12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

nicregi
post Nov 2 2012, 11:57 PM

4,536 posts

Okay now I need your thoughts. Just trying to waste my time during night shift work.

Between Omega and ARHD, which is your favorite? Just curious honestly.

And, gratz for the new topic!
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 02:58 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 3 2012, 12:21 AM)
wat company in melaka so kesian need night shift mia
I work in hotel... biggrin.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 3:00 am
QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 3 2012, 12:26 AM)
ARHD. it's still smoother than omega to me.dunno why.
Thanks. I was also thinking of moving back to ARHD.

Guess what:

Wipe data, cache and dalvik (didn't want to backup as I not going back to HyperNote anytime soon)
Prepare to install....then realized that I left ARHD file at home doh.gif

Epic story.... mad.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 3:02 am@crazyissac

In regards to your question, yes no Radio nothing from Samsung. You just need to find the flashable zip and flash it and you have them back. A bit leceh but if you are hardworking, you can mod the rom to have everything that you want only.

Pretty cool but VERY time consuming.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 3 2012, 03:02 AM
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 03:06 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Nov 3 2012, 12:26 AM)
My hootz today at Holiday Plaza, RM23, valy cheap...

Was finding the whole mall for a flip case that has padding, no magnet, doesn't need to to remove the back casing...

Very nice and simple. Still trying to find a case that suits my gf's taste. Super choosy laugh.gif

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Nov 3 2012, 12:27 AM)
why not give a try for ,,monxdified
Hmm I would. Heading over to XDA to read up some.

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 3 2012, 12:47 AM)
chrome just got new update yesterday...but still not yet try...chrome really hard for me to surf desktop mode on facebook...sometime quite frustrating ...haha....prefer dolphin and stock browser  thumbup.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:49 am
[/spoiler]

23!?!? wooo~that's really cheap~~!  drool.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Answered ya above on the question (previous V).

As for the chrome issue, got to agree. Realized that this morning as well sweat.gif

Added on November 3, 2012, 3:06 am
QUOTE(gyuunyuu @ Nov 3 2012, 03:03 AM)
Just try Need For Speed Most Wanted.
The game & graphic is just simply awesome biggrin.gif
A must try game to fully utilize the power of Note 2  flex.gif
You should try bard's tale. Lagi cun. Download HD punya brows.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 3 2012, 03:06 AM
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 03:33 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gyuunyuu @ Nov 3 2012, 03:16 AM)
Yup, found it too when I plug in my Beats Solo. But so sad the next and previous button will become volume up & down if use on Note 2.  doh.gif
Wow, are you sure? Melkco brand somemore  drool.gif
Noted. Will download it after finish play Need For Speed Most Wanted 1st  biggrin.gif
Haha..take your time biggrin.gif
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 08:06 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 3 2012, 07:12 AM)
RM 20+ for melkco is fake. Mine original from melkco website cost us38
The top part fit close easily n fake usually no cut out for the usb port. Fake is pu leather not genuine leather
Fake inner flap is black while original is light beige

Added on November 3, 2012, 7:22 am
BTW monxdified developer is a young MSIAN chap. He was active in SGS2 threads
His ROM maps is worldwide navigation voice assisted latest 6.14
ROM is very stable. I installed on top android hd only wiping caches. Swap ext sdcard as internal memory working well too
Hi uncle~ Morning!

Downloading it actually. Wondering which is a better choice between ARHD and mon...anyway...dan it has swype again. Hate it sad.gif

Wish there is a samsung keyboard flashable zip.
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 08:23 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2012, 08:18 AM)
If the app does not require any lib file,  just restore it from tb.
Hello!

I not sure. Cos I try to restore Samsung Keyboard using TB on HyperNote and terus FC...so I knew it won't work. Not sure on this rom though but should be the same I guess...
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 01:55 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 3 2012, 01:22 PM)
i noob-er than u  cry.gif  cry.gif
still using that...but wont recommend ppl use that again >.<
liquid armor seem really nice~!! saw some good review here  brows.gif
Waiting for my liquid armor to arrive. Huhu...
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 03:00 PM

4,536 posts

Decided to ditch HyperNote. The problem is no Samsung Keyboard is really pain in the a$$. Back to ARHD and later tonight, trying out monxtified and wait for latest ARHD. Coming out either today or tomorrow...
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 03:09 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 3 2012, 03:03 PM)
What's the feature in Samsung Kbd you can't live without? There's Swype from Samsung store for free...otherwise there's always Hacker's Keyboard as I posted before.
I dont know. Maybe i am just old school. Haha swype is great and ben using it. Just that not used to it. Somewhat small and...not really a fan of swype.

