Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V23, 4.1.2 leak is here

miloy2k
post Nov 15 2012, 07:30 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 14 2012, 03:45 PM)
I beg to differ. If you are referring to the part where cracks, dents and scratches are not covered, yes they are not if self-inflicted. However, if it is due to a manufacturing defect and well exposed worldwide at that, it is covered. However, the line can be very fine. Onus in this instant is on us to a certain extent to prove that the phone was not dropped or did not knock against anything. Having said that, it is quite easy to establish by checking the physicality of the phone. And that is when diplomacy in speaking with the SC personnel comes in play.
well, in most cases they will use the TnC (applicable to other company/bank and etc) and some can get warranty while some cannot..

Added on November 15, 2012, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 15 2012, 05:43 PM)
i get normal before and using custom ROM
don't know how I get
and why you so care about it ?
last time when using stock ics, after root- it show modified, then after i do factory reset, root still there but status normal hmm.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Nov 15 2012, 07:32 PM
jusjus88
post Nov 15 2012, 07:39 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

hi guys i need your help ..

After JB upgrade, my first few charges the battery was able to show 100% charging .

then beginning from yesterday, i noticed after plugging in my phone even after 6 hours, the battery charge only stops at 83%.

what is wrong cry.gif
miloy2k
post Nov 15 2012, 07:41 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Nov 15 2012, 07:39 PM)

After JB upgrade, my first few charges the battery was able to show 100% charging .

then beginning from yesterday, i noticed after plugging in my phone even after 6 hours, the battery charge only stops at 83%.

what is wrong  cry.gif
backup and tried factory reset
IhaveNoNameOK
post Nov 15 2012, 07:42 PM

340 posts

what is wrong  cry.gif
Try factory reset ... see if that helps.
mafioso
post Nov 15 2012, 07:45 PM

6,155 posts

what is wrong  cry.gif
is your phone rooted?
if its rooted go to recovery

Advanced -> Clear battery stats..
also, just clear cache and dalvik cache if you want.

see if that helps.
jusjus88
post Nov 15 2012, 07:48 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

have to factory reset? but after JB upgrade, it was OK. only yesterday this happened sad.gif

Added on November 15, 2012, 7:58 pmAnd no my fon is not rooted. Plain old normal firmware havrnt touched anything.

This post has been edited by jusjus88: Nov 15 2012, 07:58 PM
PeeEl
post Nov 15 2012, 08:05 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 15 2012, 07:30 PM)
well, in most cases they will use the TnC (applicable to other company/bank and etc) and some can get warranty while some cannot..

Added on November 15, 2012, 7:32 pm

last time when using stock ics, after root- it show modified, then after i do factory reset, root still there but status normal hmm.gif
Don't mean to be pedantic but I was referring to the TnC you posted. Short of further explicitness, that is how the point in question should be taken. Take it to any mediation, you will win ten out of 10 times.
waveweaver
post Nov 15 2012, 08:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 15 2012, 06:10 PM)
but if you flash via odin. flash counters will still be there. which is important for warranty purposes.

summore s3 cannot delete them using a jig..
Flashing official stock firmware via Odin won't trigger binary counter. Do a TriangleAway first then flash stock firmware via PC Odin.
waveweaver
post Nov 15 2012, 08:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Nov 15 2012, 07:48 PM)
have to factory reset?  but after JB upgrade, it was OK. only yesterday this happened sad.gif

Added on November 15, 2012, 7:58 pmAnd no my fon is not rooted. Plain old normal firmware havrnt touched anything.
Bring your phone to service centre and ask them to calibrate your battery stats. Tell them about your long time charging without full problem
noobandroid
post Nov 15 2012, 08:14 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

going to jump into aokp based rom.. who's with me??
mafioso
post Nov 15 2012, 08:15 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 15 2012, 08:14 PM)
going to jump into aokp based rom.. who's with me??
jump long time ago liao. laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Nov 15 2012, 08:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 15 2012, 08:15 PM)
jump long time ago liao.  laugh.gif
you go aokp or aosp?
mafioso
post Nov 15 2012, 08:16 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 15 2012, 08:08 PM)
Flashing official stock firmware via Odin won't trigger binary counter. Do a TriangleAway first then flash stock firmware via PC Odin.
i see!! didnt know that.

thanks. thumbup.gif
miloy2k
post Nov 15 2012, 08:23 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 15 2012, 08:05 PM)
Don't mean to be pedantic but I was referring to the TnC you posted. Short of further explicitness, that is how the point in question should be taken. Take it to any mediation, you will win ten out of 10 times.
Lol depending on how we do it in real life like negotiations face to face and etc..

Even if no dent or proof of falling Service centre can just reject the warranty based on tnc... Some have experience that here sad.gif
jusjus88
post Nov 15 2012, 08:25 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 15 2012, 08:12 PM)
Bring your phone to service centre and ask them to calibrate your battery stats. Tell them about your long time charging without full problem
Thank you.. will do. Weird how d issue came up halfway though
PeeEl
post Nov 15 2012, 08:36 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 15 2012, 08:23 PM)
Lol depending on how we do it in real life like negotiations face to face and etc..

Even if no dent or proof of falling  Service centre can just reject the warranty based on tnc...  Some have experience that here sad.gif
I am not going to create a case here but you are still not getting my point.

I am going to say it for one last time and will let it rest after this. Based on the TnC you have posted, the SC cannot reject any claim for warranty since the cracks are without any evidence of physical damage and coupled with the fact that it is well documented that it happens due to a manufacturing defect, there is no basis whatsoever for rejection. It is only a human act of authority or 'I know best' ego that the personnel in the SC exhibited that makes them do so.

If you allow them to bully you into submission, it is nobody's but your fault that you are not successful in your claim. Know the legality and your rights in any argument especially in such a situation, you will come out tops.
rahuldave
post Nov 15 2012, 08:49 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Guys

I manage to downlaod the dock background but how to set the icon to overlay with the background as I would assume we need a transparent icon to do it with Desktop visualizer.

Appreciate some guide on this
jassonking
post Nov 15 2012, 08:53 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 15 2012, 05:53 PM)
here is a fix to copy and paste problem in all samsung based rom:

The issue with copy paste is fixed by doing this using root explorer -

Head to > data > clipboard, select everything and delete it. Then go into Settings > Applications Manager > All, find TestServices, then remove updates/clear data.

Reboot the device and it should start copy pasting again.

Something in the clipboard is getting corrupted by TestServices. By doing this you are clearing it.
mine its ok after reset factory settings.
nicregi
post Nov 15 2012, 08:55 PM

4,536 posts

what is wrong  cry.gif
Hmm...try this.

Remove battery, leave it for a while.
Charge til 100% (see if it hits 100%)
If it hits, drain it until 0%
Charge back full and use like normal
mafioso
post Nov 15 2012, 09:07 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 15 2012, 08:16 PM)
you go aokp or aosp?
aokp has more customizations
aosp is for normal usage with minimal customizations.

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:41 AM