5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v5, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

ck77
post Nov 5 2012, 10:49 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ Nov 5 2012, 10:46 AM)
Where can get de best discount for a Rolex?
Grey dealers.
i.e Time Pacific in Ferenheit 88, Swiss Connection in The Weld.
ck77
post Nov 5 2012, 05:40 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Nov 5 2012, 05:38 PM)
The only exception for me would be the Monaco chrono.
+ 1 to McQueen's Monaco.
But with DD module, still sceptical about it blush.gif

If ever I can find this one,

This post has been edited by ck77: Nov 5 2012, 05:43 PM
ck77
post Nov 5 2012, 05:47 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(chimaera @ Nov 5 2012, 05:46 PM)
Why is the Tag not much loved? Over priced?
One of the many reasons.
ck77
post Nov 6 2012, 09:58 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(chimaera @ Nov 6 2012, 01:30 AM)
Calibre 16?
Yes, TH calibre 16 = ETA 7750
ck77
post Nov 9 2012, 10:45 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Nov 8 2012, 06:16 PM)
That crack on the Speedy was from your mother, when she found out that I lost the winning lottery ticket, and proceeded to take the closest tossable item and threw it at my general direction.
Aiyo so brutal.
Where is the crack?
ck77
post Nov 9 2012, 11:07 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 9 2012, 11:02 AM)
Local retail shop + local online sellers, of which gives a good selection of straps? Be it mesh, leather, rubber, NATO/Zulu?

Local one try Red Army Watches.
http://www.gnomonwatches.com/product.asp
http://www.waccex.de/catalog/
ck77
post Nov 12 2012, 12:28 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ Nov 12 2012, 12:18 PM)
Can anyone pm me where can get more discount for a rolex! Butique only  give 10%
Thank you
Time Pacific BSC or Fahrenheit 88, Swiss Connection The Weld

QUOTE(kevler @ Nov 12 2012, 12:20 PM)
i think u can get good price at pawn shop nearby wangsa maju immigration office.

true story
Pawnshop? Becareful man.
What did you get there?
ck77
post Nov 14 2012, 09:44 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:39 AM)
not really, I want to let mine go and get a Guinand 7751 instead.
Nice one patryn thumbup.gif
ck77
post Nov 14 2012, 12:05 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 14 2012, 12:01 PM)
Quick poll... who has g-shocks in their collection here?
5600 and 6900
Both standard issue and less than RM200 each.

This post has been edited by ck77: Nov 14 2012, 12:10 PM
ck77
post Nov 14 2012, 02:12 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 14 2012, 02:10 PM)
Thanks guys... with all the multitude fine timepieces in your collection. Does your gshock still get wrist time?

Genuine question here cos internal dilemma. Thanks.
Of course, mostly weekends and my running watch.
ck77
post Nov 20 2012, 03:17 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(reshanklutz @ Nov 20 2012, 03:09 PM)
Hey guys, really new here. Looking to buy watches in the range of RM500-RM600. I like big watches, with simple designs but stylish as hell. So far I've been to City Chain and Wah Chan and looked at some models of Police and FCUK which look pretty amazing. These outlets have 10% discount on the watches so it's pretty alright. Wanna ask the Watch-guru's over here if there is any other shop (your friends shop/any other retail shop) that you know of which has a good selection, and good prices. THANK YOU SO MUCH!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
I thought Wah Chan is jewellery shop?

This post has been edited by ck77: Nov 20 2012, 03:18 PM
ck77
post Nov 20 2012, 11:12 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 20 2012, 11:08 PM)
The MSRP for the SBGA005 Spring Drive GMT is 19500, and i get a 30%+5% discount so it comes to about 13k for this watch.
Think about long term bro.
Sercice cost will cost a bomb, not to mention the waiting time.
ck77
post Nov 20 2012, 11:23 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 20 2012, 11:15 PM)
yeah that's why i'm having a dilemma now, because this will be my first big purchase and im lost between GS spring drive or the new sub c 114060.

The sales does told me that it takes about 3 months time to send it to Japan for servicing.  rclxub.gif but i'm really mesmerized by the spring drive movement, it is so smooth it is surreal.
I strongly recommend you to get a Rolex first, if you don't already have one.
ck77
post Nov 20 2012, 11:37 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 20 2012, 11:29 PM)
Yeah a lot of people have been telling me that, I wonder why? Anyways few days ago i went and try the 114060 sub c no date, the feeling when the watch is on the hand is definitely different, i don't now whether issit because the Rolex advertising is playing tricks with my mind but i do feel my heart beats faster when I'm wearing the rolex.  sweat.gif
Bro, simple, most well known brand, keeping value, robust, proven through out the years, service not a problem be it RSC or third parties.
ck77
post Nov 21 2012, 11:21 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 21 2012, 12:01 AM)
thumbup.gif thanks bro for the wise opinion. Now any comments on date or no date sub c?
The original submariner, no date, non COSC, for sure.

Mine currently on spa treatment in RSC, might wanna let her go. PM me if interested.
ck77
post Nov 22 2012, 09:23 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 21 2012, 07:20 PM)
bro why did you say non cosc? which reference yours and any reason why you wanna let her go?
2 lines non COSC cleaner, and more original.
Mine is X serial 1991/1992 production, might be funding for a SD.

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 22 2012, 12:12 AM)
my brother went to the shop recommended by sifu here in bsc price for a 114060 sub c is 21k

Added on November 22, 2012, 12:15 am
does it mean that the non cosc sub is not as accurate as the current model?
21k brand new? Good price.
COSC is just marketing gimmick.
ck77
post Nov 22 2012, 11:33 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 22 2012, 10:41 AM)
For brand new watches, COSC could be a "feel good" factor for out of box experience. At least know for sure it'll fall to -4/+6 standards.

Other than that.. I think it's more cosmetic and not relevant.
Yea, COSC only tested on bare movement, anything can happen during casing, delivery etc.
ck77
post Nov 22 2012, 10:39 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 22 2012, 09:14 PM)
I see, the dssd look ridiculously big on my wrist. so I hear that you sent your watch in for regular service?
Yes regular service.
No love for dssd, big and thick, busy wordings on dial and capter ring.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 22 2012, 10:04 PM)
SD not DSSD wor.
ck77
post Nov 23 2012, 07:12 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 23 2012, 01:10 AM)
sd = sea dweller right?
Yes bro 16600.
ck77
post Nov 26 2012, 05:57 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 26 2012, 05:45 PM)
guys actually how important is it when you purchase your rolex to have your on name on the registration card? Does it even matter if you claim a watch that doesn't have your own name on the card?
Not very significant, RSC only recognise the valid warranty period.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:47 PM