PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...

THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 14 2012, 03:11 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Nov 14 2012, 02:57 PM)
Bulk Purchase Projects
Insulflex® Heat and Soundproof Material

Price 1 Roll RM290 - Minimum order 1 roll = 30 feet

Closing date : TBC
DIY date : TBC

Pictures from mahihi :

Front bonet = 3 feet
Doors = 6 feet
Boot = 3 feet

List:
1. alister88 :
i want join..front+doors.=9feet..postage.
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 14 2012, 03:14 PM

171 posts

how you all buka the door handler haa? i ad open the door cover..but damn..dunno how to cabut..damn noob..plus scared patah..lol
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 22 2012, 11:19 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Jacobs @ Nov 22 2012, 10:43 PM)
agree, cheap car, cant complain much d, just not sure standard or exec.

Important anot for the items below?

Driver's airbag with seatbelt pretensioner
Driver seat height adjuster
Electric door mirror
Front fog lamp
Steering wheel with audio switches
Rear spoiler
Side Protector Moulding
Multipurpose container
i suggest u take manual exec..u don't need to worry about cvt warning light up or other...cvt oso good..but if u not get used to it..it can be a problem..just like proton basher bash preve cvt..u ask taiko here..dares taiko of cvt..lol..maybe can get better input..up genting can pawn harrier lo..true story..cvt very gooding.. flex.gif

mine manual basic..everytime i brake..need to careful..oso if i drive fast..and got car in fornt or simpang..i will prepare my right foot on my brake..in case somthng happen..cos no abs...i brake oso very far one..sometime my dad and my mother oso mad at me...they said..why u slow slow hah? the simpang oso very far one..tadi drive so fast..now brake early...lol.. laugh.gif
rattling noise is what you will get first..and you will get used to it... sweat.gif .but can diy lol..to fix it.. thumbup.gif
no problem so far..because iafm+...proton already improve the engine..basically im satisfy with my car..im oso fresh grad just like u..just my car loan with my father..no need to pay to bank later..just pay to him..lol.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Nov 22 2012, 11:22 PM
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 22 2012, 11:40 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 22 2012, 11:34 PM)
Ayam not CVT taiko, that one is V12k lar  sweat.gif

I can only speak for FLX SE 1.6, never drove the 1.3 up genting leh...
lol...forgot that...summoning v12k..lol
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 23 2012, 03:37 PM

171 posts

guy..just now when start my car feel like sengguk2 one..like stalling..then 1 sec later its normal..im oso facing stalling problem sometimes..feel the engine want to die..then its ok back to normal..only happen sometimes..even when i already warm up my car..ussually happen when im in neutral gear..normal for manual flx? or cvt oso got? need go sc to fix?

Added on November 23, 2012, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Noobdao @ Nov 23 2012, 03:30 PM)
Just finish replacing new headlamp, the SC people scratched my car ...So sad....

bro why u claim headlamp? got water kah? mine got dirt in there..i think because water oso come in..then when dry it left water vapor mark..

This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Nov 23 2012, 03:39 PM
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 23 2012, 03:53 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Nov 23 2012, 03:50 PM)
The water going in and make the headlamp quite blur~~~
still got water? i think same like me..should i claim new headlamp..hard or not? icon_question.gif

Added on November 23, 2012, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 23 2012, 03:52 PM)
Leaking headlamp lor, biasa for the FL headlamps. If I didn't tell him his headlamp leaking he also dunno  biggrin.gif
haish..mine flx..oso same huh..last time i read in this forum...someone seal his headlamp..i will upload my headlamp pic later la..to see if its bad or not..

This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Nov 23 2012, 03:56 PM
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 23 2012, 04:02 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Nov 23 2012, 03:58 PM)
For the "sengguk2" problem, try going to SC to check your ECU...see whether got new firmware version or not... I just updated mine from v33 to v38  icon_rolleyes.gif
I already replaced my headlamps (warranty claim) twice  sweat.gif
oh i see..will try ask sc for next 10k service..lots to claim lol..the firmware for flx manual or seebeetee?
for headlamp i think when siang no so bad la..but when night can see the mark..
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 23 2012, 04:10 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Nov 23 2012, 03:58 PM)
Yesterday I have the chance to drive a Exora 1.6 CPS Auto due to work related and fetching 7 ppl (including me) in it. From standstill to 60km/h I feel the car is sluggish and no power at all, seriously it is very hard to move the car but after exceeding rpm 3.5k the car have more power (maybe there is where the power come in ?). So my experience was driving Exora was not good, in fact terrible even after I drop some of the worker (left 4 person in the car).

After reaching back to office, I drive my FL and for the first time I feel my car has all the power it has to move and accelerate especially when IAFM kicked in. Love it every single bit then~

I have no offense to any Exora owner here and sorry if you guys get offended. I was no meant to bring out a fight here ya. What I would like to expressed is that, why can't Proton fit in IAFM into the 1.6 CPS in Exora? maybe just 1.6 CPS + IAFM and the CFE version? I bet this would be a great car as the exora which fitted with IAFM would not suffer the so called "torque dip" in the range of 2k -3.5k rpm zone?

