WHICH THIS THE CHEAP AND PLAYING OVER CLOCK
THANK
ryanlaw86
post Oct 29 2012, 02:00 AM

130 posts

if you have the money, I5 ....
if dont, fx 4

performance wise, of course the i5 will beat the fx 4 in whatever u do ....

Added on October 29, 2012, 2:01 amlater there will be alot of intel fags replying you with all the statistic, this that ... and tell you die die dont buy AMD

some might blast AMD blindly ... but just follow to what you have ler ...

This post has been edited by ryanlaw86: Oct 29 2012, 02:02 AM
TShajchin
post Oct 29 2012, 02:06 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw86 @ Oct 29 2012, 03:00 AM)
if you have the money, I5 ....
if dont, fx 4

performance wise, of course the i5 will beat the fx 4 in whatever u do ....

Added on October 29, 2012, 2:01 amlater there will be alot of intel fags replying you with all the statistic, this that ... and tell you die die dont buy AMD

and i hear some topic say fx will over heat my buget about 500 for the CPU, thank....

This post has been edited by hajchin: Oct 29 2012, 02:06 AM
ryanlaw86
post Oct 29 2012, 02:43 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(hajchin @ Oct 29 2012, 02:06 AM)
and i hear some topic say fx will over heat my buget about 500 for the CPU, thank....
every processor will overheat .... if you run at stock with stock cooling fans then it should be ok

if you plan to OC- then it is recommendable to get after market CPU cooling for both i5 and AMD fx4 (if you use stock cooler and never Oc - still overheat - then serious problem with the CPU d, can change) ...

RM 500 - better save up some more and get i5 3470

TShajchin
post Oct 29 2012, 02:47 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw86 @ Oct 29 2012, 03:43 AM)
every processor will overheat .... if you run at stock with stock cooling fans then it should be ok

if you plan to OC- then it is recommendable to get after market CPU cooling for both i5 and AMD fx4 (if you use stock cooler and never Oc - still overheat - then serious problem with the CPU d, can change) ...

i know i5 will be better ~
but i just got less that 500
i just brought the ati 7770 so i can't deal with the CPU in high price .....
LkMake
post Oct 29 2012, 03:04 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(hajchin @ Oct 29 2012, 02:47 AM)
i know i5 will be better ~
but i just got less that 500
i just brought the ati 7770 so i can't deal with the CPU in high price .....
since you already have nearly 500 why dont u save 100more and get i5-3470??

arerife
post Oct 29 2012, 03:04 AM

so far away
1,173 posts

If you're overclock guy, you must go with 'k' version for i5.
TShajchin
post Oct 29 2012, 03:08 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(LkMake @ Oct 29 2012, 04:04 AM)
since you already have nearly 500 why dont u save 100more and get i5-3470??
not too much ~
if i use i5 will over my buget tooo much ~~

Added on October 29, 2012, 3:08 am
QUOTE(arerife @ Oct 29 2012, 04:04 AM)
If you're overclock guy, you must go with 'k' version for i5.
if fx amd nice anot ?

This post has been edited by hajchin: Oct 29 2012, 03:08 AM
goldfries
post Oct 29 2012, 03:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw86 @ Oct 29 2012, 02:00 AM)
later there will be alot of intel fags replying you with all the statistic, this that ... and tell you die die dont buy AMD

rather than taking a swipe at people who thinks Intel setup is a better purchase,

how about you start by giving your side of the matter?

Added on October 29, 2012, 3:18 am
QUOTE(ryanlaw86 @ Oct 29 2012, 02:43 AM)

1. every processor will overheat? what exactly are you talking about?

2. every processor on stock cooling fans can even handle some overclocking without being overheated. Case in point, my Core i5-760 is running at 3.4ghz (21% overclock) using stock heatsink, boosted vcore. smile.gif It it hot? Yes. Does it overheat? No.

3. If you use stock cooler and stock speed and overheat, it's not the CPU problem, it's the casing airflow problem, either that or the heatsink's fan isn't working.

going by what you posted so far, I think you better brush up your knowledge instead of going about pouting nonsense.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Oct 29 2012, 03:19 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(hajchin @ Oct 29 2012, 03:41 AM)
AMD A8 vs AMD FX-4100 vs Intel Core i5-3470

WHICH WILL BE BETTER?
I OPEN 24 HOUR
GAMING FOR DIABLO 3 , GUILD WAR 2, MORE BIG GAME
WHICH THIS THE CHEAP AND PLAYING OVER CLOCK
THANK
whats your current budget ?
TShajchin
post Oct 29 2012, 03:20 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Oct 29 2012, 04:19 AM)
whats your current budget ?
RM1500
arerife
post Oct 29 2012, 03:21 AM

so far away
1,173 posts

TS u be patient. Im not intel fags. But if you really want something decent just go for i5 2500k.
ivy Bridge is good but with your budget go for Sandy.

If u have old proc. Just sell it.
i5 2500k is decent bro!

Added on October 29, 2012, 3:22 am
QUOTE(hajchin @ Oct 29 2012, 03:20 AM)
RM1500
rm1500 exclude GPU?

