4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

dust
post Nov 30 2012, 02:42 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(myastro1974 @ Nov 30 2012, 02:33 PM)
I got my phone yesterday. Everything looks good including the red back cover. I am going to share my experience with whoever dislike the red and intended to spray it with another colour.
I went to hobby shop for a RM27 matelic black spray which is meant for plastic surface. Happily sprayed it and drid it up with fan. Then nightmare begins. The new paint resolves part of the original paint. I started to see "crack" lines. After that I peel off the black pain and I can see the red cracking lines. I respray again, and I can see more crack lines.
The conclusion so far is that don't try to spray it unless you know how to remove the original paint and sand the surface nicely before you can spray a new layer. The right way to go is definitely buying a porch to cover up the red.
salute to your braveness. i dont dare to do so. flex.gif thumbup.gif

why not buy some carbon fibre sticker to paste back the cover. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dust: Nov 30 2012, 02:44 PM
dust
post Nov 30 2012, 03:12 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Nov 30 2012, 03:00 PM)
Why I don't think that earlier. Great Idea bro!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Hope it solves the problem. icon_idea.gif

cheers. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dust: Nov 30 2012, 04:24 PM
dust
post Nov 30 2012, 04:23 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 30 2012, 04:19 PM)
Carbon Fibre Sticker, eh? I never thought about that.
ha ha, the idea came from those stickers which pasted by my daughter, on both my phone and laptop. flex.gif

dust
post Nov 30 2012, 09:08 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(myastro1974 @ Nov 30 2012, 08:41 PM)
Why can I buy carbon fiber sticker ? stationary shop ? Thanks in advance ! Your brilliant idea is going to boost the sales of the phone ... the red makes many hesitate to buy it
may refer to below, just as reference but not guarantee.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...83468&hl=carbon

Added on November 30, 2012, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 30 2012, 06:22 PM)
z  SgH tt. 

Weird place to get an idea. Could you take some pictures?

This is the art work performed by my daughter on my wife iphone cover. idea came from this and i feel weird too. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by dust: Nov 30 2012, 09:31 PM
dust
post Nov 30 2012, 09:50 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 30 2012, 09:37 PM)
Lol, I like how you attached  cool face at the end. It seems like a really good idea though. I wish you luck!
thanks.

Spend one whole night walk around most of the nearby phone shop but no sign of mercury. they even do not know got this model. doh.gif maybe due to the csl brand name.

contact the phone shop at giant melaka thru phone and the price they offered is rm725. wonder can nego until rm680~690 or not. rclxm9.gif

will travel there next weekend to grab it if my area still no mercury available. drool.gif drool.gif

Added on November 30, 2012, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(myastro1974 @ Nov 30 2012, 09:46 PM)
Thanks !!!
do post up your phone picture after getting the carbon fiber sticker putting on it. flex.gif

This post has been edited by dust: Nov 30 2012, 09:52 PM
dust
post Dec 1 2012, 09:00 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 30 2012, 09:28 PM)
I got just got some info from CSL. They are going to release a second dual dual core phone early next year. They also said it is going to use either the MSM8620A or MSM8960. I might just sell my Mercury when it comes. The target price is RM799-899. Oh and 1GB RAM. This thing has the potential to squash the Stealth2.
Hi Cranky guy,

good to have this new from you in the Mercury Vs Stealth 2 thread. drool.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2609135

May i know how reliable this info as i dont mind to wait until early next year for getting this dual core + 1g ram phone, as CNY gift. rclxm9.gif

will the screen design still be 5" or above? flex.gif

appreciate you can show us the info. rclxms.gif

thanks.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 1 2012, 09:01 AM
dust
post Dec 2 2012, 06:06 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 2 2012, 05:29 PM)
Mercury seems to be running out of stock everywhere.
hopefully i can get one on coming weekend at giant melaka after receive my salary. cool.gif

the best is able to get one near my place, so no need to travel far far. drool.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 2 2012, 06:07 PM
dust
post Dec 2 2012, 06:26 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 2 2012, 06:09 PM)
Better make sure they have stock before you go.
noted. i will call them up before going there. flex.gif
dust
post Dec 3 2012, 12:14 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Dec 3 2012, 11:59 AM)
in penang the price is rm609 but just the phone n everything in the box...still considering to buy or not becos the only spec about this phone that's making me think twice is the ram...512 only rite?
what a weird figure of RM609. but it really a good price to grab. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

i will direct buy it if happen at my area, but now is not. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
dust
post Dec 3 2012, 02:11 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Dec 3 2012, 12:42 PM)
I used to buy phone from that shop...but U must tell them U already ask their boss 1st about the price then only get that price....if not different price....

