Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V37, Jellybean me, maybe?
fabianz03
Nov 12 2012, 10:34 PM
Whats up guys, long time no lurk this thread. As you guys know right, iPhone 5 has this panorama feature that well, captures panoramic pictures up to 28 megapixelsMy i9100 running RR 2.7 also can capture panoramic picture from the camera app itself, but it's very low resolution, any special apps that offers higher resolution panorama pics? I want those that can just slide through the view, not take individual pictures and let the app stitch it.
fabianz03
Nov 12 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 12 2012, 11:15 PM) why still use RR2.7? now RR got 3.1.2 liao. or you may try this app (for jellybean) -> https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...WVyYWpicGx1cyJdI'm not flashing JB because it's not ready yet, (i.e project butter not working) the default camera app serves me well but is there any better camera apps that allow me to shoot high-res panorama pictures like in iPhone 5/4S where they can shoot up to 28MPs? I'm going to New Zealand soon and I must say the sceneries there are really worth snapping with a hi-res panoramic shot
fabianz03
Nov 13 2012, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(AnNamir @ Nov 13 2012, 09:13 AM) Try Camera from 4.2 rom, there is new function to capture panoramic photo. Someone had posted the flashable files (links), try search it out. any links to confirm? or is it this one?? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...503&postcount=2anyone can confirm?
fabianz03
Nov 13 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 13 2012, 09:46 PM) Well, the user is a recognized developer. So it most probably works if you follow instructions or do it right. okay then, i'll do nandroid and flash this baby
fabianz03
Nov 14 2012, 11:10 PM
tried the 4.2 camera, didnt like it..
fabianz03
Nov 14 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 14 2012, 11:17 PM) QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 14 2012, 11:19 PM) should still be unstable.  . even custom rom devs dont really wanna put it in yet. guess we gotta wait for more improved released for the drivers.  it works fine, the highlight is the photosphere, it stiches the photos wrong, even though i allign them correctly.. needs some polishing
fabianz03
Nov 15 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(eligible @ Nov 15 2012, 12:39 AM) i compare airdroid and the wifi app i'm using. 1 different only. 1 only that airdroid couldnt read my ext card due to the cm10 i'm using. however, my wifi app able. thats the strengh i found  AirDroid ftw man its secure and very user-friendly. its fast and can do many stuff even send text messages
fabianz03
Nov 16 2012, 03:30 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS CUSTOM ROMS WITH WORKING HWCOMPOSER COMING SOON!!!1111oneone http://blog.gsmarena.com/leaked-android-4-...ess-updated-ui/they even included pop-up play!!
fabianz03
Nov 16 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE Some of the Enhancements in the new Jelly Bean Update: - Buttery Smooth Performance & Great Stability (Thanks to Project Butter) - New TouchWiz Nature UX (Same UI as of the Galaxy S III and Galaxy Note II) - Samsung’s Cloud services - Direct Call, Smart Stay and Pop-up Play Features - New Widgets From the Galaxy S III - 2 Home screen modes - New Notifications bar - Google Now http://www.sammobile.com/2012/11/15/i9100x...-test-firmware/
fabianz03
Nov 16 2012, 09:48 PM
Any guinea pigs here? if there's any PLEASE PLEASE give review! i'm actually thinking official jb > custom ROM because of the added features i.e direct call, smart stay etc.
fabianz03
Nov 16 2012, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 16 2012, 10:04 PM) and soon all custom ROM's will have the same features. lol.. if you've been using custom ROM. wait lo. cuz once you go to the dark side you can never go back stock liao.  alot of "lack of features" that you're so used to.. custom shortcuts, settings, etc.  true, but besides the speed and smoothness of custom roms, i dont use much of its features. since this jb has project planta and those features, why not ?
fabianz03
Nov 16 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:12 PM) Not really. Note 2 stock rom is so good that you won't really be tempted to go custom (unless you are bored or looking to do themes or just a flashaholic). The S2 new rom implement stuff from TWux and some functions like on note 2 so it can be really feature-full. Just put on a custom kernel and your set. Samsung stock roms are getting better and better. In fact S3 new JB leak allows for changing the buttons in the notification like jkay/15 mod thingy. QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 16 2012, 10:21 PM) you should try jellybam then.  all different builds compiled into 1.  i'll wait for official JB release first, ICS still serves me fine for now
fabianz03
Nov 17 2012, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(mengfart @ Nov 17 2012, 02:03 PM) yup.. just flashed the new 4.1.2 JB official leaked rom. Working smoothly. Does anyone know how the "Smart Stay" work ? QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Nov 17 2012, 02:04 PM) Using the Leaked 4.1.2 for few hours d... Battery life seems ok,smooth n didnt encounter any prob yet... Do report back for more battery life tests and app compatibility and stability of the OS! I might jump ship back to twUX!
fabianz03
Nov 17 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(mengfart @ Nov 17 2012, 02:11 PM) Found out that my calender is gone. Lmao edited. Oh wait. it changed to S Planner. LOL By the way wanna ask, if I'm rooted and I flash this ROM, will it wipe? And after wiping and installing, will the root still there?
fabianz03
Nov 17 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(mengfart @ Nov 17 2012, 02:15 PM) Nope. After you've flashed this rom you won't be able to use your rooted feature since this is a official rom. =) Ah crap, I need to wait for Gokhan to release a rooted kernel then  Oh wait, ain't Gokhan's kernel compatible with JB? So means can use la? This post has been edited by fabianz03: Nov 17 2012, 02:27 PM
fabianz03
Nov 17 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(mengfart @ Nov 17 2012, 02:40 PM) ahh.. im not very sure with that.. you can try it out thou.. lol BIG NO, i dont wanna risk bricking my baby
fabianz03
Nov 17 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Nov 17 2012, 02:48 PM) There's a way to root it... I already rooted mine(Leaked 4.1.2) with this zip file http://www.mediafire.com/?p5r503u1run77w2... Just enter recovery mode and flash it... oh my! thanks! bookmarked! i'll flash the rom next week
fabianz03
Nov 19 2012, 01:29 PM
guys when flashing the leaked rom will wipe ka? i'm on RR 2.7 ICS btw
fabianz03
Nov 19 2012, 02:12 PM
jellybam project butter working?
fabianz03
Nov 22 2012, 02:19 PM
holy crap so fast got custom rom based on leaked 4.1.2?? AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH YYYYYYYEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
review the latest wanamlite!!
This post has been edited by fabianz03: Nov 22 2012, 02:19 PM