1st, their spec almost the same, just either have water proof, micro sd slot and front camera
2nd, why not can't pointing
Android Phone recommendation thread V6, Pls use 1st pg format / state your usage
Nov 3 2012, 02:58 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,609 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
1st, their spec almost the same, just either have water proof, micro sd slot and front camera
2nd, why not can't pointing |
Nov 3 2012, 03:25 AM
739 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(3536837 @ Nov 3 2012, 02:39 AM) i planning to buy a smartphone to replace my iphone 4 while waiting for iphone 5 http://www.gsmarena.com/sony-phones-7.phpi hv a budget between rm500~rm700 max , considering buying either of xperia u/p/sola/go ......the price are almost the same , but duno what is the different for those phone....especially xperia u/sola/go <--- this 3 phone price is almost the same , rm5xx~6xx for AP 1st question is , what is the different between u/p/sola/go ?....i means performance wise... my main concern is the performance and battery capacity/battery consumption , previously i used HTC One V before.....this phone is very very slow , does that xperia u/sola/go slightly faster or very fast or slower than One V or almost the same performance ? my another concern is GPS , i'm a regular WAZE user......is it the xperia u/sola/go able to run WAZE with accurate location pointing ? please help me decide between xperia u/p/sola/go or recommend other brand with similar price , i'm going to buy one of that phone by today.....cos really need to use WAZE badly to avoid speed trap & road guidance.... a million thanks..... just click the link and you will know everything |
Nov 3 2012, 03:37 AM
1,602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 3 2012, 02:58 AM) 1st, their spec almost the same, just either have water proof, micro sd slot and front camera thanks for the reply , but not specific enough = ="....2nd, why not can't pointing QUOTE(funny duck @ Nov 3 2012, 03:25 AM) |
Nov 3 2012, 07:11 AM
511 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hi, I have decided to get the S2 as my first smartphone. Old but
good spec. and not too expensive. I am getting the SME one from the shop in Subang. My question is what version OS is the S2 running now. Is it still ginger bread or ICS already? Will they allow me to check if it is ICS. As a non techie I dont want to do any updating myself until I am familiar with the phone. TQ |
Nov 3 2012, 08:45 AM
1,000 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(3536837 @ Nov 3 2012, 02:39 AM) i planning to buy a smartphone to replace my iphone 4 while waiting for iphone 5 erm... try to get U but bad is no SD ... i hv a budget between rm500~rm700 max , considering buying either of xperia u/p/sola/go ......the price are almost the same , but duno what is the different for those phone....especially xperia u/sola/go <--- this 3 phone price is almost the same , rm5xx~6xx for AP 1st question is , what is the different between u/p/sola/go ?....i means performance wise... my main concern is the performance and battery capacity/battery consumption , previously i used HTC One V before.....this phone is very very slow , does that xperia u/sola/go slightly faster or very fast or slower than One V or almost the same performance ? my another concern is GPS , i'm a regular WAZE user......is it the xperia u/sola/go able to run WAZE with accurate location pointing ? please help me decide between xperia u/p/sola/go or recommend other brand with similar price , i'm going to buy one of that phone by today.....cos really need to use WAZE badly to avoid speed trap & road guidance.... a million thanks..... Added on November 3, 2012, 8:50 am QUOTE(enviro @ Nov 3 2012, 07:11 AM) Hi, I have decided to get the S2 as my first smartphone. Old but nope, if u buy from Samsung store sure straight give u ICS ... even my dad AP sets I oso help him fix from Gingerbread to ICS (I DIY myself ) dun mad at me I just share good spec. and not too expensive. I am getting the SME one from the shop in Subang. My question is what version OS is the S2 running now. Is it still ginger bread or ICS already? Will they allow me to check if it is ICS. As a non techie I dont want to do any updating myself until I am familiar with the phone. TQ This post has been edited by AC_ryan94: Nov 3 2012, 08:50 AM |
Nov 3 2012, 08:53 AM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(enviro @ Nov 3 2012, 07:11 AM) Hi, I have decided to get the S2 as my first smartphone. Old but SME set open box is already ICS. my colleague just bought 1 at subang perade last month.good spec. and not too expensive. I am getting the SME one from the shop in Subang. My question is what version OS is the S2 running now. Is it still ginger bread or ICS already? Will they allow me to check if it is ICS. As a non techie I dont want to do any updating myself until I am familiar with the phone. TQ |
Nov 3 2012, 09:37 AM
511 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
[quote=vostro78,Nov 3 2012, 08:53 AM]
SME set open box is already ICS. my colleague just bought 1 at subang perade last month. [/quote] Added on November 3, 2012, 8:50 am nope, if u buy from Samsung store sure straight give u ICS ... even my dad AP sets I oso help him fix from Gingerbread to ICS (I DIY myself ) dun mad at me I just share [/quote] Thanks for answering. The S2 displayed at TESCO still running 2.3 thats why I asked here back cover at rm116. Is the original battery enough for average user or shud I get the battery too? |
Nov 3 2012, 11:35 AM
[quote=XeactorZ,Nov 3 2012, 02:58 AM]1st, their spec almost the same, just either have water proof, micro sd slot and front camera
