124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Google's Nexus 4, built by LG

N33d
post Oct 30 2012, 05:41 PM

896 posts

CPU GPU: good.. further optimization from Google and no bloatware will make them fly
Design: Love nexus design since the nexus s
LCD: maybe i am the weird one but i prefer longevity and natural color reprodcution of LCD than short life diode of amoled.. I dont want want to pamper amoled screen such as reminding myself to browse in landscape once awhile, invert the color or anything just to make the oled "burning" as "balance" as possible..

no card slot: doesnt matter for me as i dont install huge software inside my phone and i dont have huge libraries of movies or songs..i just filled my 3/4 of my s3 16gb internal most of the time so 16gb is enough for me..

BUT BUT BUT

why why why non removeable battery? dont feel like prying open the case to change the batt if want use it for long term.. is this their planned obsolescent for the phone?? imagine charging the phone everyday for a year, that is already using up half of the typical 500 recharge cycle of li-ion batt.. sure noticeable capacity drop.. so now no need to pamper the amoled, but the battery .. urgg!
Icehart
post Oct 30 2012, 05:43 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(yhluv21 @ Oct 30 2012, 05:37 PM)
how much is the galaxy nexus price now??
if 1k i am ok as i don really a heavy phone user~
Try checking here and see.
Why buy Gnex when Nex4 launched? hmm.gif
shamsulaswad
post Oct 30 2012, 05:43 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 30 2012, 04:37 PM)
Alright no problem, I will add you into the list when I make the bulk thread.
Me too smile.gif
SUSUpCar
post Oct 30 2012, 05:48 PM

1,612 posts

manaaa adaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
even if they support they most likely be on the option of CM bases or froyo
andyjyneo
post Oct 30 2012, 05:50 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 30 2012, 05:48 PM)
manaaa adaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
even if they support they most likely be on the option of CM bases or froyo
Eh bro, don't play play. Doesn't matter base on what sources lah. As long as still got community to build, even better mah.
Parandroid has 4.1.2 for N1 lah.
IwanAGP
post Oct 30 2012, 05:55 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:31 AM)
LG have a decent presence here in Singapore where I live. Maybe you can order one from SG instead. Might even save you a few bucks compared to importing from US/AU/TW/etc.
IPS is better than the fake oversaturated colour you get from Amoled, imho. Only advantage Amoled has is the deep black. IPS tends to have wider gamut, and newer IPS screens tend to draw less power than even the latest Samoled variants. Plus, I've yet to see any Amoled display come close to the color rendition of the S-LCD2 IPS on the HTC One X.

Then again, it's all to do on the quality of IPS display. For the price they're selling teh Nexus 4 at, I doubt they'll be using a top-of-the-line Sharp IGZO panel. If it's close to the HTC One X, I'll be happy.
To prove you're wrong. There's no LCD (IPS, PLS, whatever) in the market that achieve 100% gamut. While Super AMOLED...

The Super AMOLED display on the Samsung Galaxy S was measured to reproduce way more than the standard color gamut – 140% of it, to be precise, and the colors look rather overblown, which most users find very appealing. Samsung Mobile Display has supposedly toned down the gamut span and color saturation with Super AMOLED Plus, but from the looks of it the difference, while there, is minimal.

Source: http://www.phonearena.com/news/Super-AMOLE...nd-back_id18700

QUOTE(DreamScars @ Oct 30 2012, 12:35 PM)
i never knew haha, everytime my gnex hangs i terus cabut bateri  sweat.gif
GNex can't really press power button to shut it down if it really get badly stucked or caught in a bootloop unsure.gif
I also always cabut. So I also prefer cabut-able battery

QUOTE(N33d @ Oct 30 2012, 05:41 PM)
CPU GPU: good.. further optimization from Google and no bloatware will make them fly
Design: Love nexus design since the nexus s
LCD: maybe i am the weird one but i prefer longevity and natural color reprodcution of LCD than short life diode of amoled.. I dont want want to pamper amoled screen such as reminding myself to browse in landscape once awhile, invert the color or anything just to make the oled "burning" as "balance" as possible..

no card slot: doesnt matter for me as i dont install huge software inside my phone and i dont have huge libraries of movies or songs..i just filled my 3/4 of my s3 16gb internal most of the time so 16gb is enough for me..
BUT BUT BUT

why why why non removeable battery? dont feel like prying open the case to change the batt if want use it for long term.. is this their planned obsolescent for the phone?? imagine charging the phone everyday for a year, that is already using up half of the typical 500 recharge cycle of li-ion batt.. sure noticeable capacity drop.. so now no need to pamper the amoled, but the battery .. urgg!
CPU/GPU (Chipset): S4 Pro Quad Core Krait 1.5GHz, Adreno 320 is currently the best is the market. Exynos 5250 should be on par or a little bit lower in performance at CPU since it's dual core vs quad core anyway... GPU in Exynos 5250 (T604) is currently the most powerful in market. Anyway... S4 Pro chipset is the best in market for the time being. So... It's not just 'Good'. You can call it 'Best' before Samsung release thei Exynos 54XX series and NovaThor release their A9500 series laugh.gif

