130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V7 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

n0v1ce
post Nov 22 2012, 01:03 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 22 2012, 12:51 PM)
Either your router have bug or some of the hardware have defect or overcurrent to the USB port.
not really sure but with normal length usb cable , 3420 works flawlessly
a_rev93
post Nov 22 2012, 01:10 PM

126 posts

as promised before in here.. i would like to share my newest revision brows.gif thanks blacktubi for helping with the heatsink.

so i bought a dust filter for the fan.. a new 2A adaptor and do a modem cooling mod as the last revision only cools the router.

i had this crazy idea to force air on the modem heatsink and come out with this

i closed all the sides and the bottom with tape where the air comes out.

the air now blows directly to the heatsink.. i use e372 btw. dont know whether the others had the same heatsink position

the heatsink arent as hot now even with hours of dc hspa+ laugh.gif kinda feel like i didnt need anymore. anyway here's my speed around 12pm just now (edited i meant yesterday =.=). thanks all for reading

This post has been edited by a_rev93: Nov 22 2012, 01:47 PM
TSblacktubi
post Nov 22 2012, 01:19 PM

-
8,415 posts

My little zombie modem. wub.gif

ZTE MF820D

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(a_rev93 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:10 PM)
as promised before in here.. i would like to share my newest revision  brows.gif  thanks blacktubi for helping with the heatsink.

so i bought a dust filter for the fan.. a new 2A adaptor and do a modem cooling mod as the last revision only cools the router.

i closed all the sides and the bottom with tape where the air  comes out.

the air now blows directly to the heatsink.. i use e372 btw. dont know whether the others had the same heatsink position

the heatsink arent as hot now even with hours of dc hspa+  laugh.gif  kinda feel like i didnt need anymore. anyway here's my speed around 12pm just now. thanks all for reading
Great DIY for your notworthy.gif

Can I use your image brows.gif

Anyway, remember seal the side of the modem tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Nov 22 2012, 01:20 PM
n0v1ce
post Nov 22 2012, 01:22 PM

316 posts

as promised before in here.. i would like to share my newest revision  brows.gif  thanks blacktubi for helping with the heatsink.
looks sexy man thumbup.gif

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 22 2012, 01:19 PM)
My little zombie modem. wub.gif

ZTE MF820D

umobile speed is always amazed drool.gif
hairul
post Nov 22 2012, 01:26 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 22 2012, 01:22 PM)
umobile speed is always amazed drool.gif
If only umobile have Unlimited Quota & Speed tongue.gif
a_rev93
post Nov 22 2012, 01:27 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 22 2012, 01:19 PM)
Great DIY for your notworthy.gif

Can I use your image brows.gif

Anyway, remember seal the side of the modem tongue.gif
thanks sifu notworthy.gif sure, why not. btw the loud air on the side is the one which gave me this crazy idea.. instead of shutting it, i should divert it instead laugh.gif

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 22 2012, 01:22 PM)
thanks but my router looks mangle already cry.gif scratch here and there for the sake of the mod

This post has been edited by a_rev93: Nov 22 2012, 01:28 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 22 2012, 01:33 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(redyakuza87 @ Nov 22 2012, 07:18 AM)
now u cucuk modem to V2 pulak? means not using openWRT then? tested k5005 with V2, connection to internet actually quite fast compare to using V1 before.. like 30 secs modem starts and good to go..

eh chuahcs, how u check QoS when not connected directly?
checking QoS so far have to direct plug in usb computer use MDMA with huawei 21Mbps + above modem notworthy.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 22 2012, 07:22 AM)
haiz below my result with TL3420...
not sure what i need to do with my router...
have u try to flash your TL3420 to openwrt ?

if not, u can try that,. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 22 2012, 01:34 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 22 2012, 01:37 PM

6,931 posts

i closed all the sides and the bottom with tape where the air  comes out.

