Forex Version XI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
qwertyuioped
Nov 9 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(poks @ Nov 7 2012, 09:02 AM) the diving might not be over yet looking at eurusd; it does look good at previous low (it's a buy candle at 1D)... how will i trade this? 1) wait for price to go below 1.28052, but a buy order ant 1.28052.. SL at lowest of the day... 2) i'll do nothing  (can't see any thing yet.. i'll do this ) tayor... LOL .. it did fly..  did you just use trendline and support and resistance lvl only to trade? i tried to do that. but somehow keep failing. tips please.
qwertyuioped
Nov 12 2012, 09:39 AM
am i doing it right? is my trendline ok? sifu2 pls comment ya.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by qwertyuioped: Nov 12 2012, 09:41 AM
qwertyuioped
Nov 12 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(poks @ Nov 12 2012, 01:00 PM) just in case you change your mind  *looking at a bigger time frame... what will you do?  macam going up. lol i dont know. im still noob le.
qwertyuioped
Nov 12 2012, 03:08 PM
trendline break, short? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
qwertyuioped
Nov 12 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(wschoo26 @ Nov 12 2012, 05:37 PM) The candle not yet close, u wan to short geh? So ngan cheong geh? 3pm, euro just open , gbp and usd not yet open wor...like that still dont know wan to up or down wor. By 7pm , normally u can catch up or down but I am not god  . Suppose you short and then candle close as a doji, what will you do leh? just now i scalp abit oni. get 8pips i tink. better than nothing.  still noob mah.
qwertyuioped
Nov 19 2012, 09:10 PM
guys how do you confirm trendline break? example like this one, confirm downtrend start? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « oh btw this broker quite nice la the spread, macam ecn. trading using the free 8$ bonus now.  lol cheapskate. sorry guys, not advertising just wanna share.
qwertyuioped
Dec 29 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Dec 28 2012, 07:09 PM) Already do some buy & then sell 2 hour ago... Good buy & sell setup i detect with my BB + MA tools...   banyaknya bukak chart bang... why is it trading in the end of year is risky?
qwertyuioped
Jan 7 2013, 01:15 PM
instaforex always requotes. dont know why. not suitable for scalpers.
qwertyuioped
Feb 16 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 15 2013, 07:35 PM) Anyone heard of RCFX group? They are bubch of youngsters playing fx. Some forum say its not legit/scam. lol even the name itself sound bogus.
qwertyuioped
Apr 18 2013, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 18 2013, 12:11 PM) anyone heard Mayzus Investment Company Ltd. before? is it trustable? This are the same with instaforex, liteforex etc. same owner i thnk. If you cantahantrade with instaforex then go ahead. But to me, better find other brokers la.
qwertyuioped
Apr 18 2013, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 18 2013, 06:22 PM) tahan in what ? actually i quite new to forex....still in a lost which to go >< can tahan with their service la. as an example when i used instaforex not long ago i keep getting requotes plus the spread is too damn high. very not suitable for scalpers or short term traders. but withdrawal/deposit no problem. if you swing trader i think no problem gua...
qwertyuioped
Apr 19 2013, 06:42 AM
Sorry double posted.
