Rate my Work!, Need Advise..

TSkokanchai
post Feb 27 2006, 01:28 AM, updated 20y ago

645 posts

it my first..free lunch..Job
that i recieved..
(The Company is abt Rental Transportation)
Triple X is thier name..

altought i am still a fresh graduate..
but i wanan try out my self and level..
hope u guys..can give me some feedback and guide..

thanks!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by kokanchai: Feb 27 2006, 01:35 AM

jonglik
post Feb 27 2006, 01:32 AM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

now only i know this world got free lunch... drool.gif

2.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 10

dun ask me why... lolx...

mayb u should tell me more ur concept...then i can rate for u
ed0gawa
post Feb 27 2006, 01:32 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

O_o

Somehow i think the sketch doesn't goes with the color scheme....

is it just me?

(btw, i am a n00b in art .. no talent at all biggrin.gif)
TSkokanchai
post Feb 27 2006, 01:40 AM

645 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

wah..the result reaction..so bad meh?
i wanna cry..
it took me..nearly 2 days..to think abt the design concept..

wells..say..i am not that..creative..minded thinking..
are they..any other ways..can build up..with some creative idea and thinking?

sob sob..

This post has been edited by kokanchai: Feb 27 2006, 01:40 AM
StonerJuan
post Feb 27 2006, 01:42 AM

309 posts

I like the overall flow of colors but you can definitely improve on the typo.
akira de aimbuster
post Feb 27 2006, 01:43 AM

しごと~
3,500 posts

make it lighter?

Refreshing
post Feb 27 2006, 01:44 AM

130 posts

---------------------------------> UGLY wacko.gif wacko.gif
low yat 82
post Feb 27 2006, 01:46 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(StonerJuan @ Feb 27 2006, 01:42 AM)
I like the overall flow of colors but you can definitely improve on the typo.
agree... i think ur typo got something wrong.. dunno wat izzit... jus feelin its wrong or not ngam...
tom_k3nt
post Feb 27 2006, 01:47 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

i not in design... but i see quite okie la...
keep on the good work....
StonerJuan
post Feb 27 2006, 01:52 AM

309 posts

Refreshing, if you think your oneliner helps him in anyway you deserve a 1 finger salute.
jonglik
post Feb 27 2006, 02:53 AM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

i saw there are 2 "Tripe X" there...

why dun u make the bottom 1 more bright and as ur title?

the second thg... 2 balls at the top car... what is tat? spotlight?
ShinAsuka
post Feb 27 2006, 08:42 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

hmmm ganbatte
still can improve biggrin.gif
nada-
post Feb 27 2006, 08:57 AM

264 posts

First of all could you behave a little bit more mature, your a fresh graduate and you behave in this manner? If you cant receive critics and comments then please dont ask for any. Can you at least do the simplest thing to at least tell us what is your brief is (be a little professional la).

Overall I think the design is tacky and can be improved alot more if you do more research on what your designing upon.
jonglik
post Feb 27 2006, 03:43 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

do u mind ur concept when designing this art work?

explain ur concept
Tm89
post Feb 27 2006, 03:45 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

the texture like low quality wan?
u make wan ar?
tkwfriend
post Feb 28 2006, 10:20 AM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

well art really depend on people and effect in diffrent type of qulity printing,paper as well as colour.
well your picture look a bit too dull...when come to advertise it actually can't see much from it....need to creat something that have effect of 3D for this..
night killer
post Mar 5 2006, 04:56 PM

542 posts

actually not really that bad.... for me i think was too much gradiant at the side ... and the 2 shotlight logo was look cheap .... which area u need to concernted u really need to think about it.... that all my comment.... kepp it up !!! u can do it
ikram_zidane
post Mar 5 2006, 04:58 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Refreshing @ Feb 27 2006, 01:44 AM)
---------------------------------> UGLY wacko.gif  wacko.gif
agree...
TearDrop
post Mar 6 2006, 02:34 AM

thriller O_O
984 posts

I have to say the big TripleX logo is not badly done especially the X part. Welldone for that part.

But yet, there are alot of weakness in that piece of work.

1. Watermarks. To be honest, i do not get why are there watermarks? Not to say a good piece work dosen't have watermarks but those watermarks were just wrongly placed. Especially on top of pictures. Let it look clear and simple.

2. Again. Pictures are better not hidden especially behind titles. Be proud of the picture. Show them and not hide them especially behind important infomations.

3. I have to say the effect dosent suite the background colour. And the effects are badly done.

4. A good piece of work only need 1 title.

All the above comments are just my 3cents. I would rate this work 4 out of 10. There's alot of room for improvement. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TearDrop: Mar 6 2006, 02:36 AM

0.0145sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:53 PM