6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

Dark Lynx
post Jun 30 2006, 12:12 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jun 30 2006, 11:56 AM)
change color... ta daaa.. new product!
change the eye color to green rclxms.gif
Strike V2~! cool.gif
all these HG craze..namco must be responsible for it
Dark Lynx
post Jun 30 2006, 01:49 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jun 30 2006, 01:30 PM)
Namco?  blink.gif
i've noticed most of these stuffs come out right after join venture between bandai n namco
before this well..still normal..if u get what i mean
Dark Lynx
post Jun 30 2006, 02:32 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jun 30 2006, 02:14 PM)
Bandai is like that since long time ago loh....
for example the Char's Gelgoog
just the color is different from the normal Gelgoog
er wait a minute..i dun see any char's gelgoog ..anaval gato did tongue.gif
there are difference which u probably overlook
the figures tongue.gif
er well thats about it, and these redundant release are not for all series, only some did
but it is very strong in seed series, juz look at the g gundam or char's counterattack series..its really clean from redundancy
Dark Lynx
post Jul 1 2006, 09:35 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jun 30 2006, 06:08 PM)
What is the size for the file u are using? I am using a set of jeweler's file and it is great for modeling. biggrin.gif

Kel
ooh erm its quite small..i bought it in a set of 10 files of various sizes..but theres no indicator wat size is this blush.gif
bought it at rm8 at hardware shop

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Jun 30 2006, 07:16 PM)
i wana ask something 2 u all sifu

which gundam model that every 1 is dying 2 get now ???

except Freedom & Aile

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
erm dying to get..swt..waiting for better release tongue.gif
i think alot ppl still dun have zeta v2 and mkII aeug..its quite rare in shops too
guess my purchase line not the same as the rest..best dun tell laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Dark Lynx: Jul 1 2006, 09:37 AM
Dark Lynx
post Jul 1 2006, 05:42 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Jul 1 2006, 05:15 PM)
But the Titans one is THE MOST POSEABLE MG to date.

Gunpla observation report: shops have begun selling the 1/100 Legend + stand. One shop got one whole stack of 1/100 IJ + stand. Strike Noirs spotted at various locations.
yes it has already begun..the final episode in gundam seed...stay tuned folks! the gunpla invasion ! tongue.gif
Dark Lynx
post Jul 1 2006, 07:53 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 1 2006, 06:06 PM)
i tot the AEUG and titan V2.0 have similar built only different color scheme? no ah? tongue.gif
i though the same at first
according to reviews..the Titans is far more superior especially on the whole hand part , very posable
this is where we often mistaken, similar design..doesn't mean similar build
Dark Lynx
post Jul 1 2006, 10:47 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Jul 1 2006, 08:52 PM)
but seem like not much ppl order from me hahahaha~  laugh.gif

anyway dunno y in japan i hvnt saw 1/100 Legend release but malaysia ady release  sweat.gif
wei..the shop u went outdate la..kekeke
anyone getting noir and legend?
wonder why legend is overpriced? noir seems ok + free dvd is always good rclxms.gif

Dark Lynx
post Jul 2 2006, 08:02 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Z.O.E @ Jul 2 2006, 01:34 PM)
Maybe becoz of the nice stand?? The stand can fit all 4 Gundams from GSD( SF, IJ, Destiny and Legend) its not like those normal stands they usually give for 1/100. The backpack really look nice and i like the gun too(hate the part tat u need to use stickers on it). Besides, becoz of legends color scheme(mostly grey) we dun need to much of stickers(ugly).
lol war of the stands again?
well i think the legend design is great but recent HG models have been upgraded with stands
now its value is equal to price of a MG already..this is happening locally only though, the pricetag remains the same at other countries but our local shops are indeed putting these models with stand at higher value due to the warm welcome by collectors tongue.gif

well i haven't been to kl recently , heard DC had legend already

I would suggest getting HG Legend from sorcecold too when its available, as our local shop selling minimum at rm120 now

sorcecold : cannot be ma, look again tongue.gif
Dark Lynx
post Jul 3 2006, 08:41 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 3 2006, 05:50 PM)
It's stupid for Litt Takk to jack up the price of 1/144s to 99.90 or even more... For that price I might as well get a 1/100 from model shops.

As for stands, well, make one from a clothes hanger instead... will cost you probably RM 1 thumbup.gif

http://blog.livedoor.jp/r_ppa/archives/50312788.html
http://blog.livedoor.jp/r_ppa/archives/50423448.html

LOL.... how cute....
yes the phenomenal SD+NG scrath built models!
glad u spread the info till here tongue.gif

well im not sure if i shud sacrifice my mum's hanger...unless the gundams dont mind to get soaked with my clothes..its all fine with me laugh.gif
Dark Lynx
post Jul 4 2006, 10:17 AM

78 posts

hmm now that i see more of strike noir..it reminds me so much of gundam spiegal of neo germany
could strike noir pilot be the grand pappy of schwarz bruder? icon_rolleyes.gif
since C.E is b4 G gundam era
Dark Lynx
post Jul 6 2006, 04:51 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 6 2006, 03:57 PM)
FIX'd. laugh.gif

I dont know why no one says anything about the awesome design of the Windam.

