7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Diecast Car Collector V12, Lamborghini, Ferrari, Porche, GTR 35....

jeremysoon93
post Feb 14 2013, 01:26 AM

Firstly, happy CNY to everyone! biggrin.gif
I just wanna know, the Spirit of Ecstasy on the Kyosho RR Ghost is very fragile, what if it *touchwood* breaks off, is it possible to fix back/replace?

Anyways, I managed to peak through the closed Kyosho store in Times Square today, and they're selling the Ferrari F355 for RM749 ><
jeremysoon93
post Feb 14 2013, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Feb 14 2013, 07:40 PM)
Hello Hello, its been sometimes smile.gif Im still looking for a black LP640 by AA, just wondering if someone here got lobang for that? And also i'm still deciding whether to get the Yellow SV or the Silver V12Vantage. Tolong tolong!
I'd say go with the Yellow SV ;D
That's my very first AA diecast haha. Got from DE.

This post has been edited by jeremysoon93: Feb 14 2013, 08:19 PM
jeremysoon93
post Feb 15 2013, 03:18 AM

QUOTE(LEH1988 @ Feb 14 2013, 08:31 PM)
DE website there show the yellow SV are TEMPORARY SOLD OUT... sad.gif hope DE will re-stock soon~
The moment DE stocked up the car I requested him to reserve one hahaha.
Quickly drove all the way there and got mine.
jeremysoon93
post Feb 19 2013, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Feb 19 2013, 12:22 AM)
hi anyone can give me rough estimation how much is a Bmw Z4 1:18 and BMW M3 Coupe 1/18?
I'm head over heels on M3 Coupes for as long as I can remember on eBay.
If you're talking about E46, then expect to pay a minimum of 400 (excluding shipping) for good condition with box. I got my white one for 700+. Dark blue Kyosho, there's one who paid RM988 for it ><
E92 is also very expensive, around 300 to 400 minimum.
jeremysoon93
post Feb 19 2013, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(geeamino @ Feb 19 2013, 11:44 AM)
Like Sky said, Kyosho is still the best but they don't make the latest Beemers anymore. Norev and GTA makes the F10 550i(or 535i?) as well while RMZ made the 5 Series GT.

But mostly Paragon makes the latest models like the F12/F13 M6, F06 GranCoupe etc.
Does this mean that Kyosho and AA won't have the license to produce those new beemers?
jeremysoon93
post Feb 19 2013, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Feb 19 2013, 03:22 PM)
No bro, have not tried buying diecast model car but i have tried buying other stuff (clothes, toys) from Amazon even if the seller dont ship to malaysia, coz i got a friend provide service buying from Amazon.. he's also a forummer, but he did not advertise his service here.. just do it for friends and regular customers..

Let me try get one of the cars from Amazon, if everything turns out well, then maybe you guys can use his services in the future smile.gif

so, let me try get something first  rclxms.gif

is Maisto a good maker?
Just as aquilaTE said. It's much more worth it investing money in manufacturers like Kyosho and AutoArt.
You should get one Kyosho and then one Maisto, compare, and probably you'd never go back to Maisto. smile.gif
jeremysoon93
post Feb 19 2013, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 19 2013, 04:25 PM)
Hehe... that I agreed unless you dun really want to part too much money. How's Paragon? I've not seen one up close.
Hmmmm, actually I regret getting the Maisto SLS and Aventador. Now I wanna sell it and buy Minichamps/AA version, although it cost a few times of Maisto. sad.gif
I've never had a Paragon, but I heard good reviews about it though.

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 19 2013, 05:25 PM)
For Kyosho, I hear from the sifus here that Berjaya Time Square has a shop for it.

