18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V7 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 09:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 30 2012, 08:59 PM)
This will get some modem flash locked

Therefore, flash at your own risk
well flashing is always on user own risk right ? brows.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 09:20 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 30 2012, 09:18 PM)
Thanks for the advice, btw, can you please give me a lock proof version of this version

[attachmentid=3182151]

Or can i extract this one from my E372 ( Virgin GMobile set , warranty  from TenTen Malaysia)
i dont think there is a way to fully extract a firmware out of a usb modem,..

since Blacktubi last try on zte mf680, sweat.gif still miss the purple color LED cry.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 09:57 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 30 2012, 09:37 PM)
I think we can confirm that they starting to enforce the unholy 68 at 3GB/cycle. Hehehe...
any source confirmation ? hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 10:27 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Nov 30 2012, 10:01 PM)
my friend in this forum.....his friend worked at Maxis HQ....said that The 6gb and 3gb policy is just a way to show to the other telco.....he only said that for 99....68 dunno..but he not confirmla...cause he also use the 99
until now dont even have confirm / black and white

why so many 68 user scare themselves out ? rclxub.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 11:49 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 30 2012, 11:24 PM)
Bro,
Can u imagine u tied up with 2 year contract and rm300 registration fees just to enjoy the unlimited...but what if the benefit only for 2 month  laugh.gif
And quota come in...they cant change thier line cos tie up  laugh.gif
i have a few point which i dont agree with statement above,.

when u sign up the plan,

if u know that maxis dont officially offer it openly , meaning u are signing up something not " officially "

maxis official SME plan, need to submit bank statement for credit in the first places,

easy to get info about official or not, just call 1800 821919 maxis business plan hotline ( it is free air time even if u use prepaid to call this number )

so is user mistake that they didnt really check/ doing their homework before any purchase,..

standard world of ours, any seller of any product will try to lurk buyer/user in with any kind of statement,..

and maxis official SME plan does come with quota like unifi,( just that they are not yet implent it , if they do, u will see those of ranting post/thread here ) ..

it is user desperation/ fault who jump in straight away when heard " Unlimited " word doh.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 30 2012, 11:53 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 30 2012, 11:55 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 30 2012, 11:53 PM)
agree agree thumbup.gif
from 1 seller become 4-5 seller doh.gif
seller become more = because demand of buyer/user is more,

if user demand is less or none, u wont see any seller at all

desperation
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 12:00 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 30 2012, 11:55 PM)
Seller got many level

Exclude Maxis
From distro level
to Level 2
Level 3 and so on....
it is Dejavu ,.

just like the celcom skmm case,..

even it is 1.5Mbps, as long as unlimited quota

people jump in all, biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 01:41 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 1 2012, 12:44 AM)
i alredi prepare RM720 if there is anything happen on it.. seriously , i dont really mind as i have used up a lot of bandwidth till the date ....and it is not Maxis official sme plan, it is SME individual plan , not related to SME / co. it is a plan offer to the staff of the SME / co.

it is individual plan ....u don need to provide bank statement for credit term ... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  .. do u provide bank statement to obtain digi/maxis/celcom credit limit ? No right  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

sorry , im an internal auditor , so a bit sensitive on credit those term.. doh.gif

Added on December 1, 2012, 12:46 am

there is no problems @ SS 2 area..still getting 1.5-1.7MB/s ...
not everyone have standby RM700+ to spend on if anything happen sweat.gif

after all, these is not official plan issue by maxis,

if can obtain so easily legally, why not go to maxis and apply instead of paying huge amount of front payment to seller in here to apply and yet caught up with some Dispute case ?

many still study not even start working also using that SME individual plan,.. so one word = not legit legal plan

Dont u agree ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 1 2012, 01:50 AM
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 03:00 AM

6,931 posts

too many user here always love to panic themselves out by hearing many he say/she say before anything really become offical announcement rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 1 2012, 03:00 AM
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 05:53 AM

6,931 posts

always love this hour speed,

chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 01:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 1 2012, 10:45 AM)
lol good question  laugh.gif
direct to pc...
with router i duno why my speed cap @ 5mbps  shakehead.gif
maybe i wan try official firmware later and see the result  hmm.gif

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:38 ambelow is speed from official firmware
seem official firmware giving me better speed compare to OpenWRT..
but startup damm slow with official firmware

