550 posts

maxis at my auntie hause, pandan lakeview tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Nov 1 2013, 10:49 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Oct 31 2013, 04:13 PM)
i bought one from lowyat RM 35 , white color, but max power output 3.5A  brows.gif
From which seller geh? I also interested biggrin.gif
kernel123
post Nov 1 2013, 11:36 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Oct 31 2013, 07:35 PM)
maxis at my auntie hause, pandan lakeview  tongue.gif
using what device bro? brows.gif
Chan Hensem
post Nov 2 2013, 12:26 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 22 2013, 11:40 PM)
Looks possible to me.

Need to find antenna which compatible with WiMax and might need some special SMA cable configuration

Good luck, else PM me during December, I might able to help
U free in december?i keen to know hw to capture strong signal for my ZOOM smile.gif Blacktubi,do you know about Sierra Wirelese 4G module for Motorola Xoom? I own 3G Xoom(umts everest) version. Is it possible to upgarade to 4G(Stingray version? cool2.gif
fitzhex
post Nov 2 2013, 05:27 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Nov 1 2013, 11:36 PM)
using what device bro? brows.gif
e398. brows.gif
pergilahsayang
post Nov 2 2013, 06:12 PM

359 posts

Got question lah:

I use Maxis coporate plan with 21mbps mifi modem. My area , setapak have high Ping and lots of packet lost. Cannot play online games.

Downloads can reach max 4-5 mbps during non- peak hours (but not stable, got packet lost) . But 7pm -12am, browse also cant sweat.gif

Signal i get -60dBm, HSPA+ .

I know it maybe congestion problem, but u think change LTE modem or add antenna or DIY parabolic dish would make it better? hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 2 2013, 06:29 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Nov 2 2013, 06:12 PM)
Got question lah:

I use Maxis coporate plan with 21mbps mifi modem. My area , setapak have high Ping and lots of packet lost. Cannot play online games.

Downloads can reach max 4-5 mbps during non- peak hours (but not stable, got packet lost) . But 7pm -12am, browse also cant  sweat.gif

Signal i get -60dBm, HSPA+ .

I know it maybe congestion problem, but u think change LTE modem or add antenna or DIY parabolic dish would make it better?  hmm.gif
your issue is area congested,. setapak is congested, nothing much you can do,.

you can ring maxis care helpline to double check

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 2 2013, 06:30 PM
AzamAbAziz
post Nov 2 2013, 09:35 PM

can anyone suggest me the best usb modem for DC-HSPA+ . My location full of dc-hspa+ connection but now i'm just using the hspa 21mbps e353 which is not much valuable.. or should i go for lte modem even though my location only support dc-hspa+ for better speed (meant for lte chipset maybe better than dc-hspa+ punya, etc etc)..

icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by AzamAbAziz: Nov 2 2013, 09:36 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 2 2013, 10:59 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(AzamAbAziz @ Nov 2 2013, 09:35 PM)
can anyone suggest me the best usb modem for DC-HSPA+ . My location full of dc-hspa+ connection but now i'm just using the hspa 21mbps e353 which is not much valuable.. or should i go for lte modem even though my location only support dc-hspa+ for better speed (meant for lte chipset maybe better than dc-hspa+ punya, etc etc)..

icon_question.gif
best bang for bucks Huawei E3276, Huawei E398,
JohnMax
post Nov 4 2013, 06:30 PM

544 posts

My are are covered with DC-HSPA+ 3 to 4 bar, im using a DC-HSPA+ modem also but I only get 7 to 8mbps.

I found this on maxis:

Average Speeds:
7.2Mbps USB Modem - Average speeds up to 2Mbps
21Mbps MiFi and PortaFi Modem - Average speeds up to 5Mbps
42Mbps USB Modem - Average speeds up to 10Mbps
75Mbps USB Modem - Average speeds up to 30Mbps

Notes:
The Service speed is on a best effort basis and the typical speeds are up to 10Mbps. Speeds depends on factors such as modem capability, location, coverage, distance from communications tower and number of simultaneous users.

TSblacktubi
post Nov 4 2013, 07:59 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Nov 4 2013, 06:30 PM)
My are are covered with DC-HSPA+ 3 to 4 bar, im using a DC-HSPA+ modem also but I only get 7 to 8mbps.

I found this on maxis:

Average Speeds:

Notes:
The Service speed is on a best effort basis and the typical speeds are up to 10Mbps. Speeds depends on factors such as modem capability, location, coverage, distance from communications tower and number of simultaneous users.

Don't expect 43.2Mbit, that's the capacity of DC-HSPA+ in zero congestion and best signal

I do able to get 30Mbit on 3G last time.

Consider move on to LTE if your carrier support it and your location have it
rifle_m16
post Nov 4 2013, 08:01 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Nov 4 2013, 06:30 PM)

I found this on maxis:

Average Speeds:

Notes:

Notes:

You already answer your own question.

Keyword : "up to"
digilife
post Nov 4 2013, 08:11 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

150Mbps USB Modem - Average speeds up to 60Mbps

Possible ?

TSblacktubi
post Nov 4 2013, 08:25 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 4 2013, 08:11 PM)
150Mbps USB Modem - Average speeds up to 60Mbps

Possible ?

There is one customer able to get 70Mbit using E398

I haven't help him to get E3276 driver issue fixed so havent test
digilife
post Nov 4 2013, 08:37 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 4 2013, 08:25 PM)
There is one customer able to get 70Mbit using E398

I haven't help him to get E3276 driver issue fixed so havent test
gonna test that "new" driver on my E398

thumbup.gif
slayerxz
post Nov 5 2013, 08:51 AM

I dont know where to ask. Hope all sifu here can help me suggest the best portable 3g/4g wifi router to pair with my K5005. I read a review about Hame A100 by blacktubi, interested with the battery size. can support LTE? How about the performance compare to TL-MR3040?
azim61
post Nov 5 2013, 11:56 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(slayerxz @ Nov 5 2013, 08:51 AM)
I dont know where to ask. Hope all sifu here can help me suggest the best portable 3g/4g wifi router to pair with my K5005. I read a review about Hame A100 by blacktubi, interested with the battery size. can support LTE? How about the performance compare to TL-MR3040?
just buy a Hame T1 from taobao
bought one from there
performance top notch, but sometimes the device will reset itself
other than that it is an amazing device
easily reach 6-8 hours of battery life
LTE works out of the box
im aiming for huawei e5776 now
slayerxz
post Nov 5 2013, 01:57 PM

Thanks... but can suggest other place to get the device since i cant read chinese
TSblacktubi
post Nov 5 2013, 02:00 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(slayerxz @ Nov 5 2013, 01:57 PM)
Thanks... but can suggest other place to get the device since i cant read chinese
Search lelong.com.my
steventan85
post Nov 5 2013, 02:08 PM

6,447 posts

anyone use Sierra 320U with maxis LTE ?

mind to share with me what is the setting or profile for LTE ?

25 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:45 AM