Kelisa Club Tok

cheeann
post Nov 7 2008, 08:09 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Nov 7 2008, 08:31 PM)
Thanks, it's been of great help, seems like what I had in mind wouldn't work.
Hm... am actually thinking of using the Kelisa/Kenari knuckles onto my Kancil to convert to PCD instead of drilling the hub(as it will create unwanted vibrations), but it seems like no go as apparent in lonewolf's pictures showing both the complete setup and also the hub/knuckle only as the Kancil hubs are actually mounted onto the disc itself(unconventional/old skol as the KE70/AE86 uses the same design as well as the older cars), guess the only way is probably to get the complete hub/knuckle from the Kenari/Kelisa to try.
good good~
u'll b my test rat,ok? ?
let me know if u able 2 convert kelisa/kenari's hub/knuckle in2 kancil ba~ thumbup.gif
cheeann
post Apr 19 2009, 11:07 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(o10+01o @ Apr 19 2009, 12:03 PM)
mr Madman,

i'm facing windsound on highspeed,normal highway speed,110km/h

any solution? only 2 front doors got that sound. the sound sometimes varies.
sometimes front and sometimes back.. make me pening everytime i use the highway. ICE put louder also cannot.
u might need 2 check d rubber lining on tat door using a piece of newspaper~
cheeann
post Apr 19 2009, 07:25 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(o10+01o @ Apr 19 2009, 08:12 PM)
i surfed the internet and came across the dollar note test..

take any dollar note and shut the door with the note in between,
if u can pull it out easily then u have a leak correct?

i tried and result is the back door has more resistance than the front doors.
the front door top part only tight..

so confirm rubber lining? do i have to do the masking tape method to confirm?
if tat's da result u get then jus change d rubber lining but if prob still presist then u need 2 find 'makat lou'
u're from penang?

This post has been edited by cheeann: Apr 19 2009, 07:28 PM
cheeann
post Apr 21 2009, 12:38 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(o10+01o @ Apr 19 2009, 10:04 PM)
what is makat lou?
yeah fr penang,
use the highway quiet frequent since i'm studying in another state.

In penang island where u recomend i get the rubber replaced?
price?

mudguard guy
cheeann
post May 1 2009, 09:45 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ May 1 2009, 10:18 AM)
guys my car mounting need to be change
here the shop quote me
1. engine mounting from daihatsu rm 850 + rm 80 intallation
2. drive shaft ori rm 380 per side include instalation

the price expensive ?