Model Kits Plastic Car Models, ******* Car Modelers!! Come In *******

Naka7a
post Apr 28 2007, 09:02 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

sigh, feel so sad.... my first time dropping my model car.... from waist height..... everything came off just like that....
alexscm
post Apr 28 2007, 10:38 AM

29 posts

wow....that's a sad sight to see.....but judging from that picture, i think it can be fixed....not so complicated and i believe that u can do a lot about it....
Naka7a
post Apr 28 2007, 12:07 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

haha, nothing serious... but a bit heart ache la when it dropped...
alexscm
post Apr 28 2007, 03:25 PM

29 posts

got a lot of models awaiting to be assembled.....but got no time ler....lately much money have been spent on die cast and even lego...
hehehe...
Naka7a
post Apr 28 2007, 05:21 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

wah. got what models lying around la? care to share? sell them off to me la. i want to do some.... but i don't know what to do. thinking of the astra with the gullwing doors one...
alexscm
post Apr 29 2007, 01:07 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 28 2007, 05:21 PM)
wah. got what models lying around la? care to share? sell them off to me la. i want to do some.... but i don't know what to do. thinking of the astra with the gullwing doors one...
1. Altezza (APEXi)
2. Silvia S15-Kei Office
3. Silvia S13
4. Integra type R
5. Evo 7
6. Evo 7 WRC (tamiya)
7. Ferrari testarossa
8. mclaren mercedes MP4/13
9. mclaren MP4/7

but got them mainly from toy city....buy one free one....

Naka7a
post Apr 29 2007, 01:24 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

hehe, not planning to sell off? hehe. abit tight la... dun want to buy from shop..
alexscm
post Apr 29 2007, 01:29 AM

29 posts

nuh...like most of them ler...
just that dun have the budget to get more paints only.....need to save a bit then start working on those cars liao....hehe...the opel astra is good...but y not try on something like the ferrari enzo FXX?
Naka7a
post Apr 29 2007, 01:35 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

fxx cost alot more than astra la.. haha. fxx is cool, but financially tight. haha. my paints are all gonna be dried up soon. u use airbrush or tin can ar?

Added on April 29, 2007, 1:36 amwhich toycity has the offer ya? cause the malacca's toy city a bit sad looking la...

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Apr 29 2007, 01:36 AM
alexscm
post Apr 29 2007, 01:37 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 29 2007, 01:35 AM)
fxx cost alot more than astra la.. haha. fxx is cool, but financially tight. haha. my paints are all gonna be dried up soon. u use airbrush or tin can ar?
me?
for the color paint, i use tamiya's but for clear gloss, i'm using industrial paint...the Bosny brand....not actually clear but it's metallic clear....

melaka?
u got any chance to be here in Petaling Jaya?
or u r here now in PJ?
then u should come over to 1U

This post has been edited by alexscm: Apr 29 2007, 01:40 AM
Naka7a
post Apr 29 2007, 01:39 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

is it as good or better than tamiya? being in malacca always means lack of paints.... lack of wax... sigh...
alexscm
post Apr 29 2007, 01:45 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 29 2007, 01:39 AM)
is it as good or better than tamiya? being in malacca always means lack of paints.... lack of wax... sigh...
u mean the paints? i'm not pretty sure but normally, i use tamiya can spray to spray up the model's body part...then overcoat it with the industrial clear paint.....till now, i have no problem with it.....if u need to know more on industrial paint, i guess cham2020 has the much better info....coz i learned some from him.

but.....if u wanna use industrial spray(color) to spray ur model....ur model might not end up looking so real due to the color pigments....industrial color pigments are larger than tamiya's
Naka7a
post Apr 29 2007, 01:58 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

no no , i was talking about the clear coat. cause my paint job are all by tamiya. just to cut cost maybe i should try industrial clear paint if it's as good la
alexscm
post Apr 29 2007, 02:05 AM

29 posts

if color...i would advise u to stick back to tamiya's......clear coat...u can use industrial 1....for me, those clear coats did well....the quality is around the same as tamiya's clear coat i guess. just that u need to do a good wet sanding and polishing job lor...but overall.....outcome at the end would be nice....look at cham2020's work...nice....
Naka7a
post Apr 29 2007, 02:17 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

ok la, just a question . what type of wax i use to polish the cars? real car polish or tamiya wax? i can't find the tamiya one here
alexscm
post Apr 29 2007, 10:07 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 29 2007, 02:17 AM)
ok la, just a question . what type of wax i use to polish the cars? real car polish or tamiya wax? i can't find the tamiya one here
wax? well i use normal car wax.....right now i'm using Turtle Wax....i works well for me....coz all these waxes and industrial paints cost a lot cheaper than tamiya's....
TScham2020
post May 10 2007, 02:24 PM

210 posts

Finish this recently.... removed the door handles for a cleaner look. Sprayed chrome yellow to test it because i am bad in spraying yellow.. Turns out quite well...
Mirrors are sprayed with Clear Green and I find it quite nice although I am sure some of you guys out there might not like it... Interior is simple ..combo of silver, black and red....
Rims are from Fujimi Evo VIII GSR...
some little oversand but overall I am satisfied as this kit gives me lots of problems in terms of fitment..never touch the same kit again....

evoHahn
post May 10 2007, 02:35 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

nice one cham2020 smile.gif

got myself Tamiya's McLaren MP4/7 recently. I've decided not to paint it because i'm bad at painting...just fix the stickers...
TScham2020
post May 10 2007, 02:36 PM

210 posts

i am bad at painting also
but i am still learning
you should learn !
seriously
evoHahn
post May 10 2007, 02:39 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

maybe i want to finish the model in hurry and sometimes no planning at all, thats why tongue.gif

1 quick q : Can we spray clear coat after fixing the decals? wont it damage the decals?

This post has been edited by evoHahn: May 10 2007, 02:41 PM

100 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:38 AM