If you dun mind importing and if the shipping price is right, you can try HK... I only heard/know of New Ace and Model Car Expo.
The Kyosho shop is quite interesting, and I think they receive new stocks faster. Their price point is almost the same as DE. Plus they also sell Maisto and Burago.
jeremysoon93
post Feb 20 2013, 03:56 AM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 19 2013, 09:25 PM)
I've gotten both the roadster and coupe versions of the Minichamps SLS and roughly know that it's better than Maisto's version. But I've heard the GT Auto version can compete with Minichamps. The QC on the later SLS I've got was pretty bad... peeled rear sticker and detached(not broken) one side mirror.
There's a thread in DiecastXChange that compared the GT Auto with Minichamps. GT Auto ... actually not really as good. The thread posted various minus points.
Bad QC on SLS, minichamps?
jeremysoon93
post Feb 22 2013, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(derrick_cls @ Feb 22 2013, 08:05 PM)
@bluehammer got 2 new add only la but I think most of u have it d... n didnt did any shoot yet just some low quality phone pic

Wow it's really nice! I actually looove it in yellow cuz I saw my first Aventador in yellow, but in orange it's more suitable since it's a very fierce-looking car.
I can't decide between yellow and orange. sad.gif
jeremysoon93
post Feb 23 2013, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(LEH1988 @ Feb 23 2013, 07:21 PM)
collect all colour! hehe brows.gif
Heyyyy that's an awesome idea! I'll PM you my bank account number ya thumbup.gif
jeremysoon93
post Feb 25 2013, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(derrick_cls @ Feb 24 2013, 10:34 PM)
jeremysoon93: Different people different preference but I like orange also but cant afford 2... sad.gif I get yellow cause I got my first sight when I pass by Lambo KL where a yellow Lp700 spread his wing...
Yes! Me too!!! My first Aventador sight was also at Lambo KL, but that time it was at night, and the WOW-effect was much more.
K I'll continue to think lolol.
jeremysoon93
post Mar 11 2013, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(LH_430Scuderia @ Mar 11 2013, 08:58 PM)
Latest haul just arrived.

Nice!!! drool.gif Maybe I shall wait for the blue tongue.gif

Does anyone knows whether Kyosho will make a 1:18 F355 in yellow or not? :/
jeremysoon93
post Mar 25 2013, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(G.O.A.T @ Mar 25 2013, 10:15 AM)
took some pics of my hauls with my gfs dslr....

noobie photograph by me thou... tongue.gif  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3363216]

[attachmentid=3363220]
HEY!!! You collect the 1:24 tuned cars too!! I just left the BMW M3 and Skyline. Hard to find la the skyline.
Heh do let me know if there's any 1:24 or 1:55 of those tuned cars you're letting go tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeremysoon93: Mar 25 2013, 03:43 PM
jeremysoon93
post Apr 4 2013, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Apr 3 2013, 08:37 PM)
My March & April 1:18 new haul  biggrin.gif
You got the vision!!! How much was it for (including shipping)? drool.gif
jeremysoon93
post Apr 4 2013, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Apr 4 2013, 09:12 AM)

Hi Jeremy, i got it RM420 include shipping all the way from Germany  sad.gif  Price is kinda high but i love the SLR so much and seen the real car at Mercedes  Museum 2 years ago  smile.gif
Wowwww that's expensive actually lol.
I want to get it because it was released when I was a kid and I was head over heels about it haha.

jeremysoon93
post Apr 7 2013, 12:09 PM

Ah my semester break is here and now I have the time to consult someone for a very important project! biggrin.gif
Found a contact, hope the charges won't be too high doh.gif

jeremysoon93
post Apr 21 2013, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Apr 20 2013, 11:12 PM)
Hehehe bull mania.

Aventador by WalaoEH21, on Flickr
Hey your black background is a backdrop or is it photoshopped?
I can't seem to get pictures as nice as the ones you guys take. :/
jeremysoon93
post Apr 21 2013, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Apr 21 2013, 12:25 AM)
I shoot entirely in the dark. Only the led torch (refer pic i posted above for Bryant) that is switched on. If BG not enough dark just add gradient layer and erase unwanted parts.
Ah alright thanks.
Will try to snap some shots and share here. smile.gif
jeremysoon93
post Apr 25 2013, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Apr 25 2013, 07:30 PM)
anyone bought any diecasts from ebay lately?

got kena tax or not if its < RM500? or depends on how much the seller declare?
Hi, I just bought a car from eBay much more than RM500,
and according to the tracking service it was stated that my car was non-dutiable.
Actually so far I've not been charged by tax at all for cars above RM500. :/
jeremysoon93
post Apr 28 2013, 05:22 PM

Hey guys, just sharing something that arrived over the weekend, a childhood dream car.
Love it to bits! smile.gif

This post has been edited by jeremysoon93: Apr 28 2013, 05:23 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:43 AM