12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 04:22 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 04:10 PM)
wanam 1.5 and redpill just now...found some prob

1.camera cannot take picture, god sound but not save in gallery
2.phone not charging when plug in to comp ( charger work fine)
3.something weird when take screen shot with hold spen button and draw a shape on screen.

why ? T^T
Very common problem now with redpill. I am not sure why but i dont have such problem. Maybe i always fresh wipe.

Try arhd and redpill. See if thats an issue.
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 04:27 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Nov 8 2012, 04:19 PM)
i think someone is selling the stolen set in mudah...
Mana nana oun ada lo...must be careful.
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 04:38 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 04:27 PM)
how can the phone not charging when plugged to comp but work fine with charger ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i did clean install too /.\
bro u r not in arhd and repill yet ?
On ARHD and redpill.

I am notbsure why everyone is complaining about redpill. I am having zero issues with it. Hmm...lucky maybe?
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 04:42 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 8 2012, 04:40 PM)
Means charging wor . Your battery didn't go up ?  rclxub.gif

Added on November 8, 2012, 4:41 pm
Manage 2 get 4 way reboot on arhd ?
Yup. Totally and 100% normal.

4 ways boot mean what? You mean the option to shutdown, reboot etc? If that yes i have it...
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:02 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 04:55 PM)
bro can u suggest me what should tick when install arhd ? pls...im noob/.\
I choose all except VPN
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:05 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 8 2012, 04:53 PM)
me too have zero problem with ARHD rom and Redpill kernel..
thumbup.gif
Battery life looks very same with perseus but eith perseus, i UV a lot. So basically, redpill 1, perseus 0 at the moment smile.gif
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:20 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:06 PM)
i have followed him and have been led to the path of the un-ending relentless flash and re-flash smile.gif  rclxm9.gif  notworthy.gif
Hahaha...

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 05:06 PM)
CHOY!

what's wrong ? dun scare me  cry.gif  cry.gif
Got terjebak with endless flashing and themeing the rom.... doh.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:16 PM)
me too..
i untick all some how feel not very smooth..than
i install back and tick all the check except VPN..and can feel smoother than before..
I untick VPN cos i dont use it...brows.gif
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:26 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:20 PM)
[attachmentid=3145413]
nothing wrong smile.gif if it weren't he who keep answering my questions about my reservations about flashing, i would have been stock all this while smile.gif
Hahaha...i am a bad guy yes smile.gif

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:22 PM)
Which mod did u use if u dun mind sharing ?
Sorry Noobie. I thought you asking something else. I dont have the 4 way. I have 4 options but not the download and recovery option. Hahaha stupid me..

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 05:23 PM)
flashing redpill now...hope no prob ><
bro whr u get 4boots for arhd ? i lazy press the button to boot to recovery leh  cry.gif  cry.gif
Said above. Wrongly quote. I thought different 4 ways lmao doh.gif fail me. I lazy want to try but if i find i share with you guys...

Press also lazy neh...you ar...
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Nov 8 2012, 05:25 PM)
nicregi might have flashed a custom ROM for it..
My bad...very paiseh :/

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 05:25 PM)
ARHHHHHH arhd on redpill still hv camera issues~~~~i wanna die T^T
Shyt...sirry to hear that....hopefully the new release of redpill (soon) will solve the problem.

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:26 PM)
4 way boot is reboot, reboot to recovery, reboot to download mode,  hot reboot.

Added on November 8, 2012, 5:28 pm
Read the kernel thread lar. Note 2 got 2 different camera firmware. Redpill is not working on one of the firmware. No solution. Search my post in that thread to find out how to check the cam firmware.
Thanks antt00 for clarifying...paiseh x 1000

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:29 PM)
No problem . The thing I hate about ARHD is it's always an option to flash , not built in like Omega
Option to flash? You mean the choosing part?

Added on November 8, 2012, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Nov 8 2012, 05:35 PM)
Good evening guys..

