9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Dog Sports n activities, agility, frisbee, freestyle, retrieve...

nairud
post Mar 20 2006, 10:49 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(shyeow2 @ Mar 20 2006, 09:48 PM)
naruid,
ultra sound?!  shakehead.gif  no nid la.. wait wait will do..... biggrin.gif
hahaha.. no need already. She eats like nobody's business....tummy full like hell now.
TSgroovemaster
post Mar 20 2006, 11:04 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 20 2006, 10:08 AM)
weight pulling here dont hv sad.gif taro never know how 'fast' he did his agility.... so sad wor.. asking so many time also no result.. i think they lost it..
u teach groovy so many things ah, must show off ler.. then ppl see oledi only heart icthy also want to learn hehehhe... if not ppl tot doggie only know jaga rumah...

Actually can set up weight pulling as well. Just need a cart n lotsa weights. flex.gif

U still waiting 4 d timing ah, dat 1 so long ago. Another trainee, Junior, also didnt get her official time. Wat lah dese ppl. mad.gif U still doing any agility with Taro?

Yarlah dats why try n promote dog sports, otherwise ppl tot dogs only know how 2 growl, bark, bite n jaga rumah, look cute n pee n poo everywhere. Who wants 2 gv us a dog park? doh.gif
TSgroovemaster
post Mar 20 2006, 11:05 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 20 2006, 10:49 PM)
hahaha.. no need already. She eats like nobody's business....tummy full like hell now.

Eh so confirmed mum2b? tongue.gif
TSgroovemaster
post Mar 20 2006, 11:24 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(shyeow2 @ Mar 20 2006, 09:46 PM)
we went the last last sat. getting many dogs quite fun and tried the chute, so happy jojo can did the full course no doubt just walk tru instead run tru.. rclxms.gif  ya now whenever i throw the ball low or high she also try to jump up..  doh.gif

ooi.. fashion is not gal gal thing ok...  mad.gif

U brought Jo n Russ. Nice, how many dogs went lah? Last Sat, dun hv agility...dey must hv gone 4 F1. unsure.gif Sun was raining cats n dogs, so no agility again shakehead.gif . Leg itchy now.

If can catch from flyball box, den good enuf lah.

Only kidding bout d dog fashion shows... v r just being sour grapes as our dogs cant win anything at dese events whistling.gif . So v depend on u n ur dogs 2 keep d flag flying on our behalf. Keep up d good work n share d prizes k.
nairud
post Mar 20 2006, 11:25 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Here are the photos...you guys judge yourself. she ate her 100g food and then songlap my housemate's dog's food.

you guys be the judge...still considering an ultrascan or keep it as a suprise

sorry bout the pics size. in a hurry to go out now.

nezumitaro
post Mar 21 2006, 01:36 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

yalo, promise to post up so many times also no post.. email so many timess fedup lah...sad.gif

taro, me lazy lah.. sometime want to bring him to PS, but after work very tired sad.gif sometime raining also.

taro keep putting on weight, wait for the wegh pulling lah hahahha..... become fat pig oledi
TSgroovemaster
post Mar 25 2006, 12:12 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 21 2006, 01:36 PM)
taro, me lazy lah.. sometime want to bring him to PS, but after work very tired sad.gif sometime raining also.
taro keep putting on weight, wait for the wegh pulling lah hahahha..... become fat pig oledi

Shld go 2 Ikanolah, den still can try out some simple obstacles n keep fit. If u can find a small trolley/ cart, den groovy 'll start weight pulling with u. flex.gif
nairud
post Mar 25 2006, 12:54 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

You guys every sat also go? what time?
TSgroovemaster
post Mar 25 2006, 01:36 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 25 2006, 12:54 AM)
You guys every sat also go? what time?

Not always every week, but normally at 5.30pm on Sat evenings.

This post has been edited by groovemaster: Apr 14 2007, 08:16 PM
Jenn77
post Apr 15 2007, 12:17 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(groovemaster @ Mar 25 2006, 01:36 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  Yup Odie's d 1. Silkies r from Petnu side. Good 2 know dat he is back on track with d poles. No pressure at all, if unsure just join d Basic Jumpers n Novice Jumpers class.

