100 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Model Kits Plastic Car Models, ******* Car Modelers!! Come In *******

Ka Ken
post Jun 6 2007, 07:29 PM

cham 2020,

how's ur modelling so far?? I just came back from HK and I tell you..there's a huge market for DIY kits over there and the price is more than 1/2 cheaper compared to here!!

i bought nearly a dozen models (Tamiya) and it's a paradise there compared to here... drool.gif

wht abt u? any new models u got lately or assembled? i finished my Evo V WRC..cost me only RM36 (from HK) thumbup.gif
TScham2020
post Jun 7 2007, 09:16 PM

210 posts

yeap
i am getting two more daihatsu mira (FUJIMI ) tomorrow from singapore

and recently 2 more evo iii safary rallyand evo iv acropolis rally....

coming up few touge fujimi kits

2 hasegawa civic 4 doors

Added on June 14, 2007, 11:36 amWell, this is my first attempt at building a rally car..lots of things to learn..
Wetsanding and polishing the decals under the clear coat is hard and need to careful..

I am quite frustrated as there are fitments problems with the kit and I can't believe Tamiya have fitments problems as I build a few Tamiya Evo's without fitments problems...Like the rear lamps wouldn't fit, side mirrors will not fit, interior doesn't fit 100%....

I weathered it a little to try my weathering skills. This model is not very perfect as there are mistakes and I am learning from my mistakes....

This is my most detailed model I build under 2 weeks....

Enjoy....

Interior

Exterior.

This post has been edited by cham2020: Jun 14 2007, 11:36 AM
Naka7a
post Jun 15 2007, 12:00 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

nice build cham... 1st saw it in AF.... thought wanna head over here to ask why it's not in here. but then i mislooked . haha
TScham2020
post Jun 17 2007, 11:16 AM

210 posts

i got problem le posting here....
if i have the last post, and i want to post a new one...it is not a new post but added to my old post
haiz

Added on June 17, 2007, 11:17 amGot this kit damn cheap from hobby shop clearance sale.
Build it OOB....
Decals are sealed under a clearcoat and polished....

Enjoy the photos !!

Hope you guys aren't bored of my OOB Evo's

This post has been edited by cham2020: Jun 17 2007, 11:17 AM
cam5229
post Jun 22 2007, 01:25 AM

15 posts

chamm.....how u make it so dirty

1) hot to make the line more clean...i saw the all the lines of the car are so clean...u use magic inn pen or brush??

guys i din but before this 1:24......

but the skyline Gt is my 1st ..i think form 2 or sum hting that laa...

u know wat......I GO N CUT the Sticker and use gam on it...HAHAHAHAHA.....but lucky a fren told me..then i only go do it with water...hahaha...

here is this year i done.....coz half price on toycity...so try it loo....

1st time...dun laugh aaa...hehehe

hope to see u all...cham2020 really a sifu.........

actuially i colletor of 1:18....lazy to build haha..but i know is fun...thats y i move to 1:124 if free la..or toycity offer time..hehe.....got more to show but this is last year pic llo..hehe..thanksss
My Collection(part of it)

schumisupporter
post Jun 22 2007, 06:03 PM

151 posts

cham2020: i like the EVO VII u posted there, reali nice. is it 1:24 scale?
TScham2020
post Jun 23 2007, 02:23 AM

210 posts

cam5229,
beautiful collection you have there! What happen to the autoart evo vi headlamps?
your models are looking good...the Tein evo i have but havent build yet...
scare i ruin that model...
to ans your questions
1) to create dirty effect, i use poster colors and tamiya enamel colors
2) i use tamiya enamel colors and mix it with enamel thinner to dilute it
alot, then use brush,let it run along the lines and clean the excess..

schumisupporter,
yeah,t is 1/24

Latest Build(Evo VII RS)

All my 1/24 Build up Evo's

My Humble Collection ( Don't laugh)

cam5229
post Jun 23 2007, 12:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 23 2007, 02:23 AM)
cam5229,
beautiful collection you have there! What happen to the autoart evo vi headlamps?
your models are looking good...the Tein evo i have but havent build yet...
scare i ruin that model...
to ans your questions
1) to create dirty effect, i use poster colors and tamiya enamel colors
2) i use tamiya enamel colors and mix it with enamel thinner to dilute it
    alot, then use brush,let it run along the lines and clean the excess..
hhaa...no i smoke th eheadlamp la..haha...one side only....

i also hope i can buy again n build since now offer again...i wan try to get the mr2 or intergra...coz 50% rite....hehe..no money (sumore leaner) so buy cheap to cheap to try...

if buy tamiya..then wasted...
TScham2020
post Jun 24 2007, 10:29 PM

210 posts

haha
if i sell kits
2 tamiya one
u want?
haha

Naka7a
post Jul 3 2007, 03:01 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

was learning how to weather my models.... and this is my test subject... my hotwheels wrx wrc.... i kinda liked the way it turn out... but still can improve though...
TScham2020
post Jul 3 2007, 08:16 PM

210 posts

nice attempt
but you need a few more colors to make it realistic...
try mixing colors...
Naka7a
post Jul 3 2007, 08:22 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

i mixed, erm.... gray.... some dunno what blue and also gold... lol...

Added on July 3, 2007, 8:23 pmto get one color of course....
what you mean by mixing colors? meaning painting them seperately or mixing them then paint?

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Jul 3 2007, 08:23 PM
DollaremonZ
post Jul 6 2007, 03:00 PM

15 posts

achtung
post Jul 10 2007, 09:14 AM

Guys, noob here.. just starting out on this hobby..

Where is a good place to get tools/equipment (paint, polishing compound, wax, sand papers, paint brushes, masking tape etc)?

There's a lot of discussion on painting the car body. Any tips for painting the interior (ie. painting seats/dashboard with different colors etc)?

Thanks in advance..
DollaremonZ
post Jul 15 2007, 10:35 AM

15 posts

this is my tamiya guys.
so ugly

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Naka7a
post Jul 15 2007, 02:33 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

hey man, nothing is ugly la... you made it yourself, should be proud of it. as long as you progress la..
Ka Ken
post Jul 15 2007, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(achtung @ Jul 10 2007, 09:14 AM)
Guys, noob here.. just starting out on this hobby..

Where is a good place to get tools/equipment (paint, polishing compound, wax, sand papers, paint brushes, masking tape etc)?

There's a lot of discussion on painting the car body. Any tips for painting the interior (ie. painting seats/dashboard with different colors etc)?

Thanks in advance..
achtung:welcome to this thread!! thumbup.gif if you are in KL/PJ i would recommend Tamiya Underground@1Utama shopping complex..

DollaremonZ: Tamiya Underground is located at New Wing of 1U (New building)

DollaremonZ
post Jul 16 2007, 11:21 AM

15 posts

I went there yesterday but not so many choice. i see more choice on the toycity there

kekeke... may be out of stock i guess..

achtung
post Aug 15 2007, 01:45 PM

a bit quiet here lately?

Found an article on Tamiya USA's site on spray painting..

http://www.tamiyausa.com/articles/feature.php?article-id=35

DollaremonZ
post Aug 22 2007, 02:53 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(achtung @ Aug 15 2007, 01:45 PM)
a bit quiet here lately?

Found an article on Tamiya USA's site on spray painting..

http://www.tamiyausa.com/articles/feature.php?article-id=35
It is too quiet already. haha
show me ur tamiya achtung biggrin.gif

100 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:50 AM