes.gif
Rudd
post Jan 8 2013, 01:26 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ Jan 8 2013, 01:06 PM)
For the price of RM600+, I think the Mercury is a fabulous buy, what more with dual-sim and ICS (and possible Jellybean upgrade). Due to stock issue for the Mercury, I was considering buying either the Xperia P or Motorola Atrix 2.

Battery issues are dominating the Xperias. As for the Atrix, the salesperson told me it's stock Gingerbread and that I gotta do the upgrade to ICS myself. Although the RM799 price tag wasn't much of an issue, I believe the commission the salesperson gets from the likes of Samsung S3 or Note is much higher.

Back to the Mercury, I feel the font is very "China phone" type and Cranky Guy helpfully replied that I should try rooting my phone and then change the fonts. The 512MB ram also underpowers the phone. But on the overall - it's a fantastic phone. If Samsung were to take the Mercury and call it Samsung Mote, I think people will start queuing up for it. It's all about perception.
lol. Samsung Mote.
For sure it will attract many people, since its Samsung sweat.gif

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 8 2013, 01:11 PM)
come jb ...i wanna have a feelll tooo
u used Mercury oso bro?
Rudd
post Jan 14 2013, 11:34 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(sbanboy @ Jan 14 2013, 10:41 AM)
This one seems to be a good deal..

RM 660 with casing.

http://www.lelong.com.my/scsl-switch-mercu...3-03-Sale-P.htm
Wah suddenly this thread so quiet one? Or is there a new phone to be fascinated about ? smile.gif
star s1. maybe laugh.gif
Rudd
post Jan 14 2013, 12:53 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(sbanboy @ Jan 14 2013, 11:51 AM)
The specs look good but they are so new .. at least CSL has been around.  I guess we can never keep up with all the new gadgets smile.gif
true. nod.gif

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 14 2013, 12:28 PM)
And it come with 16GB storage. wink.gif
also only 1 unit left right?
better grab fast whistling.gif
Rudd
post Jan 16 2013, 11:47 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Jan 16 2013, 01:08 AM)
If out there got MiUI for mi501 than will be great rclxms.gif
it will be legend then. like his older bro, mi300.
so much roms to try out back then laugh.gif
Rudd
post Jan 16 2013, 08:13 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 16 2013, 05:06 PM)
CSL Mi300 was the first Android phone to be released by a Malaysian company, and at the time, it was considered cheap, so it pretty much has a special place in the Malaysian Android hall of fame. One really small place, that is.
true.
it was one of the best in its class back then.
Rudd
post Jan 16 2013, 10:52 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 16 2013, 10:28 PM)
Hahahaha, you could say it's what I always do in my spare time.
u can be sifu/otai about smartphone or something. laugh.gif
Rudd
post Jan 23 2013, 10:43 AM

4,014 posts

[Promotion] S-CSL Spice Mercury Mi501 is on sale now! You can get one now for only RM599! Even better you will get a 4GB microSD card for FREE with every purchase of Mi501!

The Mi501 comes with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich, 3.5G network, Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 1.2GHz dual-core processor, 5Megapixel camera with autofocus and led flash at the back, 0.3MP(VGA) front camera with 3G video call, and Dual SIM Dual Standby capability.

For more information please call 088-487703 / 088-487603.

sos: csl sabah fb nod.gif
Rudd
post Jan 23 2013, 11:00 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ Jan 23 2013, 10:46 AM)
New contender on the smartphone market. Mozilla has just launched a smartphone. This is good as it gives Android and Apple a run for their money!
this one use FirefoxOS

SOS icon_rolleyes.gif
Rudd
post Jan 23 2013, 04:41 PM

4,014 posts

pouch for mercury, anyone? laugh.gif

http://store.s-csl.my/collections/accessor...i501-brown-case

This post has been edited by Rudd: Jan 23 2013, 04:42 PM
Rudd
post Feb 3 2013, 12:21 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 2 2013, 02:51 AM)
Also, CSL have said that they might be getting the Spice Mi530 into their lineup, which means CSL might have a phone with:-

1.2 GHz Cortex A9 dual core proc,
1GB RAM, 16GB ROM,
Expandable memory up to 32GB,
8MP rear camera w/ AF and dual LED flash,
5MP front camera,
5.3 inch qHd IPS display,
2550 mAh battery
Dual sim, dual standby, dual 3G
Cheap at only RM899

I'm mainly excited about the display, the large amount of ROM, and 1GB RAM (finally!). At it's price, it's going into direct competition with the Ninetology Stealth 2, the Star S1 and (specs wise) the Samsung Galaxy Grand, which is estimated to come in at RM1299-1399. What do you guys think?
this?
http://www.engadget.com/2013/01/30/spice-s..._medium=twitter
Rudd
post Feb 6 2013, 11:16 PM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 6 2013, 11:03 PM)
my cozen motorola razr maxx did that with ease... laugh.gif
razr maxx just 3300 mAh battery,
so we can expect csl one to last longer biggrin.gif
Rudd
post Mar 15 2013, 01:34 AM

4,014 posts

QUOTE(beederbest @ Mar 14 2013, 10:29 PM)
hey guys i have 1 day old. Mi501 for sale.
check here. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry58947760
just used 1 day already want to sell ma?

0.0358sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:56 AM