-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless
SoulReaver
Jan 3 2013, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(olak329 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:02 PM) Future mods for me: 1) downgrade to 16" with Michelin PS3 215/55/16 2) get eibach pro kit... 3) change foglight and "lampu tinggi" to HID 4)forte koup front bumper. 5)k&n air filter Anyone have mods any of above? Can tell me BEFORE & AFTER? Interms of performance & FC.(ignore no3&4 cause no effect just makeup) Becareful when changing ur Foglight to HID, it sorta melted the insides of my foglamp casing.. LOL... Retrofit a projector when using HID, if not HID wasted and glare ppl..
SoulReaver
Jan 4 2013, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(tantw @ Jan 4 2013, 01:30 AM) I do consider to replace the stock filter previously, thus, I make some internet research on K&N filters. There are always 2 sides of story, one side from K&N supporter and another side warn us K&N filter allow more air flow in but running into the risk of engine seizure as it allow dirt in size of 100 microns to pass through, meanwhile, the cleaning kit can cause damage to MAF sensor if not apply correctly. As most of the users feedback there are only slight throttle improvement after install the K&N, I decide not to take such risk and trouble to install it. Im not sure myslef but 100microns, wouldnt it combust in the engine edi? =S If only you put too much oil on the filter, you can to damage to MAF sensor iinm...
SoulReaver
Jan 4 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(tantw @ Jan 4 2013, 07:18 AM) Even combusted it won't disappeared just like that. It just transformed to another form (Law of conservation of energy  ). True, but once combusted, won't it become carbon? Engine oil will help clean up carbon etc? So basically ur engine oil won't last as long as stock air filter in place? Lol..
SoulReaver
Jan 4 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(jeschong @ Jan 4 2013, 10:19 AM) bro, projector for foglamp? Added on January 4, 2013, 10:20 amagreed if i use knn n iridium, i will change engine oil not more than 8k km Added on January 4, 2013, 10:21 ami think "smaller rim will not bent easily" bcoz of thicker rubber to protect the rim Suggest you to go or bi-xenon projector.. You eill get high beam (HID) also.. Come TT.. I show you.... Foglamp, I suggest go backy I halogen, just change the color temperature to something similar to your "future" HID in the headlamp.. =S
SoulReaver
Jan 4 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(olak329 @ Jan 4 2013, 01:54 PM) the case melt of the HID melt? bro i am not sfu, just own this car for 3 weeks+. just like other SIFU here, make sure u dont go over 3k rpm. i know this is sick, but FC bro... bear in mind. dont overtake & speeding when u think u going to stop or slow down in front eq; traffic light or another slow car ahead. not worth it. hi bro thanks. how about the price? hi bro the road is called FIKRI locally. that is the place name not just some local calls. but in google maps it is called kampong beting lintang,besut. here link to google maps http://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&tab=llmost car can get their top speed achieve here on day light. at night, very risky because there's a lot of lembu & BAB*. last time i saw 2 at once were hit by trailer at 7am+. Casing melt... Lol...
SoulReaver
Jan 4 2013, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 4 2013, 03:54 PM) Anyone install this kinda of lock nut  Not me, I installed those cheap nuts.. Lol.. Where anyone can duplicate the lock.. Planning to get one? Added on January 4, 2013, 4:27 pmQUOTE(camron @ Jan 4 2013, 04:11 PM) hmm what i experienced before. if the car manufacturer stated is 5-30. it's better stick with their requirement. if you change to higher viscosity it will affect your FC due to it's too heavy. correct me if i'm wrong.. yeah.... but it works fine after i import my songs to LOCAL. it's nice but it's aint cheap...  Not ony FC, oil pressure also... This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Jan 4 2013, 04:27 PM
SoulReaver
Jan 4 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(vv001 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:16 PM) i used PG sealant, damage my myvi paint. Was your application pad dirty? Or maybe PG Sealant have abrasives... Normally when applying all these, you don't have to apply too muchpressure on your panel. Gently and a thin layer will do... The last time I used those cheap tar remover ( creamy consistency) I applied too much pressure, destroyed mu paint.. Lesson learnt...