Still considering between stealth 2 n mercury actually...or should I wait for a 1gb ram phone?the dual sim is what interest me a lot....hows the mercury camera if compared with galaxy ace?
I am having the same thinking before on whether to wait for the new 1g ram phone or just grab the mercury and run.

i chose to grab the mercury this weekend if everything go smooth, without thinking to wait for the new and unknown model. the money is your and you choose how to spend it. dont interfere by others as finally, you pay for what you want to be. other people comment will only tell you the fact and their own experience, but may not be the one you really want.

I am keen to get a bigger screen phone, and few models like samsung note 2, samsung Galaxy Nexus, china android note, ninethology and until last mercury come into my selection. since i am tight with budget, i choose mercury since it fit most of my needs, but no all.

dust
post Dec 3 2012, 04:12 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Dec 3 2012, 03:59 PM)
The shop that I mention b4 in Penang is offering me rm609 for mercury n rm699+(8gb) for stealth 2,hmmmmm...waiting for salary then decide
seeing like stealth 2 got some tempting fan as well
dust
post Dec 3 2012, 05:05 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 3 2012, 04:53 PM)
Lol, Stealth 1 also already RM799 at my shop.

Added on December 3, 2012, 5:03 pmAlso, just realized Stealth 2 is OEM product. I feel silly for not recognizing it.
OEM product. mind to share the actual model?
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 06:20 AM

569 posts

tempting on the coming new model. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

but stick with my current mercury plan first. flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 09:39 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2012, 09:24 AM)
The wait for their new models is just a few months more. Better wait if you have no urgent need.
i am willing to wait for the new dual core + 1g ram model. but any confirmation on the 5" screen or above. coz that is the major reason i want the mercury with budget cost.

Added on December 4, 2012, 10:18 am==off topic==

i found a lot of clone samsung S3 and samsung note phone near my area( eg Ex Note, Anriod Note, etc) with price around rm650.

example http://www.lelong.com.my/galaxy-note-andro...3-09-Sale-P.htm

any user here who willing to share his user experience. the problem i can see now is regarding the support in future rom update.

just wanna to know more.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 4 2012, 10:36 AM
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 02:24 PM

569 posts

maybe i am to be blamed on causing the flaming on the ninetology phone. it would be better to move us back and discuss the mercury. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 02:31 PM

569 posts

[quote=Cranky guy,Dec 4 2012, 02:28 PM]
weegee=dust,Dec 4 2012, 02:24 PM]
maybe i am to be blamed on causing the flaming on the ninetology phone. it would be better to move us back and discuss the mercury. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

[/quote]

No, it's not your fault. Ninetology was just really silly.

[/quote]

just hope we can all stay tuned at the mercury and sharing more info on it. flex.gif

anyone found special casing for mercury?

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 4 2012, 02:31 PM
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 02:50 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 02:43 PM)
Well, it is the MSM8625QA, which is the upgraded model, and it is going to cost around RM799-999 only, so I guesd it's still ok for budget user.

Actually, I just realised that the Mercury uses the Upgraded version of MSM8225,  The MSM8225A.
so buy the mercury now and change another new phone next year.

Added on December 4, 2012, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Dec 4 2012, 02:35 PM)
No, seriously. You should've been given a commendation.
oh thanks. but better stick with the mercury lor.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 4 2012, 02:52 PM
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 03:00 PM

569 posts

someone from xda was able to root the mercury. do refer to the below link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1266
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 03:22 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 03:04 PM)

Awesome! Great job, bro!
looking forward for the existing user to give it a try to root the phone.

i am planning to do so if i able to get the phone soon.
dust
post Dec 4 2012, 04:07 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 4 2012, 03:40 PM)
Hope someone makes a custom rom soon.
rooting is the first step which to explore more on the phone with administrative authority to free up the phone performance.

since the current rom is considered stable, i wont alter any unless really into the jellybean.

This post has been edited by dust: Dec 4 2012, 04:14 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0211sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:03 AM