Tropicana Metro Park, The Compass to Living

mthc
post May 30 2015, 11:14 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 24 2015, 07:50 PM)
Metropark.. To me, Metropark is a 5 star product in a 2 star location (give them 3 due to flyover in) sweat.gif  sweat.gif .. Gardens is a 5 star product in a 5 star location..let's see hehe..
Brother,

I am tired of seeing ur complaints about tropicana on every single tropicana thread.. jus remind urself that u purchased Wharf puchong from Symphoni life.. My friend is one of those buyers from sabah n showed me the picture..really look like low cost flat.. Asking rental also RM1psf (not even transact which will be lower).. N ur so called developer never even build the mall.. It is just 1050 low cost flats near a lake in the middle of nowhere.. At least tropicana bring in international school, office, mall etc to their developments..
And some ppl claims that The Wharf was indeed a good investment for all his purchasers

This post has been edited by mthc: May 30 2015, 11:18 AM
mthc
post Jun 4 2015, 01:47 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Jun 3 2015, 10:10 PM)
The place aleady got KFC, nasi kamdar mamak restauramt, Mydin and even 7e...maybe they will relocate to the new mall once ready ..imagine eating kfc than lepak mamak got free wifi watch free tv big screen somemore and sshopping at Mydin..no need to go jam plces like Midvally
Haha one can die looking at yr comment. Kfc, mamak, big screen tv, mydin and WiFi are the factor u look into when u purchase a property.

Get a brain. You really need one.

mthc
post Jul 3 2015, 09:03 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 3 2015, 09:00 AM)
U can change whats within ur landbank but not whats outside like HTC.. got some good light industrial companies thr but i think high floors will face it...
Too many office/commercial components here but I actually bliv office here will do well fr the shah alam market as SA lacks Grade A space n the few towers (incl. sunway tower) has very high occupancy rates.. sofo here will die like avenue cresz nearby..

Building a high end mall here will KILL the mall as the affluent shah alam folk shop/dine in Empire with serai chilis etc.. Im nt sure what they should be bringing here but jus informing that Sec 13 shah alam will be the commercial hub with ttdi sentraliz mall having a grocer etc.. I bliv the parkview restaurants in TM will do well  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif & they should just focus on that!

What u think of a 300-400k mall with a cinema & a premium grocer here? I think the grocer will struggle as the neighboring areas are factories n most ppl live near the AEON sa side..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif I think TG mall & location is far btr than here as well whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Bro do u have a rough figure like what's the average human traffic count for a mall per day? What's the traffic like for a good mall?

I personally thought that it would be good to have such detailed analysis to have the ratio of per sq ft NLA : ppl

This post has been edited by mthc: Jul 3 2015, 09:04 AM
mthc
post Jul 8 2015, 09:56 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jul 7 2015, 12:11 PM)
This Midori price Ok ma around 300K+ min, so if income around 5K & single should be OK I guess?
What? 300k plus? How big is it? 300 sq ft?
mthc
post Jul 9 2015, 12:41 AM

4,525 posts

If 350k plus discount plus referral plus tropicana existing purchaser