Trials = real competition. Do u mean practice on d obstacles b4 d trial itself? Yup will try n organise a warmup ring with some jumps n weave poles, but most of d other obstacles will hv to be in place at d proper trial ring beforehand.
Sorry for my poor interpretation, I was referring to the 'warm up'! Coz new enviroment dont know Shadow can adapt or not.. We are trying to re-introduce Shadow to the weaving pole after a bad accident last week, now Shadow is kinda afraid lookin at the poles! Hopefully tomolo's class will bear fruit. tongue.gif
TSgroovemaster
post Apr 16 2007, 12:04 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 15 2007, 12:17 AM)
Sorry for my poor interpretation, I was referring to the 'warm up'! Coz new enviroment dont know Shadow can adapt or not.. We are trying to re-introduce Shadow to the weaving pole after a bad accident last week, now Shadow is kinda afraid lookin at the poles! Hopefully tomolo's class will bear fruit.  tongue.gif
Oops, hope d poles didnt fall on him ... rclxub.gif
Amanda85
post Apr 16 2007, 12:41 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

hahah...last time pacco oso got knock b4...but tat's juz PVC...not d standard metal material...or else, really will get pengsan...
Jenn77
post Apr 17 2007, 11:02 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(groovemaster @ Apr 16 2007, 12:04 AM)
Oops, hope d poles didnt fall on him ... rclxub.gif
Yalor land on Shadow's back.. its the pole he is scared of.. and the sound..

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 16 2007, 12:41 PM)
hahah...last time pacco oso got knock b4...but tat's juz PVC...not d standard metal material...or else, really will get pengsan...
Honestly if metal should be damn steady oredi lor.. its really my fault.. I should have know better. Anyway, last sunday Agi class was good and Shadow manage to conquer his fear! The problem is for the handler to maintain the speed with Shadow coz I would say his tiny n fast! sweat.gif Hopefully can see Groovie & Pacco at YMCA soon and get some 1st class hands on experience! rclxm9.gif
Amanda85
post Apr 18 2007, 01:10 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:02 PM)
The problem is for the handler to maintain the speed with Shadow coz I would say his tiny n fast!  sweat.gif Hopefully can see Groovie & Pacco at YMCA soon and get some 1st class hands on experience!  rclxm9.gif
yea....our dogs speed like every round was their 'hot lap'.....is difficult for me to keep up wit her.... sweat.gif

n during d k9 day, v join d agility game...pacco was so fast until she slid down from the pause table.....'brake pad' malfunction.. laugh.gif
TSgroovemaster
post Apr 18 2007, 10:11 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:02 PM)
Anyway, last sunday Agi class was good and Shadow manage to conquer his fear! The problem is for the handler to maintain the speed with Shadow coz I would say his tiny n fast!  sweat.gif Hopefully can see Groovie & Pacco at YMCA soon and get some 1st class hands on experience!  rclxm9.gif

rolleyes.gif Bsides training ur dog 2 b proficient n pacy at d obstacles, another very important aspect of d sport is 2 train d handler 2 read d course n run it in d most efficient n smoothest manner possible. Only den will u hv any chance of keeping up with ur dog. Ur training school shld b able 2 teach u d moves if dey r for real. hmm.gif
Jenn77
post Apr 18 2007, 10:51 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 18 2007, 01:10 PM)
yea....our dogs speed like every round was their 'hot lap'.....is difficult for me to keep up wit her.... sweat.gif n during d k9 day, v join d agility game...pacco was so fast until she slid down from the pause table.....'brake pad' malfunction.. laugh.gif
Install ABS lor.. at least can pause on time.. tongue.gif I heard they minus marks or add minutes as penalty everytime the dog miss the obstacles or they do not do it the proper way, correct me if Im wrong.

QUOTE(groovemaster @ Apr 18 2007, 10:11 PM)
rolleyes.gif Bsides training ur dog 2 b proficient n pacy at d obstacles, another very important aspect of d sport is 2 train d handler 2 read d course n run it in d most efficient n smoothest manner possible. Only den will u hv any chance of keeping up with ur dog. Ur training school shld b able 2 teach u d moves if dey r for real.  hmm.gif

I totally agree with you. I really appreciate Fawn for introducing me to JRT's and his advice to me all the time. THanks bro! Not to forget Amanda., hope to meet yea soon! rclxms.gif Alrite back to the topic.. no offence to my current doggie skool.. a little money minded I would say! How do u expect to train a 9 month old Afghan Hound, 1 year old Pug and a Shi Tzu to play Agility, without first giving them OB? The problem is the lack of attention from instructors that makes the whole circuit like a big mess.. Last Sunday 15.04.07 was the worst training ever.. GR's and some mat salleh gal with a dalmation just goes in out of the circuit (which they did not pay for) and 3 big dogs just got stuck in the damn tunnel and rumble inside until it roll on the grass..! doh.gif Is not that v r selfish.. 1 hour is quite short I would say.. ppl walking in out really distracts us.. and d instructors did nothing , maybe scared they will offend the ppl kwa... rclxub.gif I just feel that there are too many students at one time .. chaos! Im not trying to say my dog is the best.. but surely 4 weeks he manage to overcome all d obstacles except the weaving poles off leash.. icon_rolleyes.gif This is all due to my wife (Jennifer - Pflakes) kind attention and enthusiatic towards Shadow. I would not say that the instructor didnt do anything, but they just dont give enuff... sometimes I feel like I want to switch venue. Odie's owner has been complaining all this while.. think that she will change venue soon.. I'm thinking of enrolling for some extra classes (dancing etc.. ) from Pet N you.. Shadow really meant alot to us after all the hardship v have been through together.. so I think giving Shadow d best is not too much after all.. wub.gif
Amanda85
post Apr 19 2007, 01:48 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

for me, if my dog really pay attention...1hour is more than enough, (but that won't b happening until d next decade)....but if u keep having short break n chit chat around, then obviously is rather tight...

tunnel rolling to d grass?!?! that must b funny.... laugh.gif

since they had so many students, i think they shld actually separate d agility classes, to beginners n senior...

