8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

Human Nature
post Jan 9 2013, 12:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 9 2013, 12:17 PM)
I was rewarded with RM300 cashback. But then I found out that thr benefits have been reduced.
Cancelled it without using the cashback.
Any notification that your cancellation is succesful from the bank's side?
Human Nature
post Jan 9 2013, 08:03 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 9 2013, 07:59 PM)
Pardon my ignorance, what are the things that have been removed?

I already have Maybankard2Card and OCBC Ti but just that I would like to get the RM 300 cash back from SCB. tongue.gif

Gotta put in my application next week after I get my Jan salary on 18th.

I don't mind waiting for 6 months to cancel it, after all I'm going to pay for the GST and it lasts for 1 year.
bascially everything laugh.gif

We will be discontinuing the following:
•0.5% CashBack on all retail transactions (Business Platinum & Business Gold)
•Free access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge (Business Platinum & Platinum)
•Complimentary Travel Accident Insurance (Business Platinum, Platinum, Titanium, Business Gold, Gold and Classic)
•Complimentary Home/Motoring Assistance (Gold & Classic)
•Complimentary Purchase Protection Plan (Business Platinum, Platinum, Titanium, Business Gold, Gold, Priority Banking Visa Infinite and Visa Infinite)

We will also be temporarily making unavailable 360° Reward Points on local and foreign currency spend for all Standard Chartered credit cards, meaning no points will be awarded for credit card spends until further notice.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 9 2013, 08:04 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 12 2013, 10:55 AM

26,524 posts

SCB customer service is really going down the drain. No one bother to reply to my email or message at the online banking system.
Human Nature
post Jan 14 2013, 12:26 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:22 AM)
Anybody received similar CB like this?
Some of the members here also received RM400. Lucky!
Human Nature
post Jan 15 2013, 09:10 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jan 15 2013, 08:56 PM)
just received my business platinum visa card rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

does this mean for business platinum still can get free unlimited access?
what????

where you get this info?

i just terminated mine 2 days ago doh.gif

add:
Effective 2 January 2013, here are the suspension of features:
- Unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge (For Business Platinum only)
- Rewards points earning (Customer can still earn points until 1 January 2013.
Points are redeemable and expire in 3 years time
- 0.5% CashBack on retail spends

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 15 2013, 09:14 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 15 2013, 10:27 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:23 PM)
so SCB business platinum still get free access to plaza premium lounge?
nope
Human Nature
post Jan 15 2013, 11:06 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:58 PM)
RM250 annual fee right? That's expensive sad.gif
RM300 annual fee. I am optimistic that I can get it waived but time it let it retire. Already destroy it to pieces laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 15 2013, 11:46 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Jan 15 2013, 11:20 PM)
Hi any term and condition after i used the RM300 cash back and want to terminate? i request for terminate then get call from SCB that they not allow me to terminate due to i already used the RM300 cash back, only can terminate after one year.
Request a black and white statement from them on this.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 15 2013, 11:46 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 16 2013, 09:02 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 16 2013, 08:34 PM)
You cancelled the card? wink.gif
Yup, this card is nearing its 2 years anniversary. The 0.5% cashback (now suspended) served me well.
Human Nature
post Jan 16 2013, 10:13 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(wasabi @ Jan 16 2013, 09:52 PM)
now they suspended the rewards points earning?

my current point earned : 9770

"RM50 Service Tax
Points Required:  10,000 "

sad.gif
We will also be temporarily making unavailable 360° Reward Points on local and foreign currency spend for all Standard Chartered credit cards, meaning no points will be awarded for credit card spends until further notice.
Human Nature
post Jan 17 2013, 07:49 PM

26,524 posts

I also terminated one of my new card (with my old business visa) and today i receive a call frpm PS that I need to hold it for 11 months. I requested for a black and white for this, and I was told this is stipulated in the terms and condition. I mentioned that I have read all the documentation and there is no such clause. The agent finally admitted that there is no such terms and conditions.