This post has been edited by qwertyuioped: Apr 19 2013, 06:43 AM
qwertyuioped
Apr 19 2013, 06:43 AM
QUOTE(Alissa_1989 @ Apr 19 2013, 02:47 AM) Can I know how u deposit into instaforex last time ? They request me bank into certain ppl account, I'm not sure is that normal way in instaforex ? Pls advice. . Last time i bank in via debit card(the one with visa logo) .the method u said are called local deposit. You will deposit to introducing broker's acc then he will fund ur mt4 account on your behalf. If deposit through other ppl account ( usually introducing broker) make sure that person is well known IB lah.usually is easier to deposit through this method. If you dont like this method you can use other method too like wire transfer, credit card etc. This post has been edited by qwertyuioped: Apr 19 2013, 06:54 AM
qwertyuioped
Apr 19 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(terrorbunny @ Apr 19 2013, 11:52 AM) Hello all, lately my friend invited me to register with his broker called MAXIM TRADERS. There must be a starting deposit of USD 3k, which cannot be withdrawn within 18 months, but can gain an interest of 3% per month! Which would be 36% per annum for doing absolutely nothing! Furthermore, for every person I recommend in, I will get USD 60. Is this normal practice in forex world? It sounds really like a scam to me! Please advice! Thank you! ThAts MLM but mask itself with the name of forex. This is the reason why forex get bad name. All this scammer and mlmers. In short stay away. Forex is not you putting money, do nothing and expect a handsome return each month. No way. Thats not even trading forex i tell you. You have to trade forex based on your due dilligence and nobody can guarantee you any returns. THAT IS INVESTMENT. I really hate this kind of mlm, keeep asking people to join forex la, do investment la and shit but actually know nothing bout forex or even investment for f***s sakes. If a person Ask you to join forex, ask him to demonstrate abit his technical analysis skill infront of you. If he can, its probably legit. If not, stay away! Later after few months you join this mlm thingy and suddenly didnt get any return, broker lari, you complain to BNM. Later comeout paper " stay away from forex etc." . So in short, dont join this kind of stuff. If you insist up to you.
qwertyuioped
Apr 20 2013, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(badyuan @ Apr 20 2013, 08:10 PM) guys, lm choosing a reliable forex broker now. how would you rate among these option ? which one better ? in term on spread, reliability and convenience to deposit/withdraw ? 1) FxPrimus 2) FxPro 3) Exness 4) Pepperstone 5) iForex Appreciate for the help. Thanks FxPro probably the most reliable i think. seems like really big broker. Second to that, Fxprimus. The rest, meh macam tak pernah dengar. newbie's 2 cents  . This post has been edited by qwertyuioped: Apr 20 2013, 09:08 PM
qwertyuioped
Apr 21 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(badyuan @ Apr 21 2013, 11:27 AM) have the same feeling as well saw FxPro on fulham jersey , and saw FxPrimus sponsor alot of thing. Seems reliable exactly what i thought too. big broker sure got sponsor big sports event/clubs rite? And its not just some unknow sports or teams they sponsor, its quite a big name also. But i think, they wont accept ikan bilis trader like me. lolol
qwertyuioped
Apr 29 2013, 05:57 AM
QUOTE(soundworks @ Apr 28 2013, 08:43 PM) hi guys im a university student with lots of interest in forex trading(probably my aim is to make a good living out of forex). other than babypips what books to you guys recommend for complete beginners ? Is the book by Kathy Lien really suitable for complete beginners like me ? Babypips is all you need bro, trust me. Chances are what explained in babypips, is more better than the one in the book.
qwertyuioped
Apr 30 2013, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ghoss @ Apr 30 2013, 11:23 AM) Any different than normal trading platform ? I heard one of them before which gives you bonus/commission for what your download traded . It's exactly like MLM style but just a forex platform. u register as Introducing Broker(IB), then everytime ur referral traded, u will get some percentage of the spread from the broker. If you have a lot of downline and all of them trading actively, you will get continuous stream of income without even trading. Thats how IB make money in forex.
qwertyuioped
May 2 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(chloe_lim @ May 1 2013, 02:44 PM) I planned to join Wellington as my friend recommended it to me, is it reliable? www.wfxltd.com Anyone tried before? Feedback? Anyway, I am given 15% commision if I can recruit people under my account, But 10% is tradeble only which is can't withdraw while only 5% is withdrawable.. Stay away. QUOTE(jackpro41 @ May 2 2013, 11:01 AM) any1 using meta trader? and looking for sifu to teach in explaning those numbers n currency. btw, any common use local forex platform? looking for recommendation. thanks a lot =) Lol everyone use metatrader /mt4
qwertyuioped
May 2 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ May 2 2013, 09:55 PM) Don't trade on Mobile guys... or you'll be like me. I open an trade Sell Eur/Usd and it goes well of course, if it didn't, I wouldn't opened it. I didn't aware that my hp is going to finish the battery. Just 3 minutes after I get my charger, from Profit 70 usd went down to -170 usd zzzzzzzzz. "I haven't habis takut sampai now" <--- Chinese. Wahhhhh, what a horrible moment. Lol the same also if yo use laptop. Moral of the story, always bring a charger!