6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

f5calvin
post Dec 30 2012, 10:28 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 30 2012, 09:22 PM)
Hei guys I'm one of the Nikon family now biggrin.gif...just purchased a D3100
welcome to the dark side.
f5calvin
post Dec 31 2012, 12:28 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 31 2012, 12:08 AM)
Yeah... his pricing is pretty competitive, most of the time better than those shops unless of course you have special connection with the owners. A few times I just give him a call, ask for stock availability, then nego price then arrange for the item delivery LOL! Or if small items then I just WhatsApp him and have it sent via postage.
ur 35mm 85mm 50mm 1635 and 70200 oso from him?? lol!
f5calvin
post Dec 31 2012, 10:36 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 31 2012, 08:45 AM)
Hi fellows,
I have a question regarding external flash would like to ask you all. My uncle was facing a problem on using SB-700 to take picture with fast speed. The flash cant catch up the speed of picture being taken . So in result the the first 2 picture is nice but at the 3rd one it look very dark. I already tried to modify the settings but i have no idea how to make it right. Any advice on how can i solve this problem? Because i am going to get one SB-700 for my D7k as well XD. Thank in advance.
i think it's because ur flash needs recharge after firing.. so you could bumb up ur iso on ur camera so that the flash doesnt need to fire at a higher power..n hence, reducing the recharge rate.. that happens to my nissin one lar..i think it applies to all other flash.,
f5calvin
post Dec 31 2012, 12:17 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

lol agito.. i tot female pic oso .
f5calvin
post Dec 31 2012, 01:42 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 31 2012, 01:39 PM)
is that so? umm then i need to try it again .. and btw my d7k say can take 100 shot continuously. but i tested only manage to take 10 if not mistaken. am i mistaken it or my d7k have problem?
maybe u were shooting RAW?
or maybe ur memory card..use a faster card, u can take more shots continuosly.. n shooting RAW means more space, means more time to save the photos into ur card..
f5calvin
post Jan 1 2013, 02:48 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Happy new year guys~ May all of us achieve or move closer to our dreams.. May your dream gear come true~
Holy trinity, 14-24, 2470 and 70200 and bokeh king 85 1.4G
or worlds sharpest UWA lens 1635~
f5calvin
post Jan 1 2013, 03:52 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

the stars from streetlight quite nice leh..
should pinjam a UWA mah..shoot more~ bt i think u shot ngam ngam leh..nice~
f5calvin
post Jan 1 2013, 11:01 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Jan 1 2013, 10:41 PM)

random shot at taman pertanian shah alam XD

Added on January 1, 2013, 10:49 pm

nice shot....i never have a change to shot this kind of picture XD
Create ur own chance lo..
f5calvin
post Jan 3 2013, 12:39 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

http://digital-photography-school.com/10-s...er-goes-through
quite true haha!
f5calvin
post Jan 3 2013, 01:17 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

DSC_0116 by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr

HDR too~
f5calvin
post Jan 3 2013, 06:57 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Jan 3 2013, 12:39 PM)
Question Question: I want get 4R photo prints for my pictures.

When I export images from Lightroom should I:

1) Resize to fit?

If Yes, which one? And how much should I input the value?
a)Width&Height
b) Dimensions
c) Long edge
d) Short edge
e) Megapixels

Reason I wanna resize is because without resizing, my photos are about 12MB. If I resize, it's only 500kb. Lol sad.gif I want to print about few hundred to a thousand picture. so..help!

Also,
2) For the output sharpening, I should sharpen for?
a) Screen
b) Matte Paper
c) Glossy Paper

Sorry, imma nub /.\ please help anyone?

Edit: okay maybe wrong thread not related to nikon but imma nikon user XD lazy to open new thread coz idk if anyone replies T^T
http://www.design215.com/toolbox/megapixels.php

2 megapixels = 1200 by 1600 pixels = 4 by 5 inches
3 megapixels = 1536 by 2048 pixels = 5 by 7 inches
6 megapixels = 2400 by 3000 pixels = 6.5 by 10 inches
10 megapixels = 2592 by 3872 pixels = 8.5 by 13 inches
12 megapixels = 4368 by 2912 pixels = 9.7 by 14.5 inches
f5calvin
post Jan 4 2013, 03:38 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

it's on a D600 ? 35mm 1.8g? i feel the color like not balanced leh..one side bluish one side orangy.. hmm.gif
f5calvin
post Jan 4 2013, 07:41 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

u darkened the lamp..i think that looks better..bt still so personal la. each person hv own view..btw cake oso can think bout game?
f5calvin
post Jan 5 2013, 01:22 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Jan 5 2013, 12:52 AM)
Guys,I need you guys help. I going to sell off my rig as I needed to buy a laptop for my study. Can you guys help me to evaluate how much does my gear can sell? I rarely use it and the shutter count <10k

Nikon D5100
kit lens
35mm 1.8G
55mm-300mm 4.5-5.6G

Sorry for post at here,I don't know which section suit more.
Nikon D5100 1200-1300
kit lens 300-400
35mm 1.8G around 600 depends hw old n how d condition
55mm-300mm 4.5-5.6G around 750..

Its all up to u though..these are best price i think..if lower, u lose more.. if u sell at higher price, maybe difficult to sell..
f5calvin
post Jan 5 2013, 10:03 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

CY, u said my lens is having decentering problem? when i tested at 17mm, the edges were all sharp, bt at 50mm the right side really looks decentered..i think should send it to futuromic..
f5calvin
post Jan 5 2013, 02:09 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 5 2013, 10:09 AM)
Decentering means one of the elements offset... which causes one of the sides to be soft/oof. My 16-35 also suffering from this.
so did u send it to nikon?
f5calvin
post Jan 5 2013, 04:27 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 5 2013, 03:19 PM)
Because there's less distraction from the background  wink.gif the fonts and darkened background took it away.
Yaya.. a lil less distraction from light makes it better.
f5calvin
post Jan 6 2013, 10:00 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Have u guys checked stuffs sold by miyamondo? why isit so cheap? locat set?
f5calvin
post Jan 6 2013, 05:39 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

btw d5200 body has built in motor or not?
f5calvin
post Jan 7 2013, 12:08 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 7 2013, 11:48 AM)
Not too slow but if you compare it side by side with the Nikon's its significantly slower due to the inferior motor and also the closer MFD on the Tamron.
wat bout siggy 70200 2.8?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0448sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:54 AM