-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

SoulReaver
post Nov 13 2012, 12:04 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(sstw @ Nov 12 2012, 11:26 PM)
Hi guys. I want to ask those bros here that have changed their headlight to HID. I've checked the first page. It stated H11b. But I took out the lightbulb from my car and check the marking. It's H7. Also, for the fog light what's the code for it? Please advise. Thanks alot
Headlights are H7 while Foglamp is 881
SoulReaver
post Nov 17 2012, 06:21 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Nov 17 2012, 01:52 PM)
Can anyone confirm headlight is h7 or h11?

Want to install hid. Bought h11. Sifu said not ngam
H7, and, what u wanna MOD? location?
SoulReaver
post Nov 24 2012, 01:18 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 24 2012, 11:10 AM)
Just now I experience my first time ECS control. It's cool. While I'm driving up Genting the floor is very wet. Suddenly I feel my car got a bit out of control then I saw the ECS lights on and the car was back to normal. My gf work here so everywhere I'll drive up. Now I feel safe with this car. Two thumb up! !!
Let's Touge! LOL
drool.gif
SoulReaver
post Nov 24 2012, 01:53 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 24 2012, 01:47 PM)
Yaya just tekan only worried what... haha! Kidding I still more trust my right foot than the ECS. Anyone interested to have a TT at Genting? Last week saw civic gathering and just now saw a bunch of chapalang car gathering. Mostly Proton car.
I dont mind TT also.... Ask around here see who interested tongue.gif
SoulReaver
post Dec 24 2012, 11:31 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Who is collecting their car from AZ master today or soon? WXS8370 and WXS8300? tongue.gif
SoulReaver
post Dec 24 2012, 12:10 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Dec 24 2012, 11:46 AM)
What color??? Hopefully mine... Can't wait anymore... Hahahahaha brows.gif  brows.gif
WXS8370 - White
WXS8300 - Titanium Silver
WXS5986 - Titanium Silver

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 24 2012, 11:47 AM)
u go there do what...
bought a koup?
tongue.gif
Undergoing maintenance.. Don't want koup edi.. Next car is The Ultimate Driving Machine.. Lol..

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Dec 24 2012, 12:12 PM
SoulReaver
post Dec 24 2012, 12:22 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Dec 24 2012, 12:17 PM)
TQ... I see some hope... Hahahahahaha...
Which number is yours? Lemme place a nice scratch on it before you get it.. Lol

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Dec 24 2012, 12:23 PM
SoulReaver
post Dec 24 2012, 02:01 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 24 2012, 01:26 PM)
how much a 2011 2.0sx should be insured?? 80k or 85k? end another few days.... smile.gif
TUDM?

LOL! That's a flying machine... BUT.. i dont mind having one of those.. LOL! flex.gif
SoulReaver
post Dec 24 2012, 02:37 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Dec 24 2012, 02:30 PM)
I saw that car 8300..as I sent my car for warranty.
My brake pad sound very noisy after 3k mileage (sound like lekat to brake disc).
The mechanic insist to repair as they said its normal for a new car. When I drive with him and open the window then he heard the sound.
At the mean time, I go next tyre shop survey for sport rim and tyre..change tyre profile to 215 50 17 Yokohama Cdrive  tongue.gif
your car WXM/WXN? u the guy with the headphones? LOL
SoulReaver
post Dec 24 2012, 02:41 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

LOL.... Which guy are you... What shirt? Red Shirt? Wearing cap?
SoulReaver
post Dec 26 2012, 04:45 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Anybody knows whether SPIII is suitable for our transmission? As I know SC uses SPIV ATF...
SoulReaver
post Dec 28 2012, 07:58 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

My fuel consumption is pretty bad compared to stock... 420km+-.. Modded basically the whole car except the engine itself.. Very spirited driving.. Lol
SoulReaver
post Dec 29 2012, 12:50 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Dec 29 2012, 12:33 AM)
After 3 days my car in the SC.. My faith on Naza Kia's after sales service is getting down to the drain..  cry.gif
was called up Kia service Setapak to follow up on my car repair status today..
SA said 10:30am "tengah bikin ni.. repairing repairing.. let me check with the technician nnti i inform u"

11:30am ..........
12:30pm ..........

2:30pm ..........
3:30pm ........... "Encik kereta u we're waiting for technician from outside on the way to our SC to check
on your car.. will let you know the outcome from that technician soon"

4:15pm .........
4:45pm called back SC "sorry Cik Hafizah takde kat tempat dia.. tunggu sekejap ya I hold the line.. (music.. 5 mins.. 10 mins)
5:15pm call back again.. NO ONE ANSWERING PHONE..

OK Naza Kia Setapak.. enough of your lousy turn around stories.. you've no heart to repair or don't know how to repair my car
JUST ADMIT IT. Your efficiency and product knowledge is so suck, people like this confirmed never trained before working
at Service Center. I am sorry but I think that Proton's after sales service considered much better than you Naza Kia.

I wanna puke on your passion-less service quality, hesitant dependability and imbalance QC of your product. For sure I won't feel confident for any outstation
trips with my Forte this time.. given them 3 days for troubleshooting and decipher my "check engine" light litted problems pun tak reti..
still dare to run business at Service Center..
I had enough.. !!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

Kia Forte will be my last and the only Kia I will own currently. Looking for a new ride soon. Planning to book a Honda CR-Z next year
after Chinese New Year.. any other better suggestions ?
Know how to drive a stick? Megane RS250 wink.gif

Added on December 29, 2012, 12:51 am
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 29 2012, 12:45 AM)
Bear,
Why not you try other SC? Even good brand car like Ford, or Volkswagen also have lousy SC. I am sorry to heard about your case. But we cannot said all KIA SC are no good. I suggest you try other good SC. Anyone, please recommend good SC to Ah_bear.
Head to Kinrara branch... Good technicians..