I was requested to write in my request for termination, but I told the agent that I have emailed an official letter to SCB, and apparently it was not passed to them. So the agent will check with her side and contact me tomorrow.

Human Nature
post Jan 17 2013, 08:04 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jan 17 2013, 08:01 PM)
my business gold, 2 month statement d, no 15% cash rebate on petrol pun !!! kena tipu !!!!!!!!!!!!
QUOTE(vex @ Jan 17 2013, 08:01 PM)
and the tng card also never reach me.
Please read the terms and conditions to get the answer, or read few pages back.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 17 2013, 08:05 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2013, 07:06 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 19 2013, 05:53 PM)
It's confirmed. Refer to my earlier post #388.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2585538/+380

In addition, I tested a small transaction RM20 using JustOne Titanium 2 weeks ago. No cash back was given. It's confirmed.

So I will terminate this card prior to card anniversary date if SCB still discontinues its cash back feature.
Tricky as this is a good card. Maybe request for GST offset (upon anniversary) after 3 swipes or so and wait until SCB annouce its new direction?

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 19 2013, 06:22 PM)
Just to boast: I do have 9 CCs from SCB due to their free cash promotion smile.gif
I got 7, cancelled 2, left 5 biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 25 2013, 01:47 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(shin1214 @ Jan 25 2013, 01:41 PM)
my scb card annual fees was waived without any issue for the past years, now they say got such regulation and they cant waive it.
is there such BNM regulation that prohibit annual fees waiver? Any idea?
if that's the case, i better cancel all cards, lol
Annual fee waiver is up to the bank's discretion. Applicants who signed up already know that there will be an annual fee involved, unless it is stated clearly no annual fee.
Human Nature
post Jan 25 2013, 07:27 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(shin1214 @ Jan 25 2013, 07:18 PM)
knew that it will have annual fees, for the past years always waived off.
Gonna go down to branch to settle it
Yeah. This could be SCB new direction to cut spending.
Human Nature
post Feb 1 2013, 10:56 AM

26,524 posts

Maybe after 6 months, i apply again the cards that i have terminated for the RM495 laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2013, 09:44 PM

26,524 posts

What??? the amount keep increasing..
Human Nature
post Feb 26 2013, 12:15 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Feb 26 2013, 12:07 PM)
I have the SCB Credit Card, and the website stated suspension of 360 reward points.

I would like to know, is this mean, what ever we spend using the CC we do not earn any point at all and will be unable to redeem anything right?
You can still redeem with your current points
Human Nature
post Feb 26 2013, 02:29 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Feb 26 2013, 12:30 PM)
This price solution is pissing me off. Since no more points are given and zero benefits from using SC card, I try to cancel my card and they say I cannot cancel because I already receive the cash-back and must retain the card for a period of time.

Is it possible to call them and tell them the card is lost? Then cancel it that way? tongue.gif
QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 26 2013, 12:32 PM)
i thought this thread is locked?

anyway u can just hold it without using for a total of 6 mths + before cancelling it then.
No such thing. You may cancel the card at any time. I did mine. The CS mention about the period thing but when I requested for the clause at their T&C, she said no clause.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 26 2013, 12:38 PM)
I faxed in my cancellation letter last Monday... no calls received and cards are still active mad.gif
Their CS has really gone down the drain. I waited 3 days for them to reply to my query at the online banking system and yet they didnt provide an answer. Until now, no one answered. They took 3 days to respond to my email too.

That is why i always choose email to send the cancellation letter. If no action, i just re-send and CC to Bank Negara.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 26 2013, 02:30 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 27 2013, 10:53 AM

26,524 posts

Anyone of you still keep the application form or T&C regarding the 2 years annual fee waiver for new cards.

I was informed through online banking system, in reply to my query, that they are unable to waive the annual fee charges.

I suggest all of you to check your status too.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:18 PM