the heatsink arent as hot now even with hours of dc hspa+  laugh.gif  kinda feel like i didnt need anymore. anyway here's my speed around 12pm just now. thanks all for reading
amazing divertion to make the air blow out to heatsink, great ideas thumbup.gif

i am using open cover added heatsink maxis set E372 too,

here is mine

n0v1ce
post Nov 22 2012, 01:39 PM

316 posts

where did you guys get the thermal paste ?
chuahcs79
post Nov 22 2012, 01:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 22 2012, 01:39 PM)
where did you guys get the thermal paste ?
the heatsink will come with a double side thermal Tape,..

cannot use thermal paste notworthy.gif
n0v1ce
post Nov 22 2012, 01:42 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
If only umobile have Unlimited Quota & Speed  tongue.gif
this is the reason why they can sustain the speed , now I hardly get 20MBps with maxis like moths ago

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:41 PM)
the heatsink will come with a double side thermal Tape,..

cannot use thermal paste  notworthy.gif
yup , it is tape type not TIM , where did you get it ?

This post has been edited by n0v1ce: Nov 22 2012, 01:44 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 22 2012, 01:44 PM

6,931 posts

my speed in afternoon, (same setup & IP from 3 days ago)

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 22 2012, 01:42 PM)
this is the reason why they can sustain the speed , now I hardly get 20MBps with maxis like moths ago

Added on November 22, 2012, 1:44 pm
yup , it is tape type not TIM , where did you get it ?
u can find some seller in garaes sales who selling heatsink,

they will have it, notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 22 2012, 01:45 PM
n0v1ce
post Nov 22 2012, 02:10 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:44 PM)
my speed in afternoon,  (same setup & IP from 3 days ago)

mine , 680 + 3420 , hardly beat yours
jcst83
post Nov 22 2012, 02:21 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 21 2012, 10:04 AM)
here is the maxis package offer to corporate..
under corporate bb, you will notice FUP stated there  biggrin.gif
I also just apply 5 line just now(at intel).....tongue.gif...but haven't add on the data package la.....until now, they still said the RM68 data plan is unlimited wor.... Mayb just dono when it will start quota system... sweat.gif .... Hopefully it will still remaining the unlimited speed and data for this 2 years time....XD

btw, the 1 i apply is RM0 Monthly Commitment..... brows.gif
simonlim94
post Nov 22 2012, 02:22 PM

25 posts

why is my speed on broadband (mf680) is slower and more unstable than on my smartphone(7.2mbps capable).i could just get around 1mbps or lower on broadband.but on my phone is constant 2mbps or higher.it is just weird. doh.gif
can somebody help me?
chuahcs79
post Nov 22 2012, 02:27 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(simonlim94 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:22 PM)
why is my speed on broadband (mf680) is slower and more unstable than on my smartphone(7.2mbps capable).i could just get around 1mbps or lower on broadband.but on my phone is constant 2mbps or higher.it is just weird. doh.gif
can somebody help me?
zte mf680 main issue = modem heat temperature notworthy.gif
maxcheam
post Nov 22 2012, 02:28 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(jcst83 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:21 PM)
I also just apply 5 line just now(at intel).....tongue.gif...but haven't add on the data package la.....until now, they still said the RM68 data plan is unlimited wor.... Mayb just dono when it will start quota system... sweat.gif .... Hopefully it will still remaining the unlimited speed and data for this 2 years time....XD

btw, the 1 i apply is RM0 Monthly Commitment..... brows.gif
care to tell us more about the RM0 monthly commitment? Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by maxcheam: Nov 22 2012, 02:29 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 22 2012, 02:32 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 22 2012, 02:10 PM)

mine , 680 + 3420 , hardly beat yours
now even higher, Max out my QoS Already tongue.gif

n0v1ce
post Nov 22 2012, 02:57 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:32 PM)
now even higher, Max out my QoS Already  tongue.gif

no matter how hard i try now still cannot hit my old time speed doh.gif

chuahcs79
post Nov 22 2012, 03:05 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 22 2012, 02:57 PM)
no matter how hard i try now still cannot hit my old time speed doh.gif
area base station / tower busy and been control more at day time may be ?

since my QoS only 16000/8640, i guess my base station is still very free have many slot,..

otherwise normally need midnight hour then can max out QoS,. now afternoon also can max out

may be maxis did upgrade in last 2 times tower down hmm.gif

130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:51 PM