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:42 ambut some how with wireless connection to official firmware..the speed was suck....not even hitting 2mbps -.-..
better flash to openwrt
speed is fine using V1 openwrt alone ( AA12.09RC1 firmware ) via wifi thumbup.gif

chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 02:53 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2012, 02:48 PM)
Nothing.
I used panel antenna + ZTE MF680. Found a sweet spot in my room. blush.gif
well everyone place will have a sweet spot, just need patience to find it biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 03:12 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 1 2012, 02:59 PM)
RM30 times (how mnay months left in the contract)

if used 1 year ald

meaning need to pay RM30 x 12 - RM360 termination fee  brows.gif  brows.gif
plenty of rich user anyway who subscribe it

why worry ? thumbup.gif

if maxis really take action, then u will see the real unlimited legacy user is how many left blush.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 1 2012, 03:13 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 03:21 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 1 2012, 03:18 PM)
yealor, if used oni 2 months nia, sakit hati level 999, used 2 months pay penalty RM660 to terminate  laugh.gif
those subscriber is rich anyway, able to pay super huge amount to sign up even some of them are "student"

so why worry the penalty fee for them when they are not ? sweat.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 03:23 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(winyap991 @ Dec 1 2012, 03:13 PM)

Great "Feng Shui" drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
too bad u still get B+ even at 19Mbps doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 03:40 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Dec 1 2012, 03:35 PM)
what is the grade for actually ? how does it compare with ?
the grade is consist of UPload, download and PING 3 all together,.. notworthy.gif

Added on December 1, 2012, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Dec 1 2012, 03:32 PM)
u still lose to this  doh.gif
so just stop spamming doh.gif

miss my old area at penang road so much for the maxis CELL ID UMTS2100 high speed tower cry.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 1 2012, 03:43 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 04:23 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 1 2012, 03:43 PM)
You dun talk so loud, come 2013 if maxis decided to limit the Unlimited to Principle Multisim Holder Only and not to renters of multisims like you, you sure cry like a baby liao  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

I believe they will do so as Legacy will get free Upgrade to LTE at no extra cost to compensate for no more data sharing on multisims BUT you can set which one of the multisims can use the Unlimited by a feature called make which sim active on DATA using the principle sim which your Renter wont give you  icon_idea.gif
i have a ready plan already,..

best is maxis either implent all quota, then to be fair,. then your legacy plan also not laku liao,. biggrin.gif

and where is your source or this is another he say / she say ? doh.gif

if all the owner are like you, there wont be this maxis3G thread in first places biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 1 2012, 04:27 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 04:30 PM

6,931 posts

i lately notice plenty of user anyhow say their theory without any solid source,.

it is so different back to V1 or V2 thread,

where user always post their theory source very solid prove instead of anyhow he say / she say rclxub.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 04:49 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 1 2012, 04:43 PM)
no worries, i already have a suitor for my Legacy + its 2 multisims, fyi, i dun also wont charge that person exorbitant "change hands fee", there is an understanding between me and the person that Money is not everything  icon_idea.gif

you need to skype everyday, there is no cheap and fast internet which is cheap around man  icon_idea.gif Cheapest is UM, MB68 ~ 5GB = rm58/mth  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

my source :- wait and see lor  biggrin.gif
not really buying anything u trying to sell,

it is once again like the gigabit switch lan port theory,

zero % of solid proof,

the aztech HW550, TL_MR3420 V1 & V2 all = 100Mbps -> gigabit lan switch 1000Mbps -> your computer

u really think your computer will get 1000Mbps ?

the main router u are using only 100Mbps,

zero % of solid proof theory

yes i skype everyday, maxis legacy is not the only plan that unlimited quota in market now,

maxis did have other unlimited plan than legacy or BIZ laugh.gif

so please do your homework, or check with your so called maxis dealer source doh.gif

my area will have 4Mbps streamyx soon in 2013 as well.. along with the fibre too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 1 2012, 04:50 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 05:11 PM

6,931 posts

oh by the way Here is my 1 single router theory works as good as 2 router notworthy.gif

using 1 router V1 alone also can get same result during my day time ,

not much different wih 2 router , since i monitor it a few day after upgrade to AA 12.09 RC1

[attachmentid=3183393]

current test below is Via TL-MR3420 Wifi with laptop

the setup : ( V2 as underliner for the fan to blow at ZTE MF680 only & blue lan cable is to PC )

[attachmentid=3183406]

my IDM result ( this is cachefly so is really accurate compare with speedtest.net )

so you guys be the judge, really need 2 router ? notworthy.gif

Added on December 1, 2012, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2012, 04:59 PM)
sweat.gif What's with the debate here? sweat.gif

Chill guys. Enjoy while we can. laugh.gif

We will all die on 21.12.2012. laugh.gif

Just joking and peace. biggrin.gif
this is about posting something with solid source instead of his maxis undeground dealer say, or who say, or zzzz

this doesn't happen in V1 and V2 thread,..

so many user caught on this panic attack rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 1 2012, 05:35 PM

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:27 PM