126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

sniper on the roof
post Dec 3 2012, 09:49 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 2 2012, 01:11 PM)
i didnt really feel much difference.
only thing i felt was the crown action on the older one felt better.

I think it's gotta do with the dial design.. mainly the trimmed index markers. A little more grown up... especially the SRP307.

Hows the accuracy of the 4R36?

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 3 2012, 09:49 AM
Everdying
post Dec 3 2012, 10:08 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 3 2012, 09:49 AM)
I think it's gotta do with the dial design.. mainly the trimmed index markers. A little more grown up... especially the SRP307.

Hows the accuracy of the 4R36?
ya cleaner looking dial, no more fat looking indices too biggrin.gif
accuracy of the 4r36...well...accuracy specs is +45 / -35...
one of mine is slowly settling down to around +7s / day...another seems to be slowing down to around -17s / day...so still within specs...but it irritates me...i prefer it +17 fast tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 3 2012, 10:11 AM
sniper on the roof
post Dec 3 2012, 10:14 AM

23,414 posts

So you're saying it's just like 7s26 except for the hacking and winding?
Everdying
post Dec 3 2012, 10:22 AM

30,735 posts

yea, i guess so.
spec wise tho the 4s26 is marginally more 'accurate' at +40 / -20.
doesnt bother me that much anyway, i still rather have the handwind function.
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 3 2012, 11:56 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Dec 2 2012, 06:11 PM)
Pulled the trigger. Should have bought on CyberMonday; price went up slightly sad.gif Still; waiting for the package to arrive later this week.
So ended up with the JDM or International ver? tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Dec 3 2012, 02:53 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

non seiko watch.... but the nato strap looks delicious...

NYC Nato Strap
sniper on the roof
post Dec 3 2012, 04:08 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Dec 3 2012, 02:53 PM)
non seiko watch.... but the nato strap looks delicious...

NYC Nato Strap
Not too sure about leather nato.. Could be quite bulky
Naka7a
post Dec 3 2012, 05:06 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

yeap. it sits so much higher on the wrist. but it's something different...
Catnip
post Dec 3 2012, 05:11 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Dec 2 2012, 10:46 AM)
Wanted to ask,I have a seiko with a scratched glass,is that possible I send it to exchange the class ? Of course Im paying it, is that possible ?
Yes. Just send it to Thong Sia SC at Central Plaza KL.
r3kahsttub
post Dec 3 2012, 11:02 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Dec 3 2012, 11:56 AM)
So ended up with the JDM or International ver? tongue.gif
Let's just say I came across a little pocket of money, so decided to splurge. Pics when I get it!
Lurker
post Dec 4 2012, 09:21 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

any idea where i can find this design wall clock?? hehe whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Everdying
post Dec 4 2012, 09:48 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 4 2012, 09:21 PM)
any idea where i can find this design wall clock?? hehe  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

i thought wall clocks are very easy to find.
dunno about that design, but i see alot of seiko wall clocks in tropicana city mall.
even the ones with sweep seconds tongue.gif
walikard
post Dec 4 2012, 11:13 PM

660 posts

From Japan with watch biggrin.gif

Seiko Spirit SCVS001. Powered by 6R15C smile.gif
loon1983
post Dec 5 2012, 01:35 AM

1,205 posts

anyone wearing tis?
is it a good buy? i m new to watches, my first automatic...
budget below 2000, tq

http://www.creationwatches.com/products/se...watch-3290.html
Everdying
post Dec 5 2012, 09:50 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:35 AM)
anyone wearing tis?
budget below 2000, tq

nope, but i saw it before.
cept its kinda hard finding in shops the version with white face and leather band, even tho thongsia says they sell it...maybe ppl are buying that one more tongue.gif
http://www.thongsia.com.my/content/product...rid=22&pid=1948
walikard
post Dec 5 2012, 10:04 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:35 AM)
anyone wearing tis?
budget below 2000, tq

I would say, go for it smile.gif You'll get Seiko, and superb quality that always come along with their brand. Esthetic wise, yes it is a catchy watch...not hard to like, especially with the romanised dial, classic hands, exhibition caseback, and nice looking bracelet with solid end link smile.gif

r3kahsttub
post Dec 5 2012, 10:26 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Argh, have to wait another week as creationwatches just emailed me saying they'd just run out of stock. Anyone faced this from them before?
toytoybuysell
post Dec 5 2012, 10:55 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 4 2012, 09:48 PM)
i thought wall clocks are very easy to find.
dunno about that design, but i see alot of seiko wall clocks in tropicana city mall.
even the ones with sweep seconds tongue.gif
Unable to find this model. I like the legibility

Added on December 5, 2012, 11:04 amWhere is that pic taken from?

This post has been edited by toytoybuysell: Dec 5 2012, 11:04 AM
loon1983
post Dec 5 2012, 11:07 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2012, 09:50 AM)
nope, but i saw it before.
cept its kinda hard finding in shops the version with white face and leather band, even tho thongsia says they sell it...maybe ppl are buying that one more tongue.gif
http://www.thongsia.com.my/content/product...rid=22&pid=1948
How about tis? If change to black leather strap should be nice tongue.gif

http://www.thongsia.com.my/content/product...rid=22&pid=1951
Everdying
post Dec 5 2012, 11:08 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:07 AM)
How about tis? If change to black leather strap should be nice  tongue.gif

http://www.thongsia.com.my/content/product...rid=22&pid=1951
means u paying about rm200 extra for the bracelet not to use it.
then fork out almost another rm100 extra for a leather strap.
better just find one that comes with leather strap tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:48 PM