kini anda boleh merempit sampai nampak gigi.
This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 23 2012, 10:17 PM
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...
Nov 23 2012, 10:16 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
[WTS] Firestorm Kapcai version
kini anda boleh merempit sampai nampak gigi. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 23 2012, 10:17 PM |
Nov 23 2012, 10:18 PM
Nov 23 2012, 10:29 PM
nothing ah. even my engine also sounds like that lo. constantly humming
Nov 23 2012, 10:37 PM
for those who always complain about high FC, how RM30 of petrol for 89.2km sounds like? lol
Nov 23 2012, 10:41 PM
Nov 23 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 10:41 PM) When you move your camera/fon over to the right side of your IAF module, can hear purge valve making TOK TOK TOK sound. The rest tek tek tek tik tik tik are tepet sound nia. No problem ar. That purge valve should still function without problem, mine sometimes even louder but i think still not a sign of failure.. .I've heard and seen worst ones before. lol |
Nov 23 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 23 2012, 10:42 PM) part of it is due to the faulty gearbox which sometimes wont shift up. And occasionally, when you stomp on the throttle, it will straight away drop two gears. The result is, engine going bonkers, roaring at 5,000rpm~8,000rpm i gonna return it tomorrow and swear to god, my saga is so much better. The saga has better throttle response, it has better low end power, it has better suspension (for cornering). lol Even if my throttle isn't "nut-ed" yet, the response is still much better. lucky I dint buy over that car. |
Nov 23 2012, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 23 2012, 10:49 PM) I have a friend who bought a used CRV, komplen the car can only drink RON97. Sold it and bought an insight eek, why RON97 only? lolwad? QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2012, 10:51 PM) I heard before last time when i parked @ highway rest house, one black BLM park beside me, the driver is went to toilet and his wife and kids were all sleep in car. I can't hear the engine sound but the clear and loud 'tok tok tok' from his engine bay. That time i adi know this is the sign of IAFM failure... yup. I oso heard it before from an auntie's car going pasar. lol makes me wondering, they really dont know it is a problem or they choose to be ignorant about it... |
Nov 23 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 23 2012, 10:56 PM) Mana tau dier, engine knocking badly gua Ignorance is bliss. IAFM problem? what is IAFM? I oni know Ai.FM, no problem ah! i open the CRV hood today to check on the power steering fluid and I noticed there's some date and mileage written on the block. I guess my friend's father has the engine rebuilt before. Rebuilt on 2009. I guess he was facing knocking issues too back then. |
Nov 23 2012, 10:59 PM
Nov 23 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 23 2012, 11:01 PM) not my problem. lol tomorrow i will just return the car. lol QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:03 PM) By the way, what was the issue the other day after change bat3 kenot start? Might be useful. Even if it's stupidity, atleast create awareness mar. his magician say, after replace batteri, must crank crank crank long long one. Saga BLM is like this one. |
Nov 23 2012, 11:56 PM
from the beginning, 95,000 for a tax free hybrid is already a joke, considering the petrol variant costs RM105,000 with tax. lol
Nov 24 2012, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 24 2012, 12:07 AM) I wonder how it would sell after the tax exemption is retracted use 45k buy a saga and the rest of 45k use to bath in petrol also can lo. lololol.It is so stripped down the only reason to buy it is because of it's low FC. But I can probably get the upcoming Kia Rio or Chevy sonic for...say....RM70-80k? RM10-20k is alot of petrol Not to forget that Honda's IMA isn't really as efficient as Toyota's HSD. I also wonder what the CKD Prius C will be like |
Nov 24 2012, 09:19 AM
Nov 24 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 24 2012, 09:25 AM) TBH, the only benefit from the recent Preve ECU update is the VVT cleaning function. The new mapping sucks. For the old mapping, there is a solution for the lag.NUT. lol QUOTE(vantoria @ Nov 24 2012, 09:55 AM) week. typo. xD, btw I realized this yesterday that when I tried to do side parking on a slope. while I'm reversing the engine died for three times. Is that consider normal for CVT? cause I think auto normally don't have this problem right? probably the CVT still in adaptation stage. Give it a couple of run in and it will be fine. that slope is downwards sloping or upwards sloping? ---- those going bukit jalil one, good luck. MRR2 jam like mad easter bunny now. I take U turn balik rumah because of that. |
Nov 24 2012, 10:27 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « XD XD XD |
Nov 24 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 24 2012, 10:35 AM) QUOTE(vantoria @ Nov 24 2012, 10:35 AM) It's going downward. I tried to play around with handbrake and also accelerator. O well I guess that's normal. my guess is, lack of throttle level to reverse the car on the slope. since it is a downwards slope, you will need more force to "push" the car up (backwards) to the parking slot during parking and the weight of the car is pulling the car down (forward). This is why, I usually dive in head first when parking on a slope or choose not to park at any slope area if possible.This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 24 2012, 10:42 AM |
Nov 24 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(vantoria @ Nov 24 2012, 10:57 AM) Allrighto, thanks for the heads up. I'll reduce to park on the slope. L2 = 2 cylinderbtw I was looking into fuelly, there's one option engine. There's L2 and L4 I wonder what it means. L4 = 4 cylinder Added on November 24, 2012, 11:06 am QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 24 2012, 10:54 AM) apa mau?This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 24 2012, 11:06 AM |
Nov 24 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(vantoria @ Nov 24 2012, 10:57 AM) Allrighto, thanks for the heads up. I'll reduce to park on the slope. no need to reduce parking on slope. Just practice timbang timbang the throttle. lol btw I was looking into fuelly, there's one option engine. There's L2 and L4 I wonder what it means. treat it like a manual, without a mechanical clutch. |
Nov 24 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 24 2012, 11:21 AM) Later. LolQUOTE(dares @ Nov 24 2012, 03:47 PM) I know in D the CVT has hillhold assist, R dont have kah? Tarak. Boh. Elek. Nehi. Mao.Added on November 24, 2012, 3:51 pm There are no issues unique to the FLX SE. the drumbrake sounds, rattlings are present in all FLX, but nothing that hurts drivability or safety. |
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:07 AM |