-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

brainz07
post Jan 8 2013, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jan 8 2013, 04:53 PM)
Yes... It is true... And my 2 years old son know how to open the DVD from the HU... Watching BoboiBoy by himself...
Then you hv to buy dvd player and install it at the backside of headrest passenger like Toyota Vellfire biggrin.gif
brainz07
post Jan 8 2013, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(Devotee @ Jan 8 2013, 09:24 PM)
Need some guidance from all the sifus here. I found that the gear knob area ( so called center console,i guess) tends to become hot after drive (when i place my hand to feel it). It feels warm to be exact. Is this normal?
even my old wira i can feel the hot...but not very hot laa..

brainz07
post Jan 8 2013, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(cham18 @ Jan 8 2013, 09:49 PM)
Hi need some helP here my forte sometime had a noise from front passenger side it look like something skrecthing my disk break and when I bring b to sc they told me nothing wrong with it and ask me to go for on wheel alignment. Is it normal as the sound something getting louder and louder. My forte is bout 4 month old
i think mine also same problem..the brake disc sound (1 month old car)..i sent to SC but for 1st they siad its normal..after some argument, they service the brake pad then the problem solved smile.gif
brainz07
post Jan 12 2013, 07:20 AM

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 12 2013, 04:57 AM)
As per most of the forumers, try to restrict yourself to using FILTERED TAP Water.
Try to avoid filling up your car's cooling system with open tap water (due to residue, particles, etc.).
Avoid filling with distilled water as it is mineral hungry after distillation process. As such, it'll attract oxygen thereby promoting corrosion.

For a quick reference guide on Coolant:Water ratio, pls refer to this:
http://www.ehow.com/how_2188874_mix-car-coolant.html
Distance covered doesn't necessarily denote total amount of engine-running time. Take into account your idling (engine running whilst waiting for someone/traffic, etc.) time as well.
Loss of fluids within the car cooling system may be affected by various factors. If it's serious, it'd be best to get it to a radiator specialist whom would run a pressure test on the system for you.
For starters, you might wanna visually inspect your car cooling system yourself before sending it to the specialists.
Ensure all caps/outlets/breathing valves are properly torqued and tightened. Check all connection hoses for seepage.

Wah, didn't realize I type quite a lot dy..better stop.
In a nutshell, try the above steps in order to maintain a long łasting trouble free cooling system for your baby wink.gif

P/S - No one has answered my earlier question. Does all 7 of the window switches for the Forte 1.6 SX light up when you switch on your vehicle headlamps?
7 switches includes 4x at the drivers door console+1 each at each doors. Thank you.
I checked mine 1.6sx..only 5 lights up...4x at driver and 1 at front passenger..the 2x back passenger didnt light up.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0468sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:41 AM