Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!

drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 11:32 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 13 2012, 09:50 AM)
Hey hey, thank you so much!! I can finally type Chinese without installing 3rd party keyboard! Do u know how to type in TRADITIONAL Chinese? Coz the method above only allow me to type in SIMPLIFIED Chinese... I did add zh_TW but I still can't type it =(
aiks... not sure about that. tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:32 AM)
Guys, will you get a Superuser app or SU app after rooting?
If no, is this normal for S3?
Cause when I flash rooted kernel in S and S2, I'll get superuser app.

And now some of my app can't get superuser access..  blink.gif

Help is appreciated.  icon_question.gif
Thanks!
yeah.. once u had rooted, u will get superSU and cwm...

im not sure about how u did it in S and S2.. but if u wana to root S3, easiest way is to follow below link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1695238

This post has been edited by drumhitz: Nov 13 2012, 11:36 AM
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 11:45 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:40 AM)
Basically should be the same..
but when i flash siyah i dun get CWM( the siyah one).

i forgot when i did this CF root i got SuperSu or not.
but then i wanted to flash 4.2 camera,
so i flash siyah to c if there is CWM or nt. (using siyah during S2)
in the end flash the CWM itself to get it.
Lol.. now i got siyah, with CWM, but no SuperSu..  doh.gif
LOL... im confused already.. haha..slow down bro rclxub.gif

im not sure about kernel flash will get superSU or not.

normally when flashed custom rom, u will get rooted with superSU inside.. after that nth will change when u flash siyah, the superSU still there.. this is at least what i always did la.

Added on November 13, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(vostroxe @ Nov 13 2012, 11:42 AM)
does omega rom have any extra functions than wanamlite? or it just more or less same? want to tried but dont want to waste time wiping and arrange widgets all over again.
both ROMs are good, and stock based. If u want more stock feel, go wanam.. if u want more theme-able stuff, go Omega. Can always compare both features by looking at their changelog in XDA

This post has been edited by drumhitz: Nov 13 2012, 11:47 AM
drumhitz
post Nov 13 2012, 04:07 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Nov 13 2012, 02:20 AM)
alright i'll try thanks bro!
have u settled the language problem ? maybe u can try another root explorer

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

another LYN user here also can edit, but cannot save... but with this root browser everything is done.

maybe u can try.
drumhitz
post Nov 14 2012, 04:01 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 14 2012, 03:38 PM)
I can goto access mode, but when I use PC odin to flash any S3 stock ROM, it said PIT not found, so I found a ROM with PIT but I am fail to using the PIT to re-partition. It seems my phone partition is corrupted and I had no idea get which working PIT to re-partition.
Bro.. saw ur problem few times dy at another forum... PIT .. partition problem.. just like ur windows in PC, when formatting, it will search for available partition to install the OS, in this case ur S3 hardware got problem, only can access download mode, not recovery mode.

So far din find any solution yet... or maybe other sifus can provide?

the last users i saw are sending their S3 back to SC warranty... dun say anything , just say ur hp woke up this morning like this liao .... coz they cant check anything also, will jz hardware reset everything for u .

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0174sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:34 PM