Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

guy3288
post Nov 18 2012, 06:38 PM

5,847 posts

i applied for Plat MC card online 25.10.12, received SMS tentatively approved on 3.11.12 then a call to verify and that person offered me another card, Plat Visa and told me 2nd card also got RM300 cash rebate so i told him go ahead and do it for me.

Received 2 separate statements for MC and Visa separately. Each account got RM300 cash , so 2 cards i got nett RM500 to spend!

Conclusion- the T&C said only one cash rebate for 1 person is not true!

THen i aplied again for a 3rd card the Wolrd MC online, on 11.11.12 still waiting for news. This time no SMS nothing may be SC wont give me this 3rd card.....otherwise get RM750 is real coooooooollllll.

guy3288
post Nov 18 2012, 08:43 PM

5,847 posts

yes lump sum RM300 per card.
guy3288
post Nov 20 2012, 10:26 PM

5,847 posts

Dont know why this SC so kaya, keep dishing out angpao.

I just got 2 platinums cards with RM600 cash back and today received another call from ?xxx solution guy, offering me the World MC , 2 yrs FOC and another RM300! Well i said welcome SC, how can i refuse...............?

Added on November 20, 2012, 10:28 pmPS: Any body knows which credit card gives benefit in cash rebate for celcom prepaid top-up? I used to topup with my Ambank credit card - nothing given back at all.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 20 2012, 10:28 PM
guy3288
post Jan 14 2013, 09:22 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 16 2012, 11:12 AM)
this was already there previously, that's why i'm puzzled why everyone got multiple cashback instead
it is not just RM300 cash back, there is an additional RM100 as in my case. However it is only for my Plat Visa and Master.

My SC visa and MC both came with RM300 cash back each. Minus GST RM50 i spent off the RM250 in each card.
I also received cash back RM300 for my Preferred World MC, minus GST RM50 i spent off the RM250.

I thought that was the end of SC cards usage.

The subsequent statement came, stated there in my VIsa and Master C, there is another cashback RM100 in each card! Iam surprised also.
. But no additional cash back for the Preferred world MC.

So total cashback for new customer applied the cards in November is RM 400 each for Visa and MC, but only RM300 for World MC.

Anybody received similar CB like this?
guy3288
post Jan 14 2013, 01:34 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 14 2013, 01:13 PM)
yeap..mine is like that as well..which is unexpected.

however, more and more of my frens reported they just get initial rm55 cashback, i advise all to call CS, and seems like not all of CS know what's going on, some ask this and that, kena scold baru say actually need wait 30/45 days before the remaining will be in the account.

some CS know straightaway and answer accordingly.
SC is really nice to some of us!! I applied online - on 25.10.12. Received the visa and MC on 17.11.12 with RM300 in each statement.
I spent off the RM250 on each of both cards on 5.12.12.

Next statement dated 9.1.2013 showed----> 13.12.2012 Cashback - transaction no.348000984156 - RM100 CR in Visa Plat
13.12.12 Cash back - transaction no. 34800984929 - RM100 CR in Plat MC.

The CB came with transaction numbers..........dont know if it is reward for using the cards quickly or what.........

Received my World MC on 29.11.12 and I also spent off that RM250 on 5.12.12 but, no magic RM100 CR pulak, puzzling..

guy3288
post Jan 14 2013, 06:55 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 14 2013, 01:51 PM)
for me, i got the rm300 cashback, minus rm50, left rm250, didn't do any transactions, get another rm100, and now...still no transaction..lol..rm350 still intact.
better use it up. not scared they may take back the CB?
guy3288
post Jan 14 2013, 11:51 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 14 2013, 10:14 PM)
i've got maybank 2cards amex and ocbc..was waiting for something that is not under 5% for both cards...

waiting for my car service a few weeks from now  brows.gif
Yeah i also used the SC cards when Maybank2 cards Amex and OCBC Ti does not give 5%. I finished off the RM750
with Acetour 1 shot.

My company bills quite alot, TNB, Telekom.. requiring 4 cards, 2 amex and 2 OCBC to fully utilise the monthly CB.

PBB rebates also not bad, it keeps extending., i also enjoy the first week swipe 12x - max rebate RM120 per month!
Ambankcard also good, recent promo - guaranteed gift for min spend RM5000 - first come first serve basis. I got a Sony radio /iphone docker worth RM499 for Nov spend . Dec i also i swiped the required amount on 5.12.12 with Acetour - likely to get another gift, iinm it's a soni hi fi or something. I have auctioned off 2 Canon PIxma printers from Ambank last time.

HLB cc free gift -portable fridge - lelong it off for RM90.

