QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 13 2013, 02:24 PM)
A friend of mine would like to have a look at it. Too bad non can he found in penang megamall.CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!
CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!
Jan 13 2013, 04:14 PM
4,155 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jan 14 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(sbanboy @ Jan 14 2013, 10:41 AM) This one seems to be a good deal.. And it come with 16GB storage. RM 660 with casing. http://www.lelong.com.my/scsl-switch-mercu...3-03-Sale-P.htm Wah suddenly this thread so quiet one? Or is there a new phone to be fascinated about ? |
Jan 14 2013, 08:12 PM
Jan 18 2013, 09:26 PM
Jan 21 2013, 08:24 AM
Jan 21 2013, 11:57 AM
Jan 21 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Jan 19 2013, 10:04 AM) Chill out bro. Not directed to you. It was meant for their marketing staff who managed to fool buyers into thinking it is Malaysian Made. I have nothing against China made but I have everything against BS marketing. |
Jan 22 2013, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 22 2013, 07:19 AM) Actually, they never did say the Mercury was Malaysian made. The only phones that were made in Malaysia were the old blueberries they used to produce. Now everything is made in China, assembled in Malaysia. Blueberries was made in Malaysia for real? I'm shocked!Oh by the way, now everything is assembled in Malaysia? Or is it repackaged in Malaysia? Again I tell you guys. I have nothing against China made phone as long as it is good and worth the price. |
Jan 26 2013, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(BambooMahjong @ Jan 26 2013, 06:57 AM) Hi Hi Cranky Cranky....care to tell me more abt the keyboard problem? can give some example of the problem? After you get this phone, how long you plan to use it?I been reading this thread extensively (70 pages) Also what you mean by delay calling using second sim? I plan to have a data sim + sms and second sim for calling. So do u mean by calling using second sim i will have delay calling? So Cranky hope to heard from u soon. |
Jan 26 2013, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(BambooMahjong @ Jan 26 2013, 08:04 AM) Hi JJKTP.....i plan to use it as long as possible. currently using little samsung ace...can vomit loh using the samsung aceĀ If that is the case, you better wait for the cheap quad-core phone wave as 2013 is the year of quad-core even for cheap China phone.I am pretty new to smartphone. Just inherited this samsung ace only like 2month. Don't forget to grab it while it is new as almost all China phone (if not all) are notorious for short period of support. Meaning that if you bought it towards the EoL, you will have a hard time getting support for spare parts etc. Do note that almost all China (if not all) phone battery will die earlier than the equivalent big brand phone battery thus it will required a few battery replacement during it useful lifetime. This post has been edited by JJKTP: Jan 26 2013, 08:32 AM |
Jan 26 2013, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jan 26 2013, 11:09 AM) He wants a big screen phone lah bro. The China phones all AP warranty, except for the Oppo Find 5 and the JiaYu G4. The Find 5 is totally out of budget, and the G4 is small, and over his budget, unless he get;s the cheap 1800 mAh battery version. It doesn't matter. The whole point is if you want to use a phone for as long as you can (like he said), you just don't go for a phone that is coming to EoL. Especially when you talk about China phone. |
Jan 26 2013, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(BambooMahjong @ Jan 26 2013, 11:58 AM) Was considering china phone too....but after much thought into it, i think i wan a set that is locally warranty. Also on a budget. It seem Mercury Mi501 now is best bang for the buck from what read at this forum. Saw Sabah CSL now selling RM599...sound good to me You need it urgently? Or you can wait for a couple of month?Was asking around my samsung Ace dealer are taking in for RM250...so just top up abit. You got any recommendation phone i can buy other than mercury? |
Jan 17 2016, 03:15 PM
Btw, is CSL kick the bucket already ?
Jan 18 2016, 10:46 PM
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:08 PM |