Dec 17 2012, 02:24 PM
1,157 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
we need a DM.
Mikel to back to africa cup. Romeu injured rest of the seasons. either let luiz play there. sign a CB. |
Dec 17 2012, 02:24 PM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
seems like avrant-grant-second-fiddle-syndrome coming to haunt us again
Added on December 17, 2012, 2:25 pm QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 17 2012, 02:24 PM) we need a DM. ramires can play there with oscar... or anyone fancy FL8 again?Mikel to back to africa cup. Romeu injured rest of the seasons. either let luiz play there. sign a CB. This post has been edited by SlomoX: Dec 17 2012, 02:25 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 02:29 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 17 2012, 03:24 PM) we need a DM. yap either sign a DM or CB..Mikel to back to africa cup. Romeu injured rest of the seasons. either let luiz play there. sign a CB. QUOTE(SlomoX @ Dec 17 2012, 03:24 PM) seems like avrant-grant-second-fiddle-syndrome coming to haunt us again hahaha i remember that season..ramires..oscar a better engine than FL8..Frank can play if we decide to play Studge at ST roles..Frank and Torres..not on the same wavelength.. Added on December 17, 2012, 2:25 pm ramires can play there with oscar... or anyone fancy FL8 again? |
Dec 17 2012, 02:37 PM
FL is legend.
let him go for a management role instead of player. Added on December 17, 2012, 2:40 pm QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 17 2012, 02:29 PM) yap either sign a DM or CB.. just in case sign a DM and CB.hahaha i remember that season..ramires..oscar a better engine than FL8..Frank can play if we decide to play Studge at ST roles..Frank and Torres..not on the same wavelength.. Even if Luiz going for DM. he might get an injury or suspension. then we dun have a back up DM. perhaps is time to look for a young DM. Added on December 17, 2012, 3:55 pmwell said QUOTE Piazon: We lacked fight Chelsea's Lucas Piazon has criticised his team-mates' attitude during yesterday's FIFA Club World Cup final defeat to Corinthians, claiming his fellow Brazilians were the only ones to have put in the required effort. Chelsea went down 1-0 in Yokohama and Piazon, an unused substitute in the match, hit out at an "unacceptable" lack of fight shown by Rafael Benitez's team. Speaking to Brazilian website UOL Esporte, Piazon said: "A lot of us were missing the desire to be champion. "I think Ramires and David Luiz, the Brazilians were the ones who gave the most, and now they are sad. "We lacked character. Nobody wanted to fight... "We went into a final without the will to win, and that's unacceptable." Piazon added that Luiz was one of the few players to show any sign of disappointment after the match. "David was upset," he said. "I'm not surprised. He was one of the few who cared and gave what he had in the match." sosej This post has been edited by yinchet: Dec 17 2012, 03:55 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 17 2012, 02:37 PM) just in case sign a DM and CB. chalobah then or recall joshyEven if Luiz going for DM. he might get an injury or suspension. then we dun have a back up DM. perhaps is time to look for a young DM. I would agree with piazon, sad to see Luiz shed his manly tears for the lost worst thing is no one bothered to console him... This post has been edited by SlomoX: Dec 17 2012, 04:00 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 04:54 PM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
After this long season , I can conclude that chelsea's weakness is against physical team + fast pace team . Mata , Hazard, Oscar cannot compare their bodies and always lose ball in the air.(except when Luiz / Mikel in the midfield).
Vs West Ham - against Diame , - owned vs Juventus - against their tough 3 CBs - owned vs Shahktar Donestk - fast pace - owned vs Corinthains - against tough physical mid fied + samba pass - owned. in conclusion we really need someone to hold the ball ala Drogba/Adebayor/ Ba / |
Dec 17 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(MerongMahaWangsa @ Dec 17 2012, 04:54 PM) After this long season , I can conclude that chelsea's weakness is against physical team + fast pace team . Mata , Hazard, Oscar cannot compare their bodies and always lose ball in the air.(except when Luiz / Mikel in the midfield). not really, what bothers me most is the lack of fighting spirit in the team off late... remember we almost own ManU if not without that refereeing fiasco... if you look back the match against corinthians, it was more than tough midfield line up, its more of zero eagerness to score / to hold possessionVs West Ham - against Diame , - owned vs Juventus - against their tough 3 CBs - owned vs Shahktar Donestk - fast pace - owned vs Corinthains - against tough physical mid fied + samba pass - owned. in conclusion we really need someone to hold the ball ala Drogba/Adebayor/ Ba / |
Dec 17 2012, 06:25 PM
272 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Over the mOON |
