Air Asia X : IPO, Air Asia X

gark
post Nov 5 2012, 01:01 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Nov 5 2012, 11:08 AM)
Already confirmed shareholders other than Tony & Datuk K are Rafidah Aziz & ex-Bursa chairman Dato' dont remember what his name....feel secure enough?  smile.gif
Don't lah mislead people....

Besides Fernades and his partner Datuk Kamarudin Meranun, AirAsia X’ board members include Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz, former minister of international trade and industry, who is independent non-executive chairman of the board.

Other board members include former BURSA MALAYSIA BHD [] CEO Datuk Yusli Mohamed Yusof, ECM Libra Group’s managing director and banker Lim Kian Onn and Datuk Seri Kalimullah Masheerul Hassan, chairman of ECM Libra group.

Independent non-executive chairman and directors only.. not shareholder.. the real shareholders are below ... brows.gif

Aero Ventures, which owns a 58% stake in AirAsia X, is controlled by Tan Sri Tony Fernandes, Datuk Kamarudin Meranun and several prominent Malaysians.AirAsia X’s other main shareholders include Japan-based Orix Group and Bahrain-based Manara Consortium, which collectively hold more than 20% equity interest in the long-haul LCC.

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 5 2012, 01:04 PM
asambuffett
post Nov 5 2012, 01:01 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 5 2012, 08:44 AM)
Also, it has ceased long haul flights to/from Europe, and focus on 'medium haul' flights. Perhaps that is workable. Let's see  cool.gif
looks like they did brand their self as medium haul , at least in this latest the star article smile.gif

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...14&sec=business

This post has been edited by asambuffett: Nov 5 2012, 01:03 PM
hyzam1212
post Nov 5 2012, 01:35 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 5 2012, 01:01 PM)
Don't lah mislead people....
Independent non-executive chairman and directors only.. not shareholder.. the real shareholders are below ...  brows.gif
Sorryla bro...I dont intend to mislead people...I just update what I heard on the radio news onli and no printout version at that time of writing but honestly I get confused...Thank you for correcting me...but even they are non-exec chairman & directors, I think they will buy nod.gif
yunuspancing
post Nov 5 2012, 02:00 PM

60 posts

RM1.20 - RM1.40? price looks good lah. eden tak apply lak tu

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...rice-range.html
gark
post Nov 5 2012, 02:10 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(yunuspancing @ Nov 5 2012, 02:00 PM)
RM1.20 - RM1.40? price looks good lah. eden tak apply lak tu
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...rice-range.html
Wow at that price.. it is valued about 4-5x book value... sweat.gif
yfchin2
post Nov 5 2012, 02:23 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 5 2012, 02:10 PM)
Wow at that price.. it is valued about 4-5x book value...  sweat.gif
book value is 4 to 5 times less?? rclxub.gif
ah_fui
post Nov 5 2012, 02:33 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

AAX no profit ....
zitis
post Nov 5 2012, 02:40 PM

bling! bling!
1,219 posts

Guys, dont apply IPO later become like assthrow, just wait on listing day..... If there is goreng momentum we can join in, if otherwise just watch the game... Better play safe!!

yunuspancing
post Nov 5 2012, 03:28 PM

60 posts

i kinda like this one better than astro. but like astro, did not apply. opening day should be interesting though wink.gif
fiqir
post Nov 5 2012, 03:32 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

see the price first. if overprice like astr0. dont buy la.
zamans98
post Nov 5 2012, 05:27 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

in for MITI.

kiwi_cream
post Nov 5 2012, 06:35 PM

41 posts

ya, better for everyone dont apply, higher the chance for me to hit the IPO... hehe tongue.gif
Nama saya Amad
post Nov 6 2012, 08:16 AM

458 posts

suspicously suspicious
rosdi1
post Nov 6 2012, 08:41 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

just apply looo
After all no risk no gain .
To manage risk just follow my strategy
1 .If it open lower than 102% of IPO price wait for 5 min and still lower initiate your stop (sell)
2. If after 5 min it jump higher than 102% than use that as a stop and set your waiting time for another 30 min before you take profit (sell)
3. If it open higher than 102 wait for 5 min and set your stop 2% lower than the current price you may set your stop trailing or just sell after 30 min. If need to sell sell it to the buyer and not to Q in the seller Q.
If you flow this plan I think you will be quite safe and keep your loss to a minimum if there is any shortfall. ( if you need your remiser to do the monitoring make sure he/she understand it otherwise it will be sold at the opening or not sold at all)
fiqir
post Nov 6 2012, 08:45 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

im in this. gud luck all.
htt
post Nov 6 2012, 09:03 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 5 2012, 05:27 PM)
in for MITI.
What's the indicative price for MITI?
rosdi1
post Nov 6 2012, 09:17 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 6 2012, 09:03 AM)
What's the indicative price for MITI?
this is a good game... but at least we know know that they are targeting for 0.95 initially.
I think it will end up at 1.25 there about
coinstar
post Nov 6 2012, 10:00 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Nov 6 2012, 08:41 AM)
just apply looo
After all no risk no gain .
To manage risk just follow my strategy
1 .If it open lower than 102% of IPO price wait for 5 min and still lower initiate your stop (sell)
2. If after 5 min it jump higher than 102% than use that as a stop and set your waiting time for another 30 min before you take profit (sell)
3. If it open higher than 102 wait for 5 min and set your stop 2% lower than the current price you may set your stop trailing or just sell after 30 min. If need to sell sell it to the buyer and not to Q in the seller Q.
If you flow this plan I think you will be quite safe and keep your loss to a minimum if there is any shortfall. ( if you need your remiser to do the monitoring make sure he/she understand it otherwise it will be sold at the opening or not sold at all)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
asambuffett
post Nov 6 2012, 10:00 AM

476 posts

Today is last day for MITI..
htt
post Nov 6 2012, 10:14 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Nov 6 2012, 09:17 AM)
this is a good game... but at least we know know that they are targeting for 0.95 initially.
I think it will end up at 1.25 there about
This one got a bit of interest, but I shall wait until public prospectus was out then study... yawn.gif Anyone done advanced study? notworthy.gif

106 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:56 PM