14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V7 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

TSblacktubi
post Dec 9 2012, 07:30 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 9 2012, 07:28 PM)
at this hour WiFi only via the DDWRT router. no LAN cable as i feel wiFi only on no SSID Boardcast give me a stronger  connection
[attachmentid=3197326]
No SSID WiFi still on just hidden SSID so still can use the WiFi rclxms.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 9 2012, 07:37 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 9 2012, 07:34 PM)
Connected ~ (Red arrow)

Other Network ~ means i have to key in the RSSI SSID name myself to get identify

[attachmentid=3197331]
Still got advantage, hidden SSID is slightly harder to hack tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 9 2012, 07:51 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 9 2012, 07:48 PM)
With the proper tools ( latest version ) even UniFi is not safe , i managed to hacked my neighbour's Streamyx but what the ## , its only 1Mbps  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I rather use my Maxis

rclxms.gif
Streamyx is useful when I need to Skype

My Taman currently fibering up, hoping someone from those house near me subscribe to Unifi 20Mb :hehe:
TSblacktubi
post Dec 9 2012, 08:06 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 9 2012, 07:56 PM)
The Black Thick Cable with the Green line is Maxis or UniFi and the casing is Red rite?
Black thick cable yellow line into a white box labeled TM tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 9 2012, 08:26 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 9 2012, 08:10 PM)
Black thick cable yellow line = TM

Then, Black thick cable Green line = Maxis.

I actually hope Time to come to my area. Currently TM and Maxis is available nearby my Taman already, but they just dun connect to my Taman ~ maybe they wan to concentrate on the Business Area and Upscale area first... sad.gif
Everyone hope Time to cover a larger area.
They lack of investment to do so and hardly get license to spread thanks to crony sweat.gif
Maxis able to lay thanks to TM help them.

But what funny is, Astro and Maxis having the same tauke.
But Astro broadband and IPTV running on Time instead of Maxis Fiber.
TSblacktubi
post Dec 10 2012, 06:01 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ Dec 10 2012, 05:47 PM)
Signal strength is 87% with the speed as shown below (5:47pm)
That is very fast nod.gif

Considering your location it is amazing notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 11:50 AM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Dec 11 2012, 07:50 AM)
when LTE came, for sure i'll grab the E398
but for the time being, my MF680 still serve me good icon_idea.gif
E398 improvement over MF680 is the stability and the speed

Speed improvement is noticeable

But stability improvement is very noticeable tongue.gif

Depends on personal budget, if limited then just wait until the launching of LTE
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 12:23 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:20 PM)
Chuah, so far which parts of Penang have you tested with speeds more than 10Mbps? Air Itam area got? Haha
Chuah from Farlim tongue.gif

His panel antenna aimed to the mountain top tower 10mbps+

Now aimed to the base station on top of building faster

Anyway, Georgetown there, Gurney There, Penang road there very fast
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 12:34 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:29 PM)
Good! I stay in Farlim whenever I'm back but facing Paya Terubong la.. nearby Permata.. still using the E1762 and never got higher than 5Mbps.. must be the location la LOL
Upgrade your modem first tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 07:35 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 11 2012, 07:30 PM)
hope u can help me in supercharged thread  notworthy.gif
Password means you device is locked

No people can help you sad.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 07:53 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 11 2012, 07:47 PM)
can help to unlocked my modem..but I have unlock my modem before....the sim unlock

Added on December 11, 2012, 7:47 pmno prob, I have software...blackie...have better software?
Not possible to unlock at all bro notworthy.gif

Except you send your modem to professionals for unlocking service whistling.gif

Which they use specialized linux tool with advanced reverse engineering and cryptography knowledge whistling.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 08:10 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Dec 11 2012, 08:04 PM)
anyone knows why I can't connect when using Maxis APN in connect manager? hmm.gif
It says 'connect failed!'
but when using 3 SE configuration (the default one), can connect with no problem
notworthy.gif
Add RAS Config smile.gif

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 11 2012, 08:07 PM)
o said  flex.gif ...successfully unlock it with my software  thumbup.gif
Proof that you should Google Search more smile.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 09:45 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 11 2012, 09:44 PM)
that what i download...now be M6290
I've already told you don't fix it sweat.gif

Why fix when there's nothing wrong doh.gif

PM me I can help you
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 11:09 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 11 2012, 11:09 PM)
how to write unlock code on modem, I have forgot tongue.gif
Ignore the firmware at Maxis website.

it is a dashboard and not a firmware smile.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 11:14 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 11 2012, 11:11 PM)
just want to happy  cry.gif  cry.gif
I got solution for you

Give me 5 minutes for me to finish my dinner first sweat.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 11:17 PM

-
8,416 posts

Download : http://www.mediafire.com/?qmqoqzq5664am4e
Download password : blacktubi

After this, flash the dashboard from my WIKI thread
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 11:31 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:23 PM)
Maxis so lame ? only place .exe dashboard ?  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Even amazing, they put the false firmware for E372 doh.gif

TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2012, 11:44 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(jolopnik @ Dec 11 2012, 11:41 PM)
i can't update my maxis e372 firmware, the firmware update ask for password, it's because my modem locked?
Maxis E372 is locked and come with some limitation.
TSblacktubi
post Dec 12 2012, 12:46 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Dec 12 2012, 12:46 PM)
Thinking of Penang right now....how's speed in Butterworth ?
Rubbish is what I can say
TSblacktubi
post Dec 12 2012, 03:23 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Dec 12 2012, 03:14 PM)
Kinda off topic, does anyone here use microsim that cut from normal sim here? My maxis legacy 99 unlimited sim card are normal size and I'm getting a new phone and it only works for microsim, so cutting is needed for my sim card.

Initially I was thinking to buy those cheap microsim cutter and adapters and cut it by myself, but I've been told that there's a risk that it won't work unless I go back to telco service centre(maxis in this case) and I can get 100% working microsim.

Is it true?
I use my scissors and penknife to cut my SIM card into Micro SIM according to the SIM tray

It works like a charm

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0445sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:45 PM