No card slot is fine for 16GB but not for 8GB. I listen to music a lot that I can't live without storing them offline in the phone. *Don't ask me to use cloud since I might need 10GB quote per month for that tongue.gif*
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2012, 06:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(yhluv21 @ Oct 30 2012, 04:51 PM)
halo halo~ how will i claim warranty if i bought a nx4 from usa or any other countries? tqtq
send back to the shop / seller you buy from
not like asus giving international warranty ~

QUOTE(Silenced @ Oct 30 2012, 05:39 PM)
have to carry a mp3 player if i were to use this phone.no card slot :\
if buy 8gb and install a games call bard tale GG already
lameduck
post Oct 30 2012, 06:04 PM

23 posts

N33d
post Oct 30 2012, 06:05 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 30 2012, 05:55 PM)
GNex can't really press power button to shut it down if it really get badly stucked or caught in a bootloop  unsure.gif
I also always cabut. So I also prefer cabut-able battery
same here.. they should have known that ppl who buy these phone will have higher probability of flashing their phone.. and thrfore higher chance of thing goes wrong that required to cabut the batt.. sad.gif
maggi
post Oct 30 2012, 06:08 PM

1,653 posts

this thread just open and reach 10 pages already @@
lameduck
post Oct 30 2012, 06:21 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Oct 30 2012, 06:05 PM)
same here.. they should have known that ppl who buy these phone will have higher probability of flashing their phone.. and thrfore higher chance of thing goes wrong that required to cabut the batt.. sad.gif
Ever heard about pressing vol down + power button for 10 secs?
springfall
post Oct 30 2012, 06:26 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(lameduck @ Oct 30 2012, 08:21 PM)
Ever heard about pressing vol down + power button for 10 secs?
at least i know that i had to drain battery to 0% and reboot for my mom's 4s when stuck at apple logo bootloop whistling.gif
holding down seems fun but microsimcard? doh.gif

Added on October 30, 2012, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2012, 08:00 PM)
send back to the shop / seller you buy from
not like asus giving international warranty ~
if buy 8gb and install a games call bard tale GG already
soooo long no see, planning to get the n4?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Oct 30 2012, 06:26 PM
skyliner66
post Oct 30 2012, 06:45 PM

726 posts

personally i dun think LG will price the nexus 4 below rm1500 if they bring in the optimus g together with nexus 4...as from past record, LG always price their flagship model around rm1900 to 2k...so if they sell the nexus 4 below 1.5k, it will affect the sales of optimus g a lot (consider both phone hv almost same spec)...do correct me if i m wrong... smile.gif
feekle
post Oct 30 2012, 06:49 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

does LG make good phones? my friend had a bad experience with LG, im thinking twice about getting anything from LG.
-kytz-
post Oct 30 2012, 06:52 PM

12,573 posts

Made by LG? hmm.gif
AlexLai
post Oct 30 2012, 06:54 PM

5,531 posts

LG's decent in their quality but their after sales and software update is kinda shit. doh.gif

But hopefully since they got Google breathing down their neck, it wouldn't be as bad. Else I'll be wasting a lot of money sending back units for RMA.
khajoe58
post Oct 30 2012, 06:55 PM

190 posts

SO BABES! N4 OR NOTE 2?!?!?!?!
jamallj
post Oct 30 2012, 06:58 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Oct 30 2012, 06:45 PM)
personally i dun think LG will price the nexus 4 below rm1500 if they bring in the optimus g together with nexus 4...as from past record, LG always price their flagship model around rm1900 to 2k...so if they sell the nexus 4 below 1.5k, it will affect the sales of optimus g a lot (consider both phone hv almost same spec)...do correct me if i m wrong... smile.gif
dont forget that lg optimus G phones got memory card slot and may also comes with lte.. where the nexus 4 lacks.. but if the price do climb to something impossible.. we could always opt for import sets.. ive used tmobile nexus s and uk galaxy nexus before.. last till this very moment..

QUOTE(feekle @ Oct 30 2012, 06:49 PM)
does LG make good phones? my friend had a bad experience with LG, im thinking twice about getting anything from LG.
well.. as long as its a nexus.. you can rest assure the experience is different coz lg will not touch it anymore.. im saying this because i used both the galaxy s and the nexus s before.. hardware wise.. they are about the same.. but pure google and touchwiz is so much of a different.. you can feel that samsung based phones are so slow especially during the RFS time on the galaxy S1.. in this case, LG will produce the hardware and anything else will be handled by google.. and from the past nexus experience.. i think google approved quite a decent hardware..
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2012, 07:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 30 2012, 06:26 PM)
soooo long no see, planning to get the n4??  brows.gif
get n10

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Oct 30 2012, 06:45 PM)
LG phone always sell slightly cheaper than other flagship phone (s3 and one x)

QUOTE(feekle @ Oct 30 2012, 06:49 PM)
yes I also bad experience with LG
but seems this is nexus, should no need to worry

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 30 2012, 06:54 PM)
LG's decent in their quality but their after sales and software update is kinda shit. doh.gif

But hopefully since they got Google breathing down their neck, it wouldn't be as bad. Else I'll be wasting a lot of money sending back units for RMA.
but this is nexus phone, so software update not update by LG
AlexLai
post Oct 30 2012, 07:06 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 30 2012, 07:04 PM)
but this is nexus phone, so software update not update by LG
That's why this one is good. If it was not a Nexus, I would be very wary.

124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:02 PM