2nd, why not can't pointing [/quote] Sony sometimes making wooden phone gua [not sures.. Added on November 3, 2012, 11:39 am[quote=enviro,Nov 3 2012, 09:37 AM] Added on November 3, 2012, 8:50 am nope, if u buy from Samsung store sure straight give u ICS ... even my dad AP sets I oso help him fix from Gingerbread to ICS (I DIY myself ) dun mad at me I just share [/quote] Thanks for answering. The S2 displayed at TESCO still running 2.3 thats why I asked here back cover at rm116. Is the original battery enough for average user or shud I get the battery too? [/quote] 1.Tesco phone booth sux de la.. 2.DaF*q ???? how get that power case for S2 ?? This post has been edited by AC_ryan94: Nov 3 2012, 11:39 AM |
Nov 3 2012, 11:47 AM
[quote=enviro,Nov 3 2012, 09:37 AM]
Added on November 3, 2012, 8:50 am nope, if u buy from Samsung store sure straight give u ICS ... even my dad AP sets I oso help him fix from Gingerbread to ICS (I DIY myself ) dun mad at me I just share [/quote] Thanks for answering. The S2 displayed at TESCO still running 2.3 thats why I asked here back cover at rm116. Is the original battery enough for average user or shud I get the battery too? [/quote] keep using the original battery first...if your father is not vy online in 3g, s2g quiet save battery 1. |
Nov 3 2012, 02:06 PM
[quote=vostro78,Nov 3 2012, 11:47 AM]
Thanks for answering. The S2 displayed at TESCO still running 2.3 thats why I asked here back cover at rm116. Is the original battery enough for average user or shud I get the battery too? [/quote] keep using the original battery first...if your father is not vy online in 3g, s2g quiet save battery 1. [/quote] |
Nov 3 2012, 02:35 PM
721 posts Joined: May 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(enviro @ Nov 3 2012, 07:11 AM) Hi, I have decided to get the S2 as my first smartphone. Old but ics now, getting jb soongood spec. and not too expensive. I am getting the SME one from the shop in Subang. My question is what version OS is the S2 running now. Is it still ginger bread or ICS already? Will they allow me to check if it is ICS. As a non techie I dont want to do any updating myself until I am familiar with the phone. TQ |
Nov 3 2012, 03:24 PM
5,538 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
-removed-
Added on November 3, 2012, 3:34 pm QUOTE(3536837 @ Nov 3 2012, 02:39 AM) i planning to buy a smartphone to replace my iphone 4 while waiting for iphone 5 Performance-wise all 4 are almost the same. Battery so far I only heard that P and sola are not so good. U and go is ok. That's only wat I heard, can't confirm. These 4 are surely faster than one V, quite a lot. Waze should work okay. Between those 4, I dunno wat u really need...all also worth it. Just check the obvious difference from the spec sheet. Btw, P and go is in the JB update list. But needa wait for a few months.i hv a budget between rm500~rm700 max , considering buying either of xperia u/p/sola/go ......the price are almost the same , but duno what is the different for those phone....especially xperia u/sola/go <--- this 3 phone price is almost the same , rm5xx~6xx for AP 1st question is , what is the different between u/p/sola/go ?....i means performance wise... my main concern is the performance and battery capacity/battery consumption , previously i used HTC One V before.....this phone is very very slow , does that xperia u/sola/go slightly faster or very fast or slower than One V or almost the same performance ? my another concern is GPS , i'm a regular WAZE user......is it the xperia u/sola/go able to run WAZE with accurate location pointing ? please help me decide between xperia u/p/sola/go or recommend other brand with similar price , i'm going to buy one of that phone by today.....cos really need to use WAZE badly to avoid speed trap & road guidance.... a million thanks..... This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Nov 3 2012, 03:34 PM |
Nov 3 2012, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 3 2012, 03:24 PM) -removed- +1 friendzoned haha Added on November 3, 2012, 3:34 pm Performance-wise all 4 are almost the same. Battery so far I only heard that P and sola are not so good. U and go is ok. That's only wat I heard, can't confirm. These 4 are surely faster than one V, quite a lot. Waze should work okay. Between those 4, I dunno wat u really need...all also worth it. Just check the obvious difference from the spec sheet. Btw, P and go is in the JB update list. But needa wait for a few months. |
Nov 3 2012, 08:51 PM
5,538 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Nov 3 2012, 10:56 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,609 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Nov 4 2012, 03:46 AM
217 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Nov 2 2012, 10:53 AM) GREATS... RECOMMENDED PHONE WOES TO v6... SALUTE TO DanielCmugen and XreactorZ Added on November 2, 2012, 11:03 am Added on November 2, 2012, 11:04 am P1 vs S2... P1 Ram just 512Mbs nia.. S2 rdy to support CM 10 |
Nov 4 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 3 2012, 10:56 PM) *DotA 2 bounty hunter * hahaha agree Added on November 4, 2012, 10:03 am QUOTE(nerdlessguy @ Nov 4 2012, 03:46 AM) actual is 512M (checked at techcrunch websites ) but nice than iPhone 4 This post has been edited by AC_ryan94: Nov 4 2012, 10:03 AM |
Nov 4 2012, 12:32 PM
223 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
guys need opinion..
my max budget 1.1k only..prefer sony and other ( no samsung) so decide to take XPERIA ION or XPERIA SL both ap set.. its worth or not? |
Nov 4 2012, 12:36 PM
Nov 4 2012, 03:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:25 AM |