Can some one please tell me the diffrence between Angry Birds Star Wars HD (2.99) and Angry Birds Star Wars (FREE).. Which is better for Note 2 and Note 1 ?
Free should come with ads. Thats the difference i think...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 8 2012, 05:36 PM
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:42 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Nov 8 2012, 05:38 PM)
So that the only difference.. i see.. thx for your reply nicregi smile.gif
No problem! Glad to help smile.gif

Added on November 8, 2012, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:40 PM)
2.99 star wars is HD

free is ad supported and non hd
Non HD? Didnt see the description yet. Trying to download but wanna download MC3 first. The update keep fail :/

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 8 2012, 05:43 PM
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:46 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:43 PM)
Mostly in his section for " addons and themes " but seems not available yet for now
Yeah...wonder when he will release the new update.

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 05:45 PM)
guess what i found something for camera issues on redpill...i change the settings to saved the taken pic to MEMORY CARD...then i can take pic no prob....

i switch back to save in PHONE memory....not work again...T^T
A temoorary fix maybe??? drool.gif
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:53 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 05:49 PM)
mana boleh itu macam mah bro~haha
switch back perseus first  sweat.gif
Hahaha...you save your photo on phone? I save on sd but i am not using swap la...

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 8 2012, 05:51 PM)
very troublesome pills... shakehead.gif
Thats the whole purpose!
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:05 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
burst shot not working if you saved taken picture to Memory Card
Cannot be bro. I tested my burst shot and working well when saved on memory card. Redpill kernel and arhd rom.

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 05:56 PM)
i not yet flash swap mod woh after flash redpill... herm... hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Added on November 8, 2012, 6:01 pm

switch back to perseus and prob still thr=_____________=
i wanna play GTA and crash some ppl now doh.gif
Haha...full wipe only la smile.gif
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 06:11 PM)
why only me  cry.gif  cry.gif
Because you are the lucky one!

QUOTE(stphnthdr @ Nov 8 2012, 06:14 PM)
Do I need to root to use this? forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1434212
Thanks and sorry for the noob q smile.gif
Just search for CF root...and you will be fine. You can also use tool kit to root if i am not wrong..

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 8 2012, 06:15 PM
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 8 2012, 06:07 PM)
What problem
Mine is very fine . I m on arhd4 n redpill kernel
I m still using ext sdcard as swap internal memory
Shots can be saved on both internal n ext sdcard
Uncke he is having camera issues like those people in xda complaining. Not sure why but is most probably kernel related than the phone.

Believe the different camera type is affecting that.
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:17 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 8 2012, 06:07 PM)
What problem
Mine is very fine . I m on arhd4 n redpill kernel
I m still using ext sdcard as swap internal memory
Shots can be saved on both internal n ext sdcard
Uncke he is having camera issues like those people in xda complaining. Not sure why but is most probably kernel related than the phone.

Believe the different camera type is affecting that.

Added on November 8, 2012, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(gouken @ Nov 8 2012, 06:15 PM)
Better than S3 la

dang, my niece took over my note 2 to play angry birds star wars, don't want to play on his new ipod touch said not 'immersive'  doh.gif
Wah...you bought the paid one or free one? Worth it getting the paid one meh? doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 8 2012, 06:18 PM
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:21 PM

4,536 posts

Aiya...no one answer me yet le. What other case is nice for note 2 besides case mate, otterbox, zenus? hmm.gif
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:22 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 8 2012, 06:21 PM)
today suddenly feel miss of iphone.... hahah...thinking to use back ip4s while waiting for ip5... is been a while didnt touch ois already.... sien...my wife love the note2 and don want return me...
So buy another note 2. Forget about iphone brows.gif remember about the p-o-i-s-o-n tongue.gif
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Nov 8 2012, 06:21 PM)
i m a starwars junkie and got over $100+ free Google Play credit donno wat to buy  biggrin.gif
Hoe do you get the fre google play credit?

Added on November 8, 2012, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 8 2012, 06:22 PM)
told u liau ....PdAir . Or get the original Sweet Armor but its not out yet for Note 2
Didnt see your post bro. Sorry!

Okay time to search and see. See if anything suits my taste...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 8 2012, 06:23 PM
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:37 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 06:32 PM)
i flash back perseus also cannot...then wipe data/cache ALSO cannot !!!  cry.gif
clean install arhd again now... doh.gif  doh.gif

edited : still cannot....i fall into nightmare cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Wipe data
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik
Format /system
Flash rom

See if this works.

Added on November 8, 2012, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Nov 8 2012, 06:27 PM)
i thought only USD25 only  rclxub.gif
O.o drool.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 8 2012, 06:40 PM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:53 AM