SEXAY! drool.gif
lol theres one windam upcoming i heard
sorry cant recall the link at the moment, it looks like a HG level only
Dark Lynx
post Jul 7 2006, 06:36 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ Jul 6 2006, 08:28 PM)
I think that is a Dagger + Alie Strike pack. Well, another old mix-match version. Bandai did it again...~!!!

http://www.hobby-midori.com/img/hbjilyouhou/pn-0421.JPG
oh yea thats the one..oops its not a windam tongue.gif
wait..i think i saw another one, it should be a modified strike + mobile armor combined, now where is dat pic...

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 7 2006, 02:44 AM)
http://www.1999.co.jp/asp/GoodsDetails_e.a..._right109_e.asp

It's here! It's Here.....
Gold Frame !!!! drool.gif
woot..simply some of the best looking HG models imho
buts its a MG price!! nuu

Dark Lynx
post Jul 12 2006, 02:32 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(honeymic @ Jul 12 2006, 02:25 PM)
Wei Wei D Hobby Mag 05 Out now ..... got my at SEk 17 just now ...

btw thanks for 'Gundam papercraft' link ...hehe .. go make on now ye ye rclxms.gif  whistling.gif
wuah..anyone knows where to get the mag in shah alam?
i found few shops far away got sell but without the gifts la cry.gif

uh noo..looks like i gonna spend my money on papers instead of kits..gulp..
Dark Lynx
post Jul 18 2006, 07:38 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(dj898 @ Jul 18 2006, 01:33 PM)
I get/collect junk Bandai kits from friends who want to throw them out.
always come in handy for some mod job or use for diorama... ^ ^
lol do u happen to, think of throwing some ? tongue.gif

meh pirated stuff for gundam especially at higher grades is a nightmare
i think pirated are good for the SDs version . other than that, only use them if u got alot free time laugh.gif coz u will end up fixing it till late night
maybe for now u might wanna go cheap cheap and dont mind fix for long
but theres a huge difference between something engineered and replicated. this difference is especially noticeble in the gundam products!

weh weh alot of new kits coming loh! where are the excitements ?? or izzit all close eye for the new line up shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Dark Lynx: Jul 18 2006, 07:41 PM
Dark Lynx
post Jul 19 2006, 06:12 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 19 2006, 10:37 AM)
guys...there's a gold frame besides Amatsu...
http://dalong.net/dal65/seed/sl1/sl1_p.htm

and a Red Frame Astray Second L blink.gif
http://dalong.net/dal65/seed/sl2/sl2_p.htm

and I notice that Ban Dai is too lazy to make new manuals doh.gif
They're using Red Frame 1/100 manual for the gold frame and Blue Frame second L manual for the Red Frame second L kit doh.gif

phantasm0110, I recommend you get the AEUG MK-II (White) thumbup.gif
TITAN version does not come with a stand, but it looks cool too smile.gif
umm..why suddenly dig up old news =.=

eh what happen to the gold frame buyers?? come on show some nice pics rclxm9.gif

Dark Lynx
post Jul 19 2006, 11:44 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ Jul 19 2006, 10:27 PM)
Sieg Zeon~!!! Wahahahaha~~!!

wahahah...great stuff dude rclxms.gif
but the flag so fake..like made of rubber..umm..bendi flag! tongue.gif
Dark Lynx
post Jul 23 2006, 01:13 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 22 2006, 07:57 PM)
Why Bandai keep dig out old Gundams of MG instead of Cosmic Era series.... sad.gif
I want a MG destiny...
look around u...this question better dun ask here tongue.gif
u see simply with a glimpse of eye u gotta know theres more UC era supporters compared to CE era (well likely more haters)
so wateva it is, the oldies gets on priority is much likely since in CE theres already a whopping 3 MG! which comes out within less than 3 yr and the series just ended not long ago so theres no need to be impatient yet
Dark Lynx
post Jul 25 2006, 10:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Jul 25 2006, 09:06 PM)
1/100 Infinite Justice,
1/100 Amatsu,
1/100 Legend,
1/100 MG Zeta Ver.2,
1/100 MG MK-2 AEUG,
1/100 MG Aile Strike,
1/100 MG Freedom,
1/100 MG Wing Gundam Zero
1/100 MG S-Gundam (Ext),

if able to choose 1 of the above gundam as ur 1st collection which u guys will choose?
sounds like u're giving us a gift? kekeke
i'll get MG Ex-S as well rclxm9.gif
Dark Lynx
post Jul 26 2006, 07:28 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 26 2006, 02:14 PM)
MG Freedom Gundam FTW!
i have heard alot of cases with broken freedoms, well if its his first MG, all the best tongue.gif
Dark Lynx
post Jul 27 2006, 03:03 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 27 2006, 09:18 AM)
Freedom was my first MG too. Before that I was just a poor kid who was content with 1/144s. laugh.gif
well..we don't know if he plays with 1/144 before or not..but im guessing no tongue.gif
at least u got some basics

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Jul 27 2006, 10:37 AM)
Oh, that's my 2nd MG I've bought on 1999  biggrin.gif
then this year only assemble it  blush.gif

I didn't transform it at all
just let it remain the MS form
the joints already not so tight although I play with it less than 10 times

Can't blame it for having such lousy quality
it's 2nd generation of MG and it's the 5th MG product
transformation wise, we need to mod it a little for more playability or else practically any transformable unit wont last long unless it is made of die cast

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Jul 27 2006, 11:37 AM)
It's the tallest in my finished collection. The Super Gundam doesn't really count because of the G-Defender.

My Nu is still resting in the box as well. I think it won't fit in my cabinet if I equip the fin-flannels...
lol pose it in shooting mode! sure fits tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0259sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:48 PM