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Dec 29 2012, 12:51 AM
SoulReaver
post Dec 29 2012, 10:07 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 29 2012, 08:11 AM)
You kidding me? Last time you told me your fc is good after modification . No matter how hard you press the accelerate pedal, you fc is always 8L/100km. But now got problem?
I added one extra mod.. Unichip (piggyback) tune for power... Lol... That's why..

Added on December 29, 2012, 10:09 am
QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 29 2012, 02:47 AM)
What about those purchase from Kia Serdang, is the SC good?

Kindly please share your experience here.  rclxms.gif
SC at Serdang not bad... But I have finished my 3rd service there edi.. So no 20% discount and free labour anymore.. Plus I heard from my fellow forte mbers that Kinrara can bring own oil.. Wanna give it a try on my next service.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Dec 29 2012, 10:09 AM
SoulReaver
post Dec 29 2012, 09:45 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Dec 29 2012, 08:05 PM)
hi guys, i got a question:

when i collect my forte, sales agent tell me that radiator water tank can only fill coolant, not tap water.
today during service, see the tech pour water into water tank (same bottle to fill windscreen water tank & radiator water tank)

so now sales agent vs service center, who is right ?
Service Centre... LOL..
SoulReaver
post Dec 29 2012, 11:38 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(BahWanG @ Dec 29 2012, 10:18 PM)
coolant needs to be diluted by using tap water. Cannot just put pure coolant or pure tap water.
If hardworking, use boiled tap water.. LOL... Best...
SoulReaver
post Dec 30 2012, 09:07 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Dec 30 2012, 08:31 AM)
Boiled water?? This is the first time I'm hearing this.
IMHO, it's best to use Filtered Water as this will prevent OR at least reduce the accumulation of sediments which are usually found within unfiltered tap water.

You can do a test on your own to verify this:

1) Get 2 empty clear mineral water bottles.
2) Fill one with Tap Water (boiled or 'raw') and another with Filtered Water.
3) Leave the bottles idle for 2 days before checking on both bottles to see which has yellowish (chlorine/dirt/etc.) sediments at the bottom wink.gif

If possible, I think all KIA Sales person whom is reading this should tell their Service Centre technicians to use Filtered Water for Radiator fill up rounds. This will ultimately help to maintain a clean radiator (and hopefully damage free) for us.

PS - I still don't get the idea of filling boiled water in the radiator. Wouldn't the water already be boiling when you drive the car? tongue.gif

I should also add that by Filtered Water, I meant water which has gone through filtration process. NOT Mineral Water (where there are mineral contents within it which will cause mineralization within the cooling system of the vehicle, although I trust by the time it happens, you'd probably have already sold your car).
The reason why I use boiled water is because it doesn't contain much oxygen as other form of water thus it a sure win of not inhibiting rust in our radiator. To be safe, filtered boiled water. On the net they would normally suggest distiller water, but upon condensation, it's gonna collect loads of oxygen. Just for an ease of mind I supposed.

Just to add, radiator system is pressurized, so to get the water boiling at lets say 15psi condition, it will boil at roughly 125c? and if your radiator is boiling under normal condition, maybe got a little problem? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Dec 30 2012, 09:13 AM
SoulReaver
post Jan 1 2013, 02:05 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Happy New Year! A New Year brings a scratch to my rim.. LOL.. Aish..>.<"
SoulReaver
post Jan 1 2013, 11:22 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 1 2013, 11:19 PM)
Bro, your's white kaler.. ? I'm always have this problem too.. birds always
like to target poo poo on my car front and rear bonnet rather than a Gold colour Estima beside my car..
even cats from other people houses do like to sleep underneath my car engine area too but not other cars around..

for the first time ever, Kia is the only brand with all the model line-ups which leaves me desire to look at it and own it..
Sportage and Forte 2.0 was in my list.. finally I've chosen the Forte.. but it might be the last and only one..
unless Naza Kia manage to seriously improve on their staff product knowledge, dependability, friendliness and work
efficiency at all showrooms and official service center branches. The way they handled their customers including myself
doesn't give me confidence. They've no heart to listen to customer's explanation on what went wrong with the vehicle, it
seems that they just wanna do regular car service and then drive-off. Long way to go to reach top-notch customer's service
and satisfaction when servicing a Toyota at their Service Center..
Guess its a matter of time... I will divert my attention to conti cars next edi.. LOL... YEARSSSS to come.. shocking.gif
SoulReaver
post Jan 2 2013, 12:01 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 1 2013, 11:30 PM)
My ZERO faith on Kia Setapak SC is not restored yet.. still stuck in there for inspection and testing..
they are not firm on the date when I can collect my car, they say EARLIEST on Wednesday (tomorrow)..
don't they know what they're doing ?? I believe when I call them up tomorrow, they will say next week..

hallelujah..

Added on January 1, 2013, 11:39 pmI have rattling sound from power outlet at USB / AUX area.. at first I thought SC Setapak (in KL) is good to my first impression..
when comes to my 2nd car service, their attitude is getting worse.. not so attentive to customers already, problem solving ability wise = NONE

I will try and ask Puchong Kinrara SC on my 20k km service to assist with the rattling noise at power outlet area.. it happens when my car is
on "D "or "R" with brake applied.. also above 100kmph to 150kmph can hear constant minor metal hit metal sound "zzzzzzzzzzzzz" beneath
the front passenger seat.. anyone has these problems like mine.. ?
I have some sound from the centre console, creaks and stuff.. Sending over to Kinrara within these few days.. If your there, ask for Faiz, Chief technician..

0.0467sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:08 AM