I am started to like my car more and more after my experience with Exora hahaha..feel like IAFM is acting like a TURBO ..LOL (ok that is exaggerate tongue.gif)
i know that feeling bro..my dad stream 1.7..wtf..from 0-40 very fast one..but once i reached 60..its hard to increase the speed to 100kmh..or even 80kmh you must tekan pedal half way..i drove it for week..from terengganu to jaybee...when wan to overtake..damn so slow..i press throttle full ad lor..it change to gear 3..and then the vtec come..i saw the rpm is somewhat at 5-6k rpm..once it reached 100kmh i only need to press little bit only..then it increase very fast..in second ad 110..then 120...lol..sumore i oso installed firestorm in my dad car..but then i cabut..cos no syiok..no heard vtec kick in yoo..fs really improve the smoothness of the gear...my brother said vtec can malfunctioned..is it true? because of the exhaust sensor rosak.
now driving my car..sekejap only ad 120kmh..dafuq..i press my gaga throttle the same as i press my dad stream..so pickup one..and one more..the stering so damn heavy..because my dad stream very light one the steering..langgar potholes oso can feel..lol.
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 23 2012, 04:11 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Nov 23 2012, 04:06 PM)
Will definitely DIY seal  nod.gif
IINM,
ECU for Manual & CVT
TCU only for CVT
ok bro..thanks..u got any bulletin? i dont think in my area got ad..im in terengganu..lol
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 23 2012, 04:27 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Nov 23 2012, 04:23 PM)
the moment IAFM kick in, that is the moment you don't feel like lifting up your foot lol..just wnat to keep the engine going , going and going  drool.gif
thanks Dares for the explanation  nod.gif Am I right that IAFM work more efficient than VIM found in CPS? what I mean in term of efficient is that I can feel the "kick or acceleration" when IAFM come in which is more obvious in my Saga than in Exora. Or izzit Exora too heavy therefore can't feel the "kick" even though VIM come in?

I bet Exora bold should have more "ohmmm" due to its CFE engine, hopefully one day I can drive it and feel the difference  thumbup.gif
but somewhat i feel our gaga meter very ringan one..mine more 5kmh if compare with gps..i wonder why i felt more slower when i drive fast in my gaga than drive fast feel fast and scared in my dad stream..

exora so heavy one la..1.6 na not enough..u see cfe..all drive so fast on the road..at my area..many people ad bought eb..maybe bcos of the power..
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 26 2012, 05:32 PM

171 posts

just now called icare--they said for saga flx basic only got ecu upgrade..and thats for sengguk2 problem..

Added on November 26, 2012, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:32 PM)
Let's start this.

If you're given 1 wish to come true on your GaGa, what would you like to improve on the car?

Please state clearly:
Why you not satisfy? What annoys u?
How much does it costs to rectify/improve?
When did you discovered the problem?
Who was involved?
What was the impact?

Besides of ask Gennie to settle your bank loan, we shall take this survey seriusly. I assumed u thought about your financial situation before proceed to purchase the damn car. Its not something u don't know before u buy the car.

My case is:
Engine response that takes 2 years before it roar after I floor the pedal mad.gif It was very dangerous when comes to getting out of junction or overtaking. Thus far tested sg999's BLM, I'm deeply poisoned, but to found it cost a bomb to rectify such issue. I hope it gets immediate response like a carburetor car, atleast I will not hesitate on junction and or overtaking.dugong & turtle don't get to smoke my on pickup sleep.gif
mine same like you..the engine response..at trafic light or junction will always stay left lane..cannot catch lol..other car pick up so zoom2 one...can follow them but camparo engine will roar like harimau..lol..
im not satisfy about the rattling! lololol..but now ad gone..maybe jalan in terengganu very good than johor..byk potholes..

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

forgot to tell you..just now called terengganu branch proton edar..they said can bawak ur own oil but if anything happen they don wan to tanggung..they got shell and petronas eo..but fully synthetic 15w50..i want 5w40...they said x ada lor..

http://paultan.org/2012/11/26/proton-satri...amples-spotted/
superchraged one? orrr????? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Nov 26 2012, 05:42 PM
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 26 2012, 11:56 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Nov 26 2012, 10:23 PM)
But I feel that Saga 1.3 more power than Myvi 1.5...Haha...
maybe..last time drive plus hiway from seremban to melaka got two or three myvi se1.5 come cucuk2..i go only 120kmh..then fucuk them back..got one myvi dun wan give up..160kmh oso wan go..i saw his car melayang ad..i mean..swaying..right and left...like cannot control the car..lols

This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Nov 26 2012, 11:57 PM

0.0435sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:23 AM