Play along with all the credit card promos can be very very rewarding, what say you Gen X?
guy3288
post Apr 24 2013, 01:03 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 23 2013, 10:30 PM)
That means the IC copy is clear enough to be processed.... 3 working days to be approved. Very fast.
I expect mine to be approved this week, then.... hopefully  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
cashback RM300 for each supplementary card supp out from each separate card??

so if have 3 different cards and supp out to 3 wives can get RM300 x 3?
guy3288
post Apr 28 2013, 12:20 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 26 2013, 10:22 PM)
Today receive an SMS stating the Supplementary Card in on the way ;-)

Applied on 22 April 2013
Card Approved SMS on 25 April 2013
Card Despatched SMS on 26 April 2013
that's fast,
me applied online 24.4.13, so far no sms still.
guy3288
post May 5 2013, 05:04 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(DoYouKnow @ May 1 2013, 12:06 AM)
any t&c to get the cash back? example like swipe at least 3 transaction...
Yes this RM300 Cash back for supplementary card online application, any condition to swipe the supplementary card?

I called customer service, he said will check and let me know but never call back so far.

The website T&C no mention must swipe the card, only said the RM300 CB will be credited 60days after the sup. card approval.
guy3288
post Jun 18 2013, 12:28 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jun 17 2013, 04:36 PM)
In that case, my supp card was activated on 1st May, I guess have to wait 1st July to see the cashback
first i thought just leave the supp card aside and wait for the RM270 CB into the principal card, no plan to use that supp. card and CR also only RM5.00 there.. luckily i ended up activating it - that was 4.5.13.
guy3288
post Jul 1 2013, 12:13 AM

5,847 posts

my SC card no transaction , SC also dont send me e statement anymore.

Other than call CS to check my CB is there online login to see balance?
guy3288
post Jul 10 2013, 11:13 PM

5,847 posts

Who said Std chartered no benefit?

Damn good CB, no need to spend on anything. Just apply for the cards enough.

i like Sc- gave me CB RM1255 so far for 3 cc and 1 supp.
guy3288
post Jul 13 2013, 04:49 PM

5,847 posts

If i remember correctly during that promorion, the SC website says only one CB given to one new member, doesn t matter how many cards you apply.

So it is a pleasant surprise when i read people got so many CB for upto 7 cards! Std Chartered is really kaya distributing cash out like that.

I tried my luck applying for 2 cards, MC PLat and Visa Plat. Then the CS called and asked if i wanted WMC also got CB - i told him yes, why not. Had i known this i would have told him i wanted all the cards Std Chartered can offer..ha ha.....

Imagine getting RM300 for every card you take, and the card is FOC!!

The funny thing about it is, after you spent off the RM300, next month you see another CB RM100 in that account!!

Std Chartered really can surprise you till you get a heart attack!!
Keep it up SC!!

Now go apply for supp cards - every card gives ypu RM100!

guy3288
post Jul 14 2013, 11:33 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2013, 10:49 PM)
Ah ha. Didn't think of that. sweat.gif
So how when I have filled up my mum's details. doh.gif
Can I not to submit her I.C. but will my application get rejected later?
current promotion is only RM100 for supp card, so it doesn t matter for you.

Last time yes, my first supp card applied in Apr gave me RM300 and supp card got CB RM50.

Now i used my other 2 SC principal cards to apply for another 2 supp cards. i think CB is only RM100 for each supp card.
guy3288
post Jul 15 2013, 11:54 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 15 2013, 11:19 PM)
If an agent calls you, you won't get RM300 but RM250 for the supplementary cash back
http://www.standardchartered.com.my/credit...-card-list.html

I tried look up for the supp card CB RM300 , found it under promotion - but could not open the T&C to read.

Where to read the T & C for supp card promo??

This post has been edited by guy3288: Jul 16 2013, 12:05 AM
guy3288
post Jul 20 2013, 12:06 AM

5,847 posts

Few screnarios - which one is more likely to get the CB300 x 3?

1)1 principal card only -Supp out to 3 supplementary holders.

2)3 principal cards - 3 supp cards for 3 different family members , 1 principal card supp out to only one supp holder.

3) 3 principal cards - using 1 family member only to apply for 3 different supp cards.

?No. 2) more likely?

Anybody has any experience in the 3 scenarios?
guy3288
post Jul 21 2013, 10:33 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 20 2013, 10:55 AM)
All my retention offers has been creditted into my CC account within 1 week.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
What did they offer for retention? RM50 per card for GST only or more than that?
guy3288
post Jul 22 2013, 06:42 PM

5,847 posts

applied 3 supp cards online last nite. today received calls from somebody telling me to resubmit the ICs to her.

I told her Std Chartered had received my Ics why need to resubmit, She asked who confirm received my IC, i just simply blah, i dont want to submit ICs to her.....i can always resubmit to SC direct. I did that just now.

Is she trying to get RM50 from us?
guy3288
post Jul 28 2013, 09:53 PM

5,847 posts

adolph, how about the promo for supp cards CB RM300 that ended 31.7.2013.

If supp card is approved before 31.7.13 but received and activated after that date, any where in T&C that says activated after 31.7.13 not entitle for CB RM300?

0.0278sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:05 AM