12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

TSronnie
post Dec 17 2012, 10:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2012, 10:40 AM)
tried cancelling. was given rm100 as well
rm50 for offset tax, rm50 cash

told me that they will launch a much better benefit come jan 2013. ask me to hold for another 6 months
Relaunched JustOne Titanium be good for SCB in 2013
TSronnie
post Dec 17 2012, 02:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 17 2012, 02:21 PM)
dont think so because my old card didnt get anything...

man, another extra RM100  drool.gif
Keyword is in bold
TSronnie
post Dec 20 2012, 09:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 20 2012, 09:16 AM)
SCB's announcement only mentioned that no cash back for Business Platinum & Business Gold. Cash back features of JustOne Titanium MasterCard (5% cash back on Fridays and 2% cash back on non-Fridays) was not highlighted in the announcement.

With respect to this, I was worried about the cash back from JustOne Titanium MasterCard. I sent an email to SCB and below is their reply:

"Regret to inform that the cash back features will be unavailable as of 2 January 2013 for all Standard Chartered credit cards. We will also be temporarily making unavailable 360° Reward Points on local and foreign currency spend for all Standard Chartered credit cards, meaning no points will be awarded for credit card spends until further notice."

This means ALL SCB cards including JustOne Titanium MasterCard are completely USELESS. I seriously think of cancelling the card before annual date coming May 2013.
Maybe New-to-Bank Cash back is a burden to their pockets... luckily I've "collected" sufficient Cash-back from new card applications
TSronnie
post Dec 20 2012, 11:15 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(htc @ Dec 20 2012, 11:01 AM)
SCB has the worst card in the malaysia for genuine spenders...
+100
TSronnie
post Dec 24 2012, 02:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 24 2012, 02:06 AM)
Er, sorry but if I really get to apply 2, so will get RM 300x2?
Pardon me, first time applying for Stan Chart. I didn't know this until my sister told me just now because she also has this card.
Will bring me to the roadshow agent tomorrow, let's see how it goes.
Apply at booth won't get RM300 cash back.... it's the normal RM55 + SmartTag + Petrol Rebate.
Just apply online .... better yet let me recommend you whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 26 2012, 12:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Dec 26 2012, 11:20 AM)
price solutions just called me tell me my card is approve
when I ask when will I get my card
she told me SCB now using snail mail aka normal post
no signature required

sweat.gif

sounds so scary and insecured sweat.gif

could it take more than 7 working days to reach me?
I dont want get it on nexttt yearrrrr
You need to call in to ACTIVATE the credit card + special code sent to your mobile.
TSronnie
post Dec 26 2012, 11:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

The 15% Petrol Rebate is limited to maximum giveaway of RM8.7 million... it's not a permanent feature.

Petrol CashBack is capped at RM68 per month per customer for applications via the Bank’s branches or direct sales agencies. This CashBack is further subject to a maximum total Petrol CashBack of RM8,700,000 from 7 November 2012 to 31 July 2013, across all the Bank’s customers in this Campaign.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 26 2012, 11:26 PM
TSronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 10:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 2 2013, 10:29 AM)
Std Chartered refuse to waive my annual fee charged end of last year when I called today
Say new year can't waive.
Anyone encountered before?
New Year = new rules ??? Submit a cancellation lah .. wait for retention dept to call you back with $$$
TSronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 10:47 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Come February I'm cancelling ALL my SCB cards and hoping for retention for another 6-month period.
TSronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jan 2 2013, 01:48 PM)
Anyone do any BT with SCB recently?

I received SMS on 31/12 said my BT is success

I check my Maybank account today, still no payment masuk, is this normal?
Give them a couple more days due to 1st Jan being a holiday
TSronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 02:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:06 PM)
I already gave them a call last time. They said have to wait around 3 days for CS to call back and cinfirm the closing of my credit card account.
Waited but nobody calls. So I fax them a letter.

Just now I called, I have successfully closed and cancelled my CC.  wink.gif
No retenntion offer provided ?
TSronnie
post Jan 2 2013, 03:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:17 PM)
They did ask me to stay. I insisted on cancelling it. My account was closed on Dec 28th, and I received the first and final statement last few days.
nod.gif
What was the offer given ?
TSronnie
post Jan 6 2013, 04:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ Jan 6 2013, 02:04 PM)
The 15% cash back is only for 6 months? After that, no more cash back for petrol?
And it must be within RM8.7 million giveaway. Not a sure get.....
TSronnie
post Jan 14 2013, 05:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 14 2013, 01:51 PM)
for me, i got the rm300 cashback, minus rm50, left rm250, didn't do any transactions, get another rm100, and now...still no transaction..lol..rm350 still intact.
All getting RM400.... very cool of SCB rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 14 2013, 05:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 14 2013, 01:34 PM)
SC is really nice to some of us!! I applied online - on 25.10.12. Received the visa and MC on 17.11.12 with RM300 in each statement.
I spent off the RM250 on each of both cards on 5.12.12.

Next statement dated 9.1.2013 showed----> 13.12.2012 Cashback  - transaction no.348000984156      -    RM100 CR in Visa Plat
                                                                  13.12.12    Cash back  - transaction no. 34800984929        -  RM100 CR in Plat MC.
The CB came with transaction numbers..........dont know if it is reward for using the cards quickly or what.........
Received my World MC on 29.11.12 and I  also spent off that RM250 on 5.12.12 but, no magic RM100 CR pulak, puzzling..
Just be happy and use the FREE $$$ without prejudice.
TSronnie
post Jan 16 2013, 11:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

We should cancel all cards after the 6th month and before the 11th month....
TSronnie
post Jan 19 2013, 06:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2013, 12:55 PM)
Just as long as your income > their requirements, they can issue you 10 credit cards if they want to.
Just to boast: I do have 9 CCs from SCB due to their free cash promotion smile.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 26 2013, 01:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 26 2013, 12:55 AM)
When I saw online that GST was charged to my Visa Plat, I called the CS to cancel the card. I was counter-offered to keep the card and SCB will credit rm50 to offset the GST and waive the annual fee.
No additional RM50 free cash on top of that ?
TSronnie
post Jan 27 2013, 12:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jan 27 2013, 12:30 PM)
I just got the RM55 rebate, do we need to make any transactions to activate the RM245 rebate?
if you get the RM55 cash-back, you will get the Touch N Go signup offer, right ?
TSronnie
post Jan 29 2013, 08:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 28 2013, 11:36 PM)
guys, wanna ask regarding payment via online. if i pay this CC using M2u, how many days will it debited to SC account. is it immediately or take few days. coz planning to pay on my due date.. icon_question.gif

that should be the case i suppose. its either cashback or TnG or smartag.
At least 1 working day to process.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:58 AM