PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...

vantoria
post Nov 24 2012, 09:52 AM

70 posts

allrighto. G'morning guys, just got my new unit of SE this week. Been driving it for weeks. It's awesome. Although persona is nice to but i prefer this small sedan car size for me. =D
vantoria
post Nov 24 2012, 09:55 AM

70 posts

week. typo. xD, btw I realized this yesterday that when I tried to do side parking on a slope. while I'm reversing the engine died for three times. Is that consider normal for CVT? cause I think auto normally don't have this problem right?

This post has been edited by vantoria: Nov 24 2012, 10:10 AM
vantoria
post Nov 24 2012, 10:35 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 24 2012, 10:18 AM)
TBH, the only benefit from the recent Preve ECU update is the VVT cleaning function. The new mapping sucks. For the old mapping, there is a solution for the lag.

NUT.

lol
probably the CVT still in adaptation stage. Give it a couple of run in and it will be fine. smile.gif

that slope is downwards sloping or upwards sloping?

----
those going bukit jalil one, good luck. MRR2 jam like mad easter bunny now. I take U turn balik rumah because of that.
It's going downward. I tried to play around with handbrake and also accelerator. O well I guess that's normal.

vantoria
post Nov 24 2012, 10:57 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 24 2012, 10:41 AM)
my guess is, lack of throttle level to reverse the car on the slope. since it is a downwards slope, you will need more force to "push" the car up (backwards) to the parking slot during parking and the weight of the car is pulling the car down (forward). This is why, I usually dive in head first when parking on a slope or choose not to park at any slope area if possible.
Allrighto, thanks for the heads up. I'll reduce to park on the slope.

btw I was looking into fuelly, there's one option engine. There's L2 and L4 I wonder what it means.
vantoria
post Nov 24 2012, 11:55 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 24 2012, 11:07 AM)
no need to reduce parking on slope. Just practice timbang timbang the throttle. lol

treat it like a manual, without a mechanical clutch.
Oh.. heh I will reduce parking on the side slope anyway. xD Don't wanna take the risk parking at the side of the road. *padahal the parking is illegal anyway.* haha.

And thanks for the information on the v2/4. Added the car info into the website.
vantoria
post Nov 25 2012, 11:18 AM

70 posts

I was wondering. what's this light bulb left hanging in the boot. I have no idea what's this light bulb for. anyone have any idea?
vantoria
post Nov 25 2012, 12:05 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 25 2012, 11:54 AM)
see whether it lights up when you press on your brakes or not...

i suspect its the third brake light... sweat.gif
wait wtf? the middle one on the behind windscreen one is it? wtf less than one month go down already?
vantoria
post Nov 25 2012, 12:11 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 25 2012, 12:07 PM)
hard suspension + malaysian road as pimply as a teenager's face = everything drops and rattles. lol
tsk, hopefully can push back lol. seriously facepalm. not even first service already got problem. side note, you guys have tt session? tongue.gif nak join if i free also.
vantoria
post Nov 25 2012, 12:15 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 25 2012, 12:12 PM)
my horn switch edi blown for the third time now la, first time blown one month after I got my car.

till now I am not bothered to fix it. lol
lolwut you use your head to bang on the steering? xD hah o well. proton. can't complain much
vantoria
post Nov 25 2012, 01:27 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(klein @ Nov 25 2012, 01:24 PM)
Reporting in.. recently got myself a Saga 1.3 FLX Executive CVT Manual  biggrin.gif

Elegant Brown
CVT with manual? shocking.gif
vantoria
post Nov 25 2012, 02:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 25 2012, 01:44 PM)
Rattling noise is 'common' for Saga, especially FLX with stiffen suspension.

Door rattling, dashboard rattling, center console rattling, meter panel rattling. SC seldom can retify and u need to DIY to solve it.

Sorry to tell u this, but this is truth.
but how do we diy?
vantoria
post Nov 25 2012, 05:03 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 25 2012, 02:39 PM)
Hi Bro...

DIY?
Noises?
Firstly one must hv lots of patience & time...which most SC ppl do NOT hv...really!  whistling.gif
Then isolate & locate point of source of noise.
After that, tighten screw/bolt/watever if due2 looseness of part. Otherwise use sponge/cushioning materials 2stop vibration/rubbing that might b causing the noise.
That's it!! Done!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Best wishes! Enjoy DIY-ing... icon_rolleyes.gif
Heh if got time can do geh.

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Nov 25 2012, 03:48 PM)
I though mythbuster busted that.

0.0403sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:34 AM