Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here
epsilon_chinwk86
Mar 2 2006, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 2 2006, 09:35 AM) im gonna get my hands on 1/100 Gundam Astray Blue Frame 2nd L (ive got red frame...  ) 1/100 Destiny Gundam im thinking of MG Freedom as well.... any suggestions? Get an MG Freedom. Not 1/100 Destiny just yet. Not really worth it. Try waiting and pray that Bandai's gonna relases an MG version of it soon. QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 2 2006, 10:56 AM) Guys wanna ask you all some thing.. Is there any special twezers that you all use to snip off the pieces off the plastic thingy..? My scisors just not doing a good job la.. coz when after you cut, still got some residue off the joints off the pieces like not smooth nia.. Its my first atempt at model fixing  Need all the sifu's do n donts.. tips n tricks..  Cheers I cut it off from the bunch using normal scissors and cut off the leftover plastics( OMFG the gurus here gonna LOL hard at me) using a nailclipper. Then I smoothen it again using the 1 used to smoothen fingernails(forgot wat it is called) This post has been edited by epsilon_chinwk86: Mar 2 2006, 11:36 AM
epsilon_chinwk86
Mar 2 2006, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 2 2006, 05:52 PM) It exactly as Balthasar said. Maybe coz my 1st model was an MG so i found that HG/NG just not worth it. QUOTE(Balthasar @ Mar 2 2006, 06:09 PM) Dude, trust us on that...when u get a Master Grade, u just keep wanting to get just them. Normal grade ar...aww man...how to explain it to you...plain down to earth la...the name already state liao lor. Master grade has better quality in terms of fitting and better details, normal grade ...? Do i have to explain on that ? No point buying a kit tat will give u a hard time later...i'm sure u do not want ur kit to look like jello right ? Price is a difference...yar...higher too but good things dun come cheap...and cheap things dun come good. Well a normal grade may cost about RM90-110 and an MG will be ranging about 180-225 like that but its worth every penny u put in it. And er shumaky...its side cutters...u need different sizes to fit different size openings. And uneed a very very sharp knife to cut off the excess sprues...u can find them from art shops. A bit pricey la. And if u r even more serious, u can get some polyester putty from tamiya to fill up any accidental hole u cut off when u use ur knife or cutters...after that sand it down with sandpapers...NOTE : SPECIAL SAND PAPERS AND NOT THE ONES FROM HARDWARE SHOP... tat one too rough...u may buy a 1/100 Mg kit but after u sand u may end up with a 1/144 HGUC kit 
epsilon_chinwk86
Mar 9 2006, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Godevil @ Mar 9 2006, 07:58 PM) i buy Taiwan ver. for RM18, the one a buy got free a Transformer toys (not mind tat too, not interested.) was it the 1 wif master galvatron toy?
epsilon_chinwk86
Mar 22 2006, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 22 2006, 10:25 PM) guys..just want to ask about this gundam kits for RM360..izzit a good price?  Was thinking to get it tomorrow http://www.1999.co.jp/asp/GoodsDetails_e.a...nce_right_e.aspnope not worth it. Sumone mentioned it b4 in previous thread that its gonna look weird. Especially the joints. But i cant comment on the price though.
epsilon_chinwk86
Apr 3 2006, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(kayint @ Apr 3 2006, 05:54 PM) who know wher can buy this one ?? the 4 gundam seed destiny  is that a GP03 dendrobium from gundam 0083 stardust memory?
epsilon_chinwk86
Apr 11 2006, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 11 2006, 01:06 AM) Superior wallpaper you must get!  anymore of these?
epsilon_chinwk86
Apr 18 2006, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(angrim @ Apr 18 2006, 05:07 PM) if not recall wrong gp02 there selling for 138 but less than 150 confirm. last saturday i brought from there, left only 2 box. dunno sold out yet or not. if sold out then u can try ask the fantasy toys in lowyat plaza there. they are selling for 195 thou. gp02 for less than 150?? over here the cheapest was 195
epsilon_chinwk86
Jun 16 2006, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 16 2006, 05:05 PM) Is there any where to get the Taiwan version of Hobby Mag around here? I missed a lot of issues since the Sri Petaling shop that I used to buy from has stopped selling them for so many months already  another question, how much does the latest edition usually costs over there? here its like nearly rm50 for the newest edition. i always wait for Popular to bring in the old editions. with the free gitfs about 19.90. heck, i only read the march edition last week....
epsilon_chinwk86
Jun 17 2006, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jun 17 2006, 06:26 PM) What's the April issue about btw? Is it the issue that comes with a tiny black Hazel Gundam gashapon, or the one that comes with a Trombe Guarlion figurine? I remember seeing a nude resin figure of some girl in Dynasty Warriors (or some girl with ancient Chinese style armor) in a Japanese magazine of the issue that came with the said Hazel gashapon. I lol at the tearing off page part nevertheless. Do people even care? All the magazines are shrink wrapped, you can't see any content unless you rip it open. There's even two page full of Asuka in swimsuit in suggestive bent down pose, with one of her bewbs popping out from the one-piece swimsuit back in Dec2004 issue D: thats the march editon. juz got it.
epsilon_chinwk86
Jul 16 2006, 09:45 PM
There's a model shop on top floor of Midvalley. Near the food court IIRC. Its full of them. The quality suck a$$ though(as usual)