QUOTE(monocle @ Dec 2 2012, 02:03 PM)
this xproc sure using CIPLAK brand phone so he too mainstream.. Android Phone recommendation thread V6, Pls use 1st pg format / state your usage
Android Phone recommendation thread V6, Pls use 1st pg format / state your usage
Dec 2 2012, 02:06 PM
1,000 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Dec 2 2012, 02:10 PM
2,645 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Dec 2 2012, 02:48 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,612 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Dec 2 2012, 03:05 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
any phone around xperia p price but got micro sd slot and same spec, or other phone you guys recommend about same price... and not ugly
Dec 2 2012, 03:26 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,612 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
galaxy s advance
Dec 2 2012, 10:05 PM
5,538 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(hadoupening @ Dec 2 2012, 12:30 AM) Thanks for the replies about Desire X vs S Advance! (And also the alternative suggestions!) Because of specs.Just curious, what's the difference between the two, as in why is the S Advance the superior model? Is it because of any specific specs (camera, storage etc), or because of the different UI, or because of the brand reputation in general? QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 2 2012, 10:38 AM) No. Jellybean on high end models no lag.QUOTE(Eterman @ Dec 2 2012, 11:39 AM) Samsung galaxy ace plus / mini 2. Both will get Jellybean update.But Sony xperia U / sola is better. QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 2 2012, 03:05 PM) any phone around xperia p price but got micro sd slot and same spec, or other phone you guys recommend about same price... and not ugly Huawei ascend P1 or Samsung galaxy S advance. The huawei is slim and sexy! |
Dec 2 2012, 11:30 PM
4,470 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 2 2012, 01:58 PM) comparing note 2 vs iphone 5... quad core 2gb ram is slower than iphone dual core 1 gb ram..and most important... when apps running or loading, press home.. iphone directly send you to home, where note 2 got lag 0.5 to 1 sec or more... totally unacceptable for such powerful phone... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqK8vBcU7Sk and version update JB or whatever is slow.... Added on December 2, 2012, 11:33 pmecosystem is behind also.... Added on December 2, 2012, 11:36 pmthen i rephrase my statement... All android phone JB or below is lag or 90% of all android phones is lag or Only high end android phone (nexus 4, s3, note 2, optimus g?, J butterfly? maybe s4)is non lagging smartphone This post has been edited by xproc: Dec 2 2012, 11:37 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 12:17 AM
1,951 posts Joined: May 2009 From: In Your Underwear |
QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 2 2012, 11:30 PM) comparing note 2 vs iphone 5... quad core 2gb ram is slower than iphone dual core 1 gb ram.. Okay so whats your point? Were all here are just happy using our " Laggy " android...We got no problems...and most important... when apps running or loading, press home.. iphone directly send you to home, where note 2 got lag 0.5 to 1 sec or more... totally unacceptable for such powerful phone... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqK8vBcU7Sk and version update JB or whatever is slow.... Added on December 2, 2012, 11:33 pmecosystem is behind also.... Added on December 2, 2012, 11:36 pmthen i rephrase my statement... All android phone JB or below is lag or 90% of all android phones is lag or Only high end android phone (nexus 4, s3, note 2, optimus g?, J butterfly? maybe s4)is non lagging smartphone It is not a fair comparison between Android and iOS actually...Im using Sony Ion got no lags at all for me... IphoneFags Detected |
Dec 3 2012, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Dec 3 2012, 12:17 AM) Okay so whats your point? Were all here are just happy using our " Laggy " android...We got no problems... i using android also... and more than 2 years already...It is not a fair comparison between Android and iOS actually...Im using Sony Ion got no lags at all for me... IphoneFags Detected |
Dec 3 2012, 12:23 AM
Dec 3 2012, 12:28 AM
at first have believe android one day will rise, but day after day the situation still the same, each updates will left older phones all behind, unless you buy the latest phones, if not you not going to get latest version, see galaxy s2, galaxy note, 1 year plus already become obsolete... and android phone resell values is low also...
