Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V37, Jellybean me, maybe?

liquidvamp
post Oct 31 2012, 08:14 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:15 PM)
Haha. See if fallenout wanna help u register now and go claim warranty tommorow... but shh! dun tell anyone.  sweat.gif
blink.gif how to check whether if my phone registered for e-warranty or not eh?
liquidvamp
post Nov 1 2012, 11:58 AM

★★★★
774 posts

just wanted to share.

http://thenextweb.com/asia/2012/09/04/andr...ricsson-report/

Malaysians are using more Android than iOS. XD
liquidvamp
post Nov 8 2012, 12:04 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(phenomx6 @ Nov 8 2012, 12:00 PM)
guys, its normal my sII cant updte to jelly bean?
official jelly bean havent come out for Galaxy S2. smile.gif
liquidvamp
post Nov 8 2012, 10:28 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Nov 8 2012, 10:03 PM)
i found out that google service is the main culprit for my phone problem... it  been causing battery problem. anyone knows how to solve it? i tried to disable it, but then i can't use my google map...
how to determine that the google service is the main culprit for the cause of battery problem? my batt drain quite fast also. and sometimes when i'm charging (sometimes when idle also), my signal hilang. sweat.gif
liquidvamp
post Nov 26 2012, 10:24 PM

★★★★
774 posts

hey guys. it's been a while since i posted in this thread. always lurking only. haha. tongue.gif

now i have a problem which i always encounter when im at work. my office, maxis line is kinda hard to maintain the HSDPA. so it's always on edge. my signal always drops to none whenever my phone is searching for HSDPA.. just wanna know whether it's my modem or rom..

non-g with DXLP7 modem running on PA 2.50.. stock kernel..

before this i've tried to flash a different modem, but idk what went wrong, my IMEI always changed to the autogenerated one.. so i reflashed to stock DXLP7 firmware and flashed PA2.50..

any advice? thanks! biggrin.gif
liquidvamp
post Nov 27 2012, 02:46 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:20 PM)
why not you try to change rom afterall.. since you try to change modem.. full wipe recommended
yeah. was thinking of changing to jellybam. so if i want to change the modem, should i flash the rom 1st or the modem 1st?
liquidvamp
post Nov 27 2012, 09:32 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 27 2012, 03:50 PM)
change the modem?? just flash modem bro..

are you sure with question? something like not confirm with what you're trying to do
If i were u, i will try stock rom before go for custom, reason?? to make sure current problem is away after full wipe.
hmm.. true also. maybe i'll use stock rom for a couple of days to make sure. thanks for the suggestion bro smile.gif
liquidvamp
post Nov 27 2012, 10:36 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 27 2012, 10:31 PM)
no prob.. backup data, and do factory setting.. full wipe.. not using the one in CWM, wipe all through factory data reset at "backup and reset" section.. just to be safe oni..

make sure backup your IMEI first wink.gif and put in ur external SD..
yep. will do that. esp bout the IMEI. gone once before. haha. XD thanks brah! ;D
liquidvamp
post Dec 11 2012, 10:03 PM

★★★★
774 posts

hi fellas!

i decided to change my ROM from PA to JellyBam. From the instructions, i cant see anything that mentioning about flashing gapps. does gapps comes with the ROM or should i flash gapps after flashing the rom?

is this the latest gapps? > http://tinyw.in/rOaI

thank you to all sifus!
liquidvamp
post Dec 11 2012, 10:10 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 11 2012, 10:09 PM)
Gapps is in the rom. Pls do full wipe.
full wipe? oke!

so i just need to flash the rom and voila? biggrin.gif
liquidvamp
post Dec 12 2012, 03:55 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Dec 12 2012, 03:44 PM)
so jellybam is use able now?want to jump ship fro PA icon_question.gif
yep. it's stable & suitable for daily usage. biggrin.gif my batt is at 49% since 10am. ok lah kot for me. haha

0.0251sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:55 AM