Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
nothingz
Mar 19 2013, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 18 2013, 08:56 PM) Called to reduce credit limit to below RM 10k for my Citibank Cashback. The CS said cannot because that is the min limit. She said if I want a lower limit, I have cancel this card and apply for another lower grade card.  Yes, their product disclosure sheet had mentioned min credit limit
nothingz
May 2 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 01:33 PM) Total 13 cc.. woo Concern about your cc for all GST, 13 cc will be charge you RM650, I think you better cut a few cc off Not necessarily that yourself has to bear all gst charges. If really RM50 x 13 then he would have cut some before posting here
nothingz
May 2 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 03:36 PM) ya, some of the cards can be redeem the point for GST, but its still many for me. and wallet also become bigger if take all the cards out together... But if fly126 can utilized all the cards benefits, would be good then..  Some banks have retention programmes, some can redeem points and i believe some are newly applied with some welcome gifts. True, too many cards until wallet also cannot fit. To utilise all the benefits, here spend some there spend some. Some cards are just lying there no use
nothingz
May 16 2013, 03:10 PM
http://webuy.com.my/deal_info.php?d_id=327...anual_food_foodCitibank's latest promo is advertised at webuy, HLB advertised at Groupon
nothingz
May 17 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(pinksapphire @ May 17 2013, 02:08 PM) Anyone going to sign up for this? I saw this too, but not tied to webuy (you get extra RM15 from this merchant if you do it through them). RM250 cash back is decent enough for me to consider. You wait somemore then you will not be among the first 800
nothingz
Jun 9 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(cicak18 @ Jun 9 2013, 01:31 PM) citibank clear card, buy 1 free 1 for coffee bean, started 22 jul, the buy 1 free 1 only applicable from mon to fri, no more in weekends email from Citibank stated that it is 20th June onwards
nothingz
Jul 1 2013, 03:44 PM
since it is limited to 2 currently, has anyone tried to buy 2 at tgv and 2 at gsc on the same friday to get 4 free tickets?
nothingz
Jul 24 2013, 08:22 PM
anyone tried their pay with points? usually where do you go?
i went to Cathay at JB City Square, although listed on Citibank site but their staff seems to have no idea about it
nothingz
Jul 25 2013, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 24 2013, 10:10 PM) I did it at MPH bookstore a month ago. And currently they have this offer that you pay with your points and you will get x% rebate for your next purchase. You must pay with your Citibank credit card of course to get the x% rebate. noted. thanks. maybe will try next time. any minimum charge to pay with points? This post has been edited by nothingz: Jul 25 2013, 07:31 PM
nothingz
Aug 2 2013, 06:26 PM
i got my clear card more than 1/2 year, spent less than 1k. such promo never comes to me
nothingz
Aug 5 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Aug 5 2013, 10:31 AM) i tried the citibank clear card last weekend and there was no longer buy 1 free 1 promo, only applicable during weekday i checked the link in citibank website but they din mentioned anything...anyone experience the same thing? read few pages back, you will find the answer
nothingz
Aug 12 2013, 05:08 PM
there are still HL GSC and CIMB Cash Rebate Plat Mastercard for online transaction rebate, i think is 15%, need to refer to website again.
last friday i went to GSC Berjaya Times Square to watch movie, the selected time was in MAXX Hall which is a larger hall and also costs more than normal (18 vs 14). i asked the cashier can use clear card to buy 1 free 1, she said yes. then when i wanted to enter the hall, she came and say cannot, means ask me to pay another 18, i told her that it was her who said i can buy 1 free 1, it is not my problem anymore. in the end, i won! RM18 for 2 MAXX tickets
nothingz
Aug 12 2013, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 12 2013, 06:04 PM) think she fork out her own money, as buy 1 free 1 only for normal tickets. she asked the manager then don't know what the manager said, as long as i can get in then i don't care lor
nothingz
Sep 24 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 24 2013, 11:38 AM) But normally if CC debtor gone, who got to pay the debts ? QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 24 2013, 12:08 PM) Insurance to cover or case close... you can't be asking family members to pay thou i think the banks can recover from the assets of the deceased. there should be an administrator to manage the assets of the deceased
nothingz
Oct 4 2013, 01:13 PM
i emailed citibank for clear card annual fee waiver, they said no, no need to mention bout gst.
next thing to do is cancel next month
nothingz
Oct 4 2013, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 4 2013, 01:36 PM) Care to share a rough figure of your annual spending? I'm planning to cancel mine soon as well, we have to call AIA or Citibank's customer service? The credit card agent told me to call Citibank if I want to cancel this. less than 1k spent in the last 11 months. hahaha
nothingz
Oct 4 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 4 2013, 02:01 PM) maybe they will offer to waive annual fee if you want to cancel.  wait and see then
nothingz
Oct 5 2013, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 4 2013, 11:15 PM) For example: credit card limit : RM3,000 available credit card limit : RM3,000 bought a mobile phone (RM1,200) with 0% 12-month installment : so you pay the bank RM100/month for 12 months The moment you swipe your card at SenQ for 12-month installment, RM1,200 will be deducted from your available credit limit. Thus your remaining usable credit limit is only RM1,800. Some banks will slowly increase your credit limit again when after you've paid every month, while some banks will only release the whole credit limit (RM1,200) when you have fully paid the whole amount. citibank is different, it has 2 different limits, available credit limit and instalment limit as per its statement. lets say your available credit limit is 10k, your instalment credit limit is 5k = total 15k, i think the 1200 will eat into the 5k portion This post has been edited by nothingz: Oct 5 2013, 10:23 AM
nothingz
Nov 9 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 9 2013, 09:52 PM) Shouldn't be that difficult if you charge all your petrol, bills and some dining to the card since it is within 60 days.  i used 1 year still couldn't hit rm1k but still managed to waive 2nd year AF
nothingz
Nov 12 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(labtec @ Nov 12 2013, 03:52 PM) got clarification from citibank on the free gift Min RM1000 spend within 60 days from card approval date for Trolley Bag. Trolley bag fulfill within 8-10 weeks. Min 3 times swipe within 60 days from card approval date for RM50 rebate. Rebate will show on 3rd statement. the min spend was only RM500 a year ago when i signed up