Dont get me wrong, rom is great and battery life is crazy. Just that i am lazy and prefer go back to somr stock feel (hinting to try monx)...haha

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:05 PM)
Can you post me the deodex apk of the keyboard. See if I can make a flashable zip.

Added on November 3, 2012, 3:07 pm
I find Samsung keyboard one of the most complete in terms of swiping, typing, writing, prediction and language. Like an all in one keyboard.
Hi bro yes you are right on that. But prediction wise, swiftkey la..haha

I will send ya a copy in your pm shortly. Thanks again!
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 03:20 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Shinn87 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:15 PM)
Welp, it happened. I lost my S Pen doh.gif Anyone know a good place where I can get replacements?
Damn! I think in Samsung stores sell those ori one. If you buy from outside can and cheaper but not sure if ori.
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 03:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:20 PM)
Ok maybe not as good as Swift key but still very accurate. tongue.gif
Shoot how to convert ar?
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 03:29 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:25 PM)
convert what?
I mean how to send you the file for the keyboard doh.gif fail me
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 03:38 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:30 PM)
Just upload somewhere. Dun use lowyat.
Sorry i mean how to convert the keyboard file to send to you?

QUOTE(sayming @ Nov 3 2012, 03:33 PM)
Guys if warranty unregistered can register myself?
Can self register but why kena unregister? Weird

QUOTE(blackz90 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:34 PM)
Guys what should I need to check when buying the phone?
Screen issue
Outer look if got any cracks etc
Imei number must match
Check if sme or ap whichever you buy
Basically checm everything lo. There is no exact thing where you must do.

Oh ya you can even start the test mode to try out speakers, screen etc.
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 05:24 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:58 PM)
Thanks. I just woke up yawn.gif

A little reading first then...gonna try that.

Haha thanks!
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 06:05 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 3 2012, 05:34 PM)
downloading omega v6 . sorry forgot to mention
Downloaded but lazy want to flash blush.gif doh.gif

Thinking whether, wait for ARHD release (either today or tomorrow), try monx or flash Omega v6. Aiya!
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 06:20 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mie2308 @ Nov 3 2012, 06:11 PM)
Anyone here using Zenus Bohemian M type casing? Really struggling to find this type of case. Managed to find one seller but offer me @ RM299  sweat.gif
I dont use that but i know a seller who sells that. Can check with him the price though.

xxsaintxx - search in LYN

Tell him i recommend one. Good luck!

QUOTE(wex99 @ Nov 3 2012, 06:15 PM)
hi...last few day i saw someone mentioned there is an app which can deep clean internal memory but i couldn't find it..anyone can let me know the name of the app? thanks in advance
Hmm..you mean rom cleaner?
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 06:46 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wex99 @ Nov 3 2012, 06:24 PM)
err... i mean deep clean for those unnecessary uninstalled app's folder..any idea?
Oh sorry havent heard about it...

QUOTE(loselegend @ Nov 3 2012, 06:38 PM)
where can get cheapest note 2?
Locarion? LowYat is a place you can get pretty good deal.

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 3 2012, 06:39 PM)
hi..
just install omega v6 rom..
- install back stock boot and shutdown screen..
- install perseus 25.4 kernel..
- transparent multi window.

not much different with v5..
still cannot feel smoother than ARHD rom..
Wait awhile more. ARHD coming out new one. Just that mike is sleeping now if i am not wrong.

Added on November 3, 2012, 6:47 pmIf you really using Omega and want to be butter smooth, use bloatware free one. That is great. Thought tested it for few hours only.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 3 2012, 06:47 PM
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 07:32 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 3 2012, 07:12 PM)
Storage Analyzer app..check and delete un-used files manually
Thanks for sharing.

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 3 2012, 07:17 PM)
hi..
just installed omega v6 with remove bloatware option..
can feel the very very smooth 
but
missing all the samsung apps and widgets..
no points to install the rom without samsung apps and widget..
outside heavy rain..nothing to do..
downloading monxdified rom...
ARHD in the next 3 hours. Yipie! Thats why is call 'slim' rom. Honestly, if we can remove all those unwanted apps and just install the one we need, battery life sure great like hell.

QUOTE(mie2308 @ Nov 3 2012, 07:24 PM)
Thanks nicregi...will try ask him... rclxms.gif
No worries.
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 07:39 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Nov 3 2012, 07:37 PM)
hi guys,...i just bought a note 2 just now....haha
Welcome to the club buddy!
nicregi
post Nov 3 2012, 08:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Nov 3 2012, 07:58 PM)
Most using wifi..sometime use mobile data too..
Not bad...not bad at all!

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:01 AM