Collectibles Transformers Thread V66, PREPARE FOR WAR, BUT STRIVE FOR PEACE
HxiiiK
Jan 31 2013, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(orestes @ Jan 31 2013, 12:45 PM) nicee... but i believe tfsource wont ship to malaysia... you're in singapore bro? hope loca shop will bring in ... the genesis omega supreme expected to come by the end of feb ... almost rm1k ..  iinm, one local shop dah buka PO on fb, RM930.. forgot which one
HxiiiK
Jan 31 2013, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Jan 31 2013, 02:45 PM) wow! sudah naik harga. good thing i quit hasbro. mana ada naik  mmg tak tukar since dotm, voy even drop rm10
HxiiiK
Feb 1 2013, 09:52 AM
all parts come with motormaster?  but i don't see any way it will transform into the leg.. maybe a(nother) 3rd party will fix that?
HxiiiK
Feb 1 2013, 05:24 PM
spotted new BH deluxes in Tesco.. damn, they're 64.90 each again  and the packaging makes them look really small
HxiiiK
Feb 1 2013, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Feb 1 2013, 06:41 PM) Voyager Predaking at rm64.90??!!  i wannnn!!!!!! m.u.s.t.g.o.t.e.s.c.o.n.o.w. if that's the price it would be gone by the time u got there
HxiiiK
Feb 1 2013, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Feb 1 2013, 06:46 PM) haha..if that price for deluxe then they must b dreaming that ppl gonna buy BH. Even FE n RID they cannot clear out with 39.90...this 64.90? lol maybe that's just the RRP  i picked up lazerback, belek2 a while as usual, then put back.. at tesco u can always be assured of the lowest prices.. eventually
HxiiiK
Feb 1 2013, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Feb 1 2013, 06:52 PM) so how much they put new price for Voy BH? Wave 1 not tempting enuf.. perhaps wave 2.  i didnt check, i believe it's 109.90, because that's the price TRU had them at.. they didn't have the deluxes in TRU so i just checked the price of that in tesco
HxiiiK
Feb 1 2013, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Feb 1 2013, 07:01 PM) looks like this year going 2 b the year for third party combiners. hasbro /taktom u better wake up n produce something worthwhile. astrotrain and springer coming from hastak  hope it's worth it lar.. nothing except the names for now.. if they screw up then maybe time to permanently migrate to 3rd party
HxiiiK
Feb 1 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2013, 10:33 PM) but dont u notice that MP13 looks very similar to the third party soundwave? it's probably a hijack than doing a good job  and since their soundwave project is ruined, they go for Shockwave, and the MP designer says shockwave is in the pipeline  fishy huh? maybe that's why they rushed out the prototype and have it reviewed by optibotimus?  it looks really good too, really holds it's own against the MPs
HxiiiK
Feb 2 2013, 10:30 AM
transformation is rather simplistic though, but waiting on motormaster and the final combined form (if there is one) to decide
HxiiiK
Feb 3 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Feb 3 2013, 03:07 AM) If this was the transformation Hasbro showed on the packaging, i would have bought this when it was released right away... This i way cooler than the original way...to the extend that i might just buy this now » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Source from tfw2005 http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers...tion-guide.htmlagreed.. he looks more cohesive now instead of parts sprawling all over the place.. looks much more worthy of being called the mighty bruticus that said, i'm still going to wait for some sort of clearance  since i'm not really losing out even if i don't get him
HxiiiK
Feb 3 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Feb 3 2013, 07:35 PM) Manage to grab this set and other 2 combiners and the blind pack unit... And combine Hook parts to combiner......then only i realize still missing one combiner? long haul tak ada? i think  then again i think in this wave only Devastator officially needs 6 pieces to combine
HxiiiK
Feb 3 2013, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Feb 3 2013, 07:48 PM) Hmmm long haul form which part?  officially, waist section with kre-o, i dont know This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 3 2013, 07:52 PM
HxiiiK
Feb 4 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Feb 4 2013, 01:55 PM) Uranos Blackbird alltogether with other members of the combiner when in prototype's plain grey look so much awesome. make me wanna get those. But after paints apllied..its just another toys to me rather than a models i adore. If only i could get my hands on those prototypes.  start being an established reviewer like peaugh and optibotimus and maybe u can
HxiiiK
Feb 4 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Feb 4 2013, 02:40 PM) what review to make? every each of roytomas8998's avatar everytime he changed it?  that one only p***boy mag will sponsor u  not TFC
HxiiiK
Feb 4 2013, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Feb 4 2013, 06:00 PM) soundwave's gun doesnt look like it belongs to soundwave. is that megatron ? [/spoiler] it's a tiny replica of megatron that comes with the MP Soundwave. it's non-transformable though
HxiiiK
Feb 4 2013, 10:41 PM
nice collection! what code is turbomaster scorch? he looks pretty cool
HxiiiK
Feb 5 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(adiexx @ Feb 5 2013, 05:45 PM) Just got back from tesco.. Lots of beast hunters and no new FOCs.. I think maybe they skip the newest FOC wave.. yeap, they may have.. i feel sad.. now it's harder to find the new wave at an 'affordable' price
HxiiiK
Feb 6 2013, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Feb 6 2013, 12:54 AM) Seems like the beast hunters terrorcons can combine. Now I've to go buy them ... gah i just found out you're right.. do the individual packs combine or do you need to wait for the giftset? i mean do the combinations require extra parts that may not come with the individual packs? just a thought :/ don't think there is such a thing though
HxiiiK
Feb 6 2013, 01:44 PM
saw the combiner pix this morning so on the way home i went to grab twinstrike first.. hopefully there are no exclusives and all that in this combiner, combined mode looks promising.. although the individual bot mode has a certain amount of fun to them too.. looking forward to the rest soon
and yes, he does have some pegs on his legs that do absolutely nothing for now, seems that's how he's going to turn into the left arm.. i wonder why hasbro didn't just put the whole 'build giant robot' or combiner thing again.. seems like a pretty good selling point
This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 6 2013, 01:52 PM