SoulReaver
Jan 5 2013, 05:53 AM
QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 5 2013, 05:05 AM) Hi bro, which part of Subang is this Sierra Glow Car Care shop at? Tq. If you have cash to spare, get PIAA (Japan) blades. It'll last you at least 4 or 5 years (as long as you don't treat it like a barbarian  ) Cost around RM 150+-. I've a friend selling in his shop. Ori stuff. Let me know if u want it. IMHO, it could be due to the thread (bunga) design. It could also be your new rims not being balanced properly, which causes the buzzing sound during certain speeds/frequency. Added on January 5, 2013, 5:09 amGoogled for NAZA's top guy number, but tak jumpa also.. Instead I got a million other numbered results  What's the name of your friend's shop? I wanna get also
SoulReaver
Jan 6 2013, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 6 2013, 01:54 AM) Guys, when you receive your brand new Forte, is the foot/floor mat emblazoned with the KIA or Forte logo? Does anyone know for sure if the stock/factory floor mat is branded with the KIA logo? P/S - Spotted a White Forte " G1M 91xx" (AZ master number plate) at Zenith Corporate Park @ Kelana Jaya now. Is the owner here in this forum? I would like to make friends  You only wanna make friends with G1M plates?  here so many don't wanna make friends,.. Lol
SoulReaver
Jan 6 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 6 2013, 02:08 PM) Lets have one! Ask epo start a list  Added on January 6, 2013, 2:34 pmQUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jan 6 2013, 02:32 PM) Lets have one! Ask epo start a list  Just noticed my rear view camera stared to "sot" edi... I don't have the tools to open the back portion to tighten up the wiring >.<.. Have to send to SC edi... Zzz This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Jan 6 2013, 02:34 PM
SoulReaver
Jan 6 2013, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Jan 6 2013, 10:19 PM) no need here maaa... TT always been post in FB page... Which group ur at? Name?
SoulReaver
Jan 8 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(olak329 @ Jan 8 2013, 11:38 AM) Just change to HID. After that realize that my left light is kinda lowered. Go to SC they said cannot claim warranty because already modified to HID. Anyone know wer to get 1? "Lampu besar" is ok. Just the "lampu tinggi". Same level Get a Projector, Everything solved...
SoulReaver
Jan 8 2013, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 8 2013, 12:37 PM) I sponsor u Milo Ais, That wan can also.... If you want another option also got... PM me to find out
SoulReaver
Jan 9 2013, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jan 9 2013, 07:46 AM) I felt that the suspension is too soft for me... Let say if I change the spring, does it void my warranty? Your absorber will "die" of a premature death, so if you wanna claim absorber warranty, change back to stock springs and send to SC.. LOL
SoulReaver
Jan 9 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 9 2013, 06:34 PM) I did alignment during 1k and 10k service at different place... The left pull issue still exist although not obvious... But I think nothing can be done, haizzz Set your camber negative 1...  but sure ur tyre "makan" at the sides... If your willing to do that... I'm on -1 also....better stability..
SoulReaver
Jan 10 2013, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 9 2013, 08:40 PM) front passenger side only -1 or both front wheels also -1.. ? I did both sides...
SoulReaver
Jan 10 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(kudi @ Jan 10 2013, 06:10 PM) If it does, just turn off the engine, or brake, or pull hand brake.... anything that within your ability to stop or slow down the car... KIA is not Hyundai.... though may be same factory Later you off engine, power steering gone and steering lock initiate.. lol
SoulReaver
Jan 10 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 10 2013, 11:00 PM) useless. Your ECU will readjust. Unless u get a standalone ECU or Piggyback..
SoulReaver
Jan 11 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(mzaamohd45 @ Jan 11 2013, 09:10 AM) So, what shud i don for the time being? just get used to it & wait until next service or something else can be done? if we dont specify any oil grade to sc, what type they normally use. I just let my wife to do the service bcoz there is no issue with the car to complaint, just normal service. If you really wan, go outside get your oil changed again... Lol 5w-30 as states on the manual.. Torco Eneos Amsoil Loads more to choose from.. Lol..
SoulReaver
Jan 11 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(mzaamohd45 @ Jan 11 2013, 09:10 AM) So, what shud i don for the time being? just get used to it & wait until next service or something else can be done? if we dont specify any oil grade to sc, what type they normally use. I just let my wife to do the service bcoz there is no issue with the car to complaint, just normal service. If you really wan, go outside get your oil changed again... Lol 5w-30 as states on the manual.. Torco Eneos Amsoil Loads more to choose from.. Lol..