This post has been edited by arerife: Oct 29 2012, 03:22 AM
ryanlaw86
post Oct 29 2012, 03:24 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 29 2012, 03:14 AM)
rather than taking a swipe at people who thinks Intel setup is a better purchase,

how about you start by giving your side of the matter?
kena b4 d last time ... i ask for specifically AMD (cause its cheaper) then ppl start blasting me with all the statistic etc etc etc ...

really rare can get a moderate advise (which is what i am giving now) and i got it from someone outside (the PcDepot guy) and this is what i am telling now ....

go check previous threads and you will see all giving one sided advise

i myself is an AMD owner, but i am recommending TS to get a i5 if the budget is ok ....

oh, i am using AMD fx 6 .... and i dont sell comp stuff
TShajchin
post Oct 29 2012, 03:26 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(arerife @ Oct 29 2012, 04:21 AM)
TS u be patient. Im not intel fags. But if you really want something decent just go for i5 2500k.
ivy Bridge is good but with your budget go for Sandy.

If u have old proc. Just sell it.
i5 2500k is decent bro!

Added on October 29, 2012, 3:22 am
rm1500 exclude GPU?
include it
i got RAM and DVD-Rom
now i just need CPU,GC,MOBO,HDD,CASING and PSU
GC i will take the hd 7770.
goldfries
post Oct 29 2012, 03:30 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw86 @ Oct 29 2012, 03:24 AM)
kena b4 d last time ... i ask for specifically AMD (cause its cheaper) then ppl start blasting me with all the statistic etc etc etc ...

really rare can get a moderate advise (which is what i am giving now) and i got it from someone outside (the PcDepot guy) and this is what i am telling now ....

go check previous threads and you will see all giving one sided advise

i myself is an AMD owner, but i am recommending TS to get a i5 if the budget is ok ....

oh, i am using AMD fx 6 .... and i dont sell comp stuff
what do you mean MODERATE advise?

and till now, you can't even explain what you posted about getting AMD. And how good is this PCDepot guy? For all I know he could just be pushing AMD product for his profit margin.

smile.gif I see that you've just been around the forum for 5 months. Perhaps you didn't know that Intel has been winning the game for the past 3+ years or so.

It's not ONE SIDED, it's fact. It's been like this for ever 10 years. In the past you see all the recommendations are AMD setup.

What's ONE SIDED here is that despite you lacking knowledge, you already claimed others who have more knowledge than you being one sided.

Furthermore, a little search over the Internet and you'll have plenty of supportive data on why Intel is the better choice, even now.

----------

I'm surprised you even got the cheek to say "rare to get moderate advice" and that you're giving "moderate advice" when all I see is that you are posting misleading stuff to begin with, and you don't even know what you're talking about.
arerife
post Oct 29 2012, 03:30 AM

so far away
1,173 posts

QUOTE(hajchin @ Oct 29 2012, 03:26 AM)
include it
i got RAM and DVD-Rom
now i just need CPU,GC,MOBO,HDD,CASING and PSU
GC i will take the hd 7770.
seriously with your budget will hardly to go for i5, but i3 sure.
just go for amd lol. blush.gif

U just wait nanti some SIFU will come post some recommended SPEC.
Rileks bro jangan kalut2. biggrin.gif
TShajchin
post Oct 29 2012, 03:34 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(arerife @ Oct 29 2012, 04:30 AM)
seriously with your budget will hardly to go for i5, but i3 sure.
just go for amd lol.  blush.gif

U just wait nanti some SIFU will come post some recommended SPEC.
Rileks bro jangan kalut2. biggrin.gif
which AMD can use notworthy.gif
i already headche now !!!
too many space come out
hard to buy tongue.gif
arerife
post Oct 29 2012, 03:35 AM

so far away
1,173 posts

TS you can refer this thread.
This TS want buy dekstop arround 1.5k-1.7k biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2445388

This post has been edited by arerife: Oct 29 2012, 03:36 AM
goldfries
post Oct 29 2012, 03:38 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

good thread there.

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Oct 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
Intel Core i3 2100 3.1GHz RM339
Asrock H61M/USB3 RM179
Kingston 1333MHz ram 4GB RM60
Sapphire HD7770 1GB RM419
FSP Hexa 500W PSU RM149
WD Caviar Blue 500GB HDD RM174
Lite-On 22x DVDRW RM59
AOC E2050S 20" monitor RM289

Total - RM1718.00
TS already have graphic card and if he doesn't need monitor, then there's some good RM 600 or so to spare. Can get a Core i5 K series with 3rd party heatsink.
ryanlaw86
post Oct 29 2012, 03:39 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 29 2012, 03:30 AM)
what do you mean MODERATE advise?

and till now, you can't even explain what you posted about getting AMD. And how good is this PCDepot guy? For all I know he could just be pushing AMD product for his profit margin.

smile.gif I see that you've just been around the forum for 5 months. Perhaps you didn't know that Intel has been winning the game for the past 3+ years or so.

It's not ONE SIDED, it's fact. It's been like this for ever 10 years. In the past you see all the recommendations are AMD setup.

What's ONE SIDED here is that despite you lacking knowledge, you already claimed others who have more knowledge than you being one sided.

Furthermore, a little search over the Internet and you'll have plenty of supportive data on why Intel is the better choice, even now.

----------

I'm surprised you even got the cheek to say "rare to get moderate advice" and that you're giving "moderate advice" when all I see is that you are posting misleading stuff to begin with, and you don't even know what you're talking about.
not everyone has the money to really get what they want you know ... do you see me recommending AMD ?? i even said save more cash and better go for i5 ... i would as well if i have the cash ...

i joined for 5 months so what ?? am i breaking any rules in this thread ??

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:12 AM