QUOTE(MerongMahaWangsa @ Dec 17 2012, 04:54 PM) After this long season , I can conclude that chelsea's weakness is against physical team + fast pace team . Mata , Hazard, Oscar cannot compare their bodies and always lose ball in the air.(except when Luiz / Mikel in the midfield). beg to iffer with the bolded statement.Vs West Ham - against Diame , - owned vs Juventus - against their tough 3 CBs - owned vs Shahktar Donestk - fast pace - owned vs Corinthains - against tough physical mid fied + samba pass - owned. in conclusion we really need someone to hold the ball ala Drogba/Adebayor/ Ba / would that be a backward move if we are to acquire the service of a striker in the mould of drogba? IMO, the setting now is nearly perfect. the 2 most apparent problem is the effectiveness of torres in converting chances and the 2 DMs. last season, it was torres without chances. balls are not played to his strength and we only got juan mata as our creative outlet. this season, the excuse is no longer valid. we got, IMO, one of the best attacking trio in europe, beside barca's quartet of xavi-iniesta-fabregas-busquet. it is now either torres is unable to convert the chance due to his lacking in killer instinct or he did not move into space so that our trio can create something for him. you can have 9 xavi in a team but how to create chance for torres if he did not find some space for himself? 2nd, is on DMs issue. mikel is awesome defensively but this dude is so conservative with his playing style. take no risk at all with his passing. rather than going forward, he would rather passed it backward or to the side. ramires is all about energy and stamina. but does he have brain while playing? judge yourself.. lampard? no explanation required. romeu? will be sadly missed. luiz? promising but not yet tested against superior team. should be given more chance. and we let meireless and essien go. since we are playing with 2 DMs, the real question is what is the best combo? |
Dec 17 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(SlomoX @ Dec 17 2012, 07:23 PM) not really, what bothers me most is the lack of fighting spirit in the team off late... remember we almost own ManU if not without that refereeing fiasco... if you look back the match against corinthians, it was more than tough midfield line up, its more of zero eagerness to score / to hold possession ![]() |
Dec 17 2012, 06:47 PM
469 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Hmm... DMs...
My dream(but impossibru) signing will be Jack Wilshere. Josh having tons of minutes with Boro, but its a risk to recall him, we wont know how good he is in the PL and with Chelsea. I'm a big fan of good passers and distributers who just sit and control the game. We need to find some one like that. Added on December 17, 2012, 8:06 pmUnker Tony wanna buy lampsy? http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/1267623?cc=4716 This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Dec 17 2012, 08:06 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(SlomoX @ Dec 17 2012, 06:23 PM) not really, what bothers me most is the lack of fighting spirit in the team off late... remember we almost own ManU if not without that refereeing fiasco... if you look back the match against corinthians, it was more than tough midfield line up, its more of zero eagerness to score / to hold possession the will for winning is not there. The fire is not burning hot at all.Perhaps we are missing Terry leadership? ____________________ Another missing link would be the pace of counter attack is rather slow. Luiz would be our answer there, at least he let me see some light in these. This post has been edited by yinchet: Dec 17 2012, 09:59 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 10:03 PM
575 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Can we sign 5 more David Luiz? It seems like a cure here
Dec 17 2012, 10:04 PM
Dec 17 2012, 10:05 PM
166 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Romford |
we shud get dm like dembele..i rmmbr our 10m bid turn down by fulham tat time.. N also everton reject our 14m bid for jack rodwell..
Dec 17 2012, 10:06 PM
575 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Dec 17 2012, 11:02 PM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
It is possible Chelsea losing another trophy in the next 2 days?
Dec 17 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(Yetist @ Dec 17 2012, 11:02 PM) Possibility is always there, at the moment the odds are against us. The way we played in the CWC says it all. Wheres the intensity at the beginning of the season, wheres the team work we showed barcelona & bayern last season? We lack cohesion in every part of our game, be it striking dept, midfield & defence. If we got the defense right, we got our mid and striking dept all wrong. Likewise, if we are strong in both striking (which we can refer to a rare commodity) & midfield correct, our defense turns to shite in seconds. What the hell wrong you might say, i say we are not strong enough mentally to keep the momentum going. We almost give ManU run of their money the other day, thats th spirit we are looking for. However, the fire does not burn intense enough, we blow hot and cold simultenously (mostly cold if u ask me). Theres no need for a new player for we will continue to play like this, what we really need is sports psychologist or change all our backroom staff to eva caneiro or kate upton or irina shark or (put any name u like here), so that they can smack the reality back into the players head. Disappointing it may be, but i always remember this, No matter how shite we turn out to be, no matter how crap our defense is, no matter how many chances we floundered, We criticise because we care, we hate because we love our team so very much, its the blue blood in all of us thats keep us going, remember this we will always get back up for we are the blue army. K T B F F H ! This post has been edited by SlomoX: Dec 17 2012, 11:44 PM |
Dec 18 2012, 10:32 AM
we always bounce back..I want Chelsea to beat Leeds hard and quick..expect a very..very tough game..
QUOTE That was personal. Ossie used to elbow him, knock him, try to get him annoyed. Ossie was one of the best at that. Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz2FMnmD53c Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « we always have a dirty players This post has been edited by Ichighost: Dec 18 2012, 10:37 AM |
Dec 18 2012, 11:19 AM
66 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
good news for us, fellaini will not avaible for chelsea match due to ban
Dec 18 2012, 11:46 AM
2,774 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.9290sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:44 PM |