Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

eehtsitna
post Jun 30 2006, 06:08 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Jun 30 2006, 10:32 AM)
the problem right now i want a non-disposable thing to sand my models..the spendings on sand paper is very heavy
i got my self some mini file yesterday..seems to do the trick..only thing i tend to over sand it..causes unperfect looks on the models
What is the size for the file u are using? I am using a set of jeweler's file and it is great for modeling. biggrin.gif

Kel
eehtsitna
post Jul 10 2006, 01:41 PM

356 posts

I wonder how many $$$ they (Bandai) want to squeeze out from us all before they let go of GS and it's ilk... tongue.gif
eehtsitna
post Jul 11 2006, 03:27 PM

356 posts

Yo guys got a question here. Is the "Launcher" and "Sword" part from the HG 1/100 Strike compatible with the MG 1/100 Aile Strike?
eehtsitna
post Jul 11 2006, 04:24 PM

356 posts

Thanks for the info whoami! Btw why are u guys so excited with those HG kits??? U should check out the MG F91!!! The inner frame rocks!!! biggrin.gif drooling*...
eehtsitna
post Jul 11 2006, 04:36 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 11 2006, 05:31 PM)
CANNOT.
Too bad. sad.gif I thought i want to buy a MG Aile Strike and later get those extra part from HG kit so i can have a full arnament for the MG Strike. Shattered dreams... sad.gif
eehtsitna
post Jul 11 2006, 06:08 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 11 2006, 05:47 PM)
wait a minute...I tot can? unsure.gif

anyway eehtsitna, you can get the Striker Weapon System kit always whistling.gif
The Striker Weapon System kit is for 1/60 kit lah if i am not mistaken.

Walao eh!!! shocking.gif Those resin part is as expensive as a HG kit lah!!! I rather die die make some modification by myself lah! biggrin.gif
eehtsitna
post Jul 11 2006, 08:20 PM

356 posts

Errr... what is DIY? rolleyes.gif

Since all the 3 HG strike and MG strike is using the same scale (1/100), i dont think it will be that hard to made some modification for that kit. biggrin.gif
eehtsitna
post Jul 24 2006, 09:59 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Jul 24 2006, 10:41 AM)
Can any one tell me where is Graffititoys shop located? I saw some of their gundam model price in ebay & I found it very cheap. Plan to buy some for modify. Thank!
They are in Berjaya Time Square. Somewhere near MacDonald if i am not mistaken. biggrin.gif
eehtsitna
post Sep 10 2006, 09:58 PM

356 posts

Here is my take on the Wing Gundam Zero Custom. It is not complete yet though. Still need to apply panel line and decal.

eehtsitna
post Sep 11 2006, 03:18 PM

356 posts

Errr... no special tricks. Took the photo during a power surge with a flashlight as a light source.

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 11 2006, 02:04 AM)
wow...dude, how you did that lighting effect? Cool rclxms.gif
eehtsitna
post Sep 19 2006, 08:42 AM

356 posts

Thanks for the sig sunny! biggrin.gif

0.0173sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:25 PM