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Apr 19 2007, 01:49 PM
TSgroovemaster
post Apr 19 2007, 11:27 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 18 2007, 10:51 PM)
Install ABS lor.. at least can pause on time..  tongue.gif I heard they minus marks or add minutes as penalty everytime the dog miss the obstacles or they do not do it the proper way, correct me if Im wrong.

How do u expect to train a 9 month old Afghan Hound, 1 year old Pug and a Shi Tzu to play Agility, without first giving them OB? The problem is the lack of attention from instructors that makes the whole circuit like a big mess.. Last Sunday 15.04.07 was the worst training ever..

In a proper trial, a team will incur faults for missed, wrong or incomplete obstacle. Any obstacle not completed will mean elimination. In Msia n Spore, to keep things simple, dey just add 5 secs to ur course time for every fault incurred. In Western countries, dey look at the number of faults first b4 looking at d course time to determine d team standings.

Always willing 2 share tips with a fellow JRT owner or any dog 4 dat matter. Good 2 know dat Shadow is progressing well n am sure dat d weave poles will only b a matter of time. thumbup.gif

Dogs n owners running in n out of d agility training ring is unavoidable, u know how Msians r ven dey wanna try something. rolleyes.gif It bcoms worse ven there r a lot of dogs at 1 place. In d end, wat matters is d quality of agility dogs dat come out from any school ie. dogs dat really cn perform on d field n trials. Just hv 2 look at d hit/miss ratio n u'll know wat I mean. whistling.gif
Jenn77
post Apr 19 2007, 11:45 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 19 2007, 01:48 PM)
for me, if my dog really pay attention...1hour is more than enough, (but that won't b happening until d next decade)....but if u keep having short break n chit chat around, then obviously is rather tight...tunnel rolling to d grass?!?! that must b funny.... laugh.gif
since they had so many students, i think they shld actually separate d agility classes, to beginners n senior...
Yeah.. pay attention.. sweat.gif The problem is the instructor is nowhere to be found.. only to be seen in a minute or so.. Actually the tunnel incident is quite funny.. at the mean time dangerous coz the dogs inside the tunnel are actually struggling like mad and accidents could happen. sweat.gif

QUOTE(groovemaster @ Apr 19 2007, 11:27 PM)
In a proper trial, a team will incur faults for missed, wrong or incomplete obstacle. Any obstacle not completed will mean elimination. In Msia n Spore, to keep things simple, dey just add 5 secs to ur course time for every fault incurred. In Western countries, dey look at the number of faults first b4 looking at d course time to determine d team standings.

Always willing 2 share tips with a fellow JRT owner or any dog 4 dat matter. Good 2 know dat Shadow is progressing well n am sure dat d weave poles will only b a matter of time.  thumbup.gif

Dogs n owners running in n out of d agility training ring is unavoidable, u know how Msians r ven dey wanna try something.  rolleyes.gif  It bcoms worse ven there r a lot of dogs at 1 place. In d end, wat matters is d quality of agility dogs dat come out from any school ie. dogs dat really cn perform on d field n trials. Just hv 2 look at d hit/miss ratio n u'll know wat I mean.  whistling.gif
I would have to agree with you.. I would rather use the word annoying to describe those people. One of the students even brought her dog on heat.. so all the other male dogs are going crazy! She brought it there becoz she had to perform a short dance b4 the graduation ceremony. I hope to find a doggie school with a proper trainer, to start with.. so that v can excel in something me and my wife are keen at.

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Apr 19 2007, 11:49 PM
TSgroovemaster
post Apr 19 2007, 11:58 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 19 2007, 11:45 PM)
Yeah.. pay attention..  sweat.gif The problem is the instructor is nowhere to be found.. only to be seen in a minute or so.. Actually the tunnel incident is quite funny.. at the mean time dangerous coz the dogs inside the tunnel are actually struggling like mad and accidents could happen.  sweat.gif

Open tunnel should b held/ pinned 2 d ground to prevent from rolling n moving bout for d dog's safety n dat cn only b done on a grass field.

Since u asked bout Silkies at agility, here's a clip of 1 at Petnu (Junior, 1 of d trainer's dog). He came 2nd at d recent Novice Agility trials. Watch him go!
http://www.dropshots.com/day.php?userid=13...20061212&cimg=3

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:31 AM