my phone is 2 years plus, come to a point to buy a new phone, when i look into android lineup of phone, all phones is disappointing me, thats why i jump to iOS. dont say i dont like android, i have tonnes of purchases on android apps (>USD 100), but now need to move forward already maybe after 2 more years from now, i will jump back to android, who knows... Added on December 3, 2012, 12:33 ami recommended more than 10 friends of mine into android phones, most of them are still happy until now, some of them not, some i push them to iOS (i intro them to different category of phones depends on budget and different phone usage, no bias to any platform ) This post has been edited by xproc: Dec 3 2012, 12:33 AM |
Dec 3 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 3 2012, 12:28 AM) at first have believe android one day will rise, but day after day the situation still the same, each updates will left older phones all behind, unless you buy the latest phones, if not you not going to get latest version, see galaxy s2, galaxy note, 1 year plus already become obsolete... and android phone resell values is low also... Maybe youre putting too much expectation on that...Yep i agreed that android updates are a bit slower comparing to iOS and others...my phone is 2 years plus, come to a point to buy a new phone, when i look into android lineup of phone, all phones is disappointing me, thats why i jump to iOS. dont say i dont like android, i have tonnes of purchases on android apps (>USD 100), but now need to move forward already maybe after 2 more years from now, i will jump back to android, who knows... But do remind, Apple only got one OS developed for just one types of phone, that is IPhone... Google develope Android and all those android phone manufacturers need to re-emphasize the recipe to fit their machine... |
Dec 3 2012, 12:53 AM
the concept of android is what makes me buy android phone at first, but after that, fragmentation problem is android biggest headache now... unless we keep on upgrading each year, we will not enjoy latest innovation of the technology,
even though many people use android, but the fact is % of people spend money on apps is low, when less revenue to developers, the apps is sucks, i seldom go google play store already, no innovation and ground breaking apps and nothing interesting already iOS app store is also the same, the quality apps recently is become fewer and fewer. but if compare to android, the situation is far more less worst Added on December 3, 2012, 1:00 amnothing is forever, maybe i will switch back in the future. This post has been edited by xproc: Dec 3 2012, 01:00 AM |
Dec 3 2012, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 3 2012, 12:53 AM) the concept of android is what makes me buy android phone at first, but after that, fragmentation problem is android biggest headache now... unless we keep on upgrading each year, we will not enjoy latest innovation of the technology, Yeah agreed...There's an up and down in this...If u feel like that, your choice is just right...even though many people use android, but the fact is % of people spend money on apps is low, when less revenue to developers, the apps is sucks, i seldom go google play store already, no innovation and ground breaking apps and nothing interesting already iOS app store is also the same, the quality apps recently is become fewer and fewer. but if compare to android, the situation is far more less worst Added on December 3, 2012, 1:00 amnothing is forever, maybe i will switch back in the future. Maybe in another time Android will become a world leader in smartphone, but when? Time will decide... |
Dec 3 2012, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Dec 3 2012, 01:15 AM) Yeah agreed...There's an up and down in this...If u feel like that, your choice is just right... that time i brought my phone, they say android overtake iOS in 2014 (leader position)Maybe in another time Android will become a world leader in smartphone, but when? Time will decide... but now i think is 2 horse race la. hope they two (maybe 3, but i dont think so) doing equally good, then the people who benefit is us (the consumer) stop wasting time sue this sue that la.... |
Dec 3 2012, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 3 2012, 01:23 AM) that time i brought my phone, they say android overtake iOS in 2014 (leader position) Its just an expectation though...No solid truth here...but now i think is 2 horse race la. hope they two (maybe 3, but i dont think so) doing equally good, then the people who benefit is us (the consumer) stop wasting time sue this sue that la.... Nice way of thinking mr.xproc....Maybe both will be the equal...When consumers knows what is the gravity of their satisfaction... At the end of the day, user will decide on which is the best platform for their smartphones... Btw maybe we nearly off topics |
Dec 3 2012, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Dec 3 2012, 01:29 AM) Its just an expectation though...No solid truth here... lol half of the page kena hijacked... gd nightNice way of thinking mr.xproc....Maybe both will be the equal...When consumers knows what is the gravity of their satisfaction... At the end of the day, user will decide on which is the best platform for their smartphones... Btw maybe we nearly off topics |
Dec 3 2012, 09:46 AM
1,165 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Gombak, Selangor |
QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 2 2012, 11:30 PM) comparing note 2 vs iphone 5... quad core 2gb ram is slower than iphone dual core 1 gb ram.. u did saw the video...i saw and it says iphone 5 vs s3..and most important... when apps running or loading, press home.. iphone directly send you to home, where note 2 got lag 0.5 to 1 sec or more... totally unacceptable for such powerful phone... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqK8vBcU7Sk and version update JB or whatever is slow.... Added on December 2, 2012, 11:33 pmecosystem is behind also.... Added on December 2, 2012, 11:36 pmthen i rephrase my statement... All android phone JB or below is lag or 90% of all android phones is lag or Only high end android phone (nexus 4, s3, note 2, optimus g?, J butterfly? maybe s4)is non lagging smartphone This post has been edited by Norameen: Dec 3 2012, 09:51 AM |
Dec 3 2012, 10:40 AM
Dec 3 2012, 11:14 AM
1,165 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Gombak, Selangor |