post May 10 2007, 02:42 PM

210 posts

i always sometimes tend to hurry
that's why sometime got screw up

well, yes
clear coat can prevent decal from yellowing
after fixing the decal
let it dry and then spray clear coat on it...
that's all
Naka7a
post May 10 2007, 03:01 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

but then again, my decals dry up(cracks) after a while. i mean they are already on the car with a coat of clear coat on top of it. any ideas why?
Ka Ken
post May 10 2007, 03:41 PM

cham2020! long time no see leh...

how's things with u and your models? rclxm9.gif as for me..got a few models but no time to assemble
evoHahn
post May 10 2007, 03:58 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Ka ken, i hear you are in HK right now. Whats the price for model kits there? is it pricier or cheaper than here.
TScham2020
post May 10 2007, 04:18 PM

210 posts

i got too many model kits to do liao
now have to rush an eg6 for my gal friend
hehe

beckzaidan
post May 10 2007, 04:28 PM

113 posts

if anyone can help me, it would be a great deal. know where can i get a any scale (prefer 1/24) Viper SRT?

Added on May 10, 2007, 4:35 pmand where to get this fujimi kit? looks very nice...

This post has been edited by beckzaidan: May 10 2007, 04:35 PM
evoHahn
post May 10 2007, 04:50 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

cham: do you can spray or brush to paint?

beckzaidan : IINM you can get fujimi kit at toy city.
TScham2020
post May 10 2007, 05:59 PM

210 posts

this fujimi kit i got it at singapore..... cost SD 18

i use can sprays.
LanEVOchris
post May 11 2007, 04:53 PM

861 posts

mini4wd
post May 11 2007, 04:58 PM

47 posts

Plastic models are sellin' cheap in HK and Taiwan.
Naka7a
post May 11 2007, 04:59 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

did you paint the kit? from your 2nd picture can see that the black paint is smearing ..but still overall nice built
LanEVOchris
post May 11 2007, 05:02 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ May 11 2007, 04:59 PM)
did you paint the kit? from your 2nd picture can see that the black paint is smearing ..but still overall nice built
Yeah i painted the kit, the black paint smearing was some accident, tried to fix it and did more damage.
Naka7a
post May 11 2007, 05:34 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

try to use alchohol. it worked for me.

Added on May 11, 2007, 5:34 pmi used the ones that people use to clean their cds

Added on May 11, 2007, 7:23 pmanyone got decals for the wrx rally car? prefer the japan rally one. i got big plans... if i get to buy this...

This post has been edited by Naka7a: May 11 2007, 07:23 PM
Ka Ken
post May 11 2007, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 10 2007, 03:58 PM)
Ka ken, i hear you are in HK right now. Whats the price for model kits there? is it pricier or cheaper than here.
evoHahn: models are damn cheap here..tht's y i got a dozen already..dunno how to carry it back..haha..take for example..the tamiya evo 5 wrc..it's selling for rm38 laugh.gif

so far the best deal i got is the the tamiya calsonic impuz z (with die cast underpanel) got it for only RM60 thumbup.gif and the tamiya rally mechanics diorama kit..i got it for rm25 icon_idea.gif

i dont think i will be visiting TU for some time now being..haha.. smile.gif

Oh yeah they already have the Tamiya OpenInterface SC430 JGTC selling for RM86..dont think this has arrive in KL yet..

lanevo: u can also use those removal liquid to remove nail paints..(those use by ladies/girls to remove the paint on their nails) i took some from my aunty..it worked like a marvel on my car..cos i did the similar mistake like u whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Ka Ken: May 11 2007, 11:55 PM
evoHahn
post May 12 2007, 12:41 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

lucky you ken smile.gif I'm more to f1 cars
Ka Ken
post May 12 2007, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 12 2007, 12:41 AM)
lucky you ken smile.gif I'm more to f1 cars
icic..hehe..consider lucky lor..damn cheap compared to M'sia
SyntaxERROR
post May 14 2007, 11:38 AM

30 posts

hi guys,
noob here
can anyone suggest me which brand to start this hobby?
its look so cool..
i think i dont want tamiya brand bcoz it will cost me a boom! (not bcoz i hate tamiya) notworthy.gif
fujimi ok? how much is it?
Naka7a
post May 14 2007, 06:24 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

fujimi also cost quite alot here. everything here cost alot. why don't you just head to toycity and see if they have those buy one free one kits. usually they have these promotion for both tamiya and fujimi.
TScham2020
post May 15 2007, 01:26 PM

210 posts

Nissan skyline R34 rims for trade!!!!

Well, I have one set of tyres and rims to trade for another set of male tyres...provided the width of the tyres and rims are shorter than the one i am trading......

one thing though...the male rode are all broken due to bad modeling skills i had in the past...
any one willing ?

Naka7a
post May 15 2007, 07:02 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

huhuhuhu.... i want impreza wrc decals... cham2020 got lubang or not for this?

100 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:22 AM