12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 02:21 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 5 2012, 02:03 AM)
if me, i would go for mobile odin. Rom toolbox seem a little too complex for me. Need ask more experience flasher on this
I was thinking of letting mobile odin go this time. Reason is because i could simply just flash via cwm...

Rom toolbox oula i can tweak the phone kau kau hmm.gif
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 02:30 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 5 2012, 02:28 AM)
100x10%  = 10 bro , not 90 ......
Maybe typo bro.

Aiya....GN2 thread become math class pula...SPM coming izit? :haha:
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 02:39 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Nov 5 2012, 02:31 AM)
Wrong track ready  doh.gif

Added on November 5, 2012, 2:33 am

copy test got la  tongue.gif  pdf & powerpoint  biggrin.gif Copy Like A Boss  cool2.gif
Haha evil plan....'evil grin'
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 09:39 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 5 2012, 09:17 AM)
So guys, any other calculator apps recommended? Hehe
I think there is one calculater called scientific calculater in store. Saw quite popular.

Added on November 5, 2012, 9:41 am
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 5 2012, 09:33 AM)
seems legit!

haha... so glad i flashed ARHD4.. actually i flashed it twice due to using wrong TiBackup files...

but.. amazing anyways! fast fast thumbup.gif
Congratz...you are officially a heavy flasher brows.gif

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Nov 5 2012, 09:33 AM)
Obviously my phone has difficulty differentiating G and H+

LTE version izit?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 5 2012, 09:41 AM
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 10:07 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Nov 5 2012, 10:05 AM)
Anyone experiencing problem typing the keyboard sometimes or hit the back or menu button by accident with such a thin bezel?

I felt that I can't lie on my bed typing anymore unlike my Desire HD .. always will mis-press something due to the smaller bezel edges
Hmm no wor...however it happens when you are ckose to sleepy....brows.gif
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 10:45 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 5 2012, 10:32 AM)
Anyone got problem with the Note II's touch sensitivity? Apparently the area on "7" and "U" have difficulty registering touch input. I have to tap several times to get it to register.

Can claim for warranty?
Well...for me no problem. Seems like sensitivity issue. Go claim as soon as possible as that is your entitlement.
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 10:55 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Nov 5 2012, 10:30 AM)

Sometimes it goes up to 800kB/s
Sometimes it shows 8kB/s

And they both show 'G'
Not to be rude but can you please use spoiler? The darn picture too big for mobile view le tongue.gif
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 01:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 5 2012, 12:30 PM)
anyone on ARHD4 having lagness in S-Note when switching pen type? (using the s-pen ah..not finger ok smile.gif)
No wor...all great here. Tested a few times but still okay and no difference.

Added on November 5, 2012, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 5 2012, 01:15 PM)
How they go about with the SME set warranty? Swap with new unit or have to pass them the phone and wait for it to come back?
It depends.

If the problem is big and cant be solved soon, they will opt to change for you the new set.

If the problem can be solved, opposite lo smile.gif

If got spare parts usually on the day itself or one or two days. If no spare parts, might need to wait or get a new set.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 5 2012, 01:18 PM
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 01:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 5 2012, 01:18 PM)
u lucky cuz just lag
i'm DELAY~ sweat.gif
Really so chia lat meh?

This time flash v4 really a lot of issue. I think is the download file corrupted. Firsg, LED not working. Then canot send out sms only.

Then full wipe (again) and finally working okay. Not to forget download a new file back.
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 01:22 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Nov 5 2012, 01:21 PM)
I'm so sorry, i'll do it at once sweat.gif
Nono dont be sorry. I dont mean to point out but just avoiding any chance of flame.

Haha..

Oost big photos see on mobile seriously sakit man...
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 01:28 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 5 2012, 01:26 PM)
very chia lat..still found no solution after i flash to wanam&perseus frm stock rom&kernel... cry.gif
i thk only full wipe will help  hmm.gif
omega v4 or...?
ARHD 4 i mean...

Hmm try this when you flash rom:
Wipe data
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik
Format system
Flash rom

Or use super wipe in ARHD topic.

Added on November 5, 2012, 1:29 pmOkay Zenus case is already on the way. Liquid armor previous bulk already on the way as well. Cant wait to see how things goes. But for 1 day no use phone is gonna be FAIL doh.gif lol..cant imagine

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 5 2012, 01:29 PM
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 03:53 PM

4,536 posts

I am thinking of buying otter box. Anyone wanna join along?
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 04:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 5 2012, 04:38 PM)
What roms are u guys using?
Used Omega, ARHD, wanam and HyperNote.

Omega if you like theming
ARHD and wanam if you like stock.
Hypernote if you want real slim rom.

There you go.
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 05:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Nov 5 2012, 04:59 PM)
add me into the bulk but Casemate Tough looks good than Otterbox.
Hi there.

This is not a bulk. I am just offering like who want to tag along can get it lo. No special price unless the dealer is interested. And yes you deal direcrly to the dealer smile.gif

Anyway casemate tough? Just release? I searched in the website but cant find for note 2.
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 05:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 5 2012, 05:27 PM)
Im using wanam and played boom of heroes. Sorta like a social obline game. Never play that much also. Dunno why 8 and a half hours left 23%. Better than s3 still I think but im trying to see which roms wud provjde the best battery. Wanam for s3 tweaked his governor to save more battery but I saw no mention of this in wanam note 2
Wanam has s3 but not note 2 as far as i remember. His build is more towards released by beta testers. I mean beta testers will test it and not himself. Maybe i am wrong though.

Anyway if you want stock and some tweak, go ARHD. If not Omega is pretty cool as well. If you want superb battery life, go hypernote but say bye bye to samsung stuffs.

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Nov 5 2012, 05:32 PM)
otterbox commuter looks like casemate tough with extra earphone /micro usb door.
anybody wanna join bulk?
i can try ask the seller.
Yes count me in but just that keep this low. Wait mod will come in give warning cos there is a trading section for this.
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 07:53 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crydecember @ Nov 5 2012, 07:30 PM)
*#0*# is to check what ? check for bees ? dun understand
1st andriod phone... sry for newbie question
That is the code for checking.

Basically just chexk for screen, any dents etc. The basic stuff.

Added on November 5, 2012, 7:54 pmAnd chrck the IMEI number. Must be the same with the phone.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 5 2012, 07:54 PM
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 08:09 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 5 2012, 07:56 PM)
Anyone on ARHD 4.0 ? Need opinion on an issue . I'm getting my com.android.media going off the chart whenever I plug my hp into my comp and ONLY during plugged in . If I disconnect it , I don't get this problem . Any suggestion ? Tried clearing cache from Media Storage but that dont seem to help a bit .
Hmm...thats weird...

I havent noticed anything yet. Later let me try and see. It could be the 'sync' process between phone and lappy?
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 08:41 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 5 2012, 08:34 PM)
No idea . I have watchdog widget lite as a widget . Once I plug it into my comp , desktop or laptop , its goes all red until i unplug it
Widget problem brows.gif
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 08:45 PM

4,536 posts

Guys, anyone of you using minimalistic text widget? mind to share your screen? Wanna have some ideas...
nicregi
post Nov 5 2012, 08:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 5 2012, 08:48 PM)
like tis?
Thanks for sharing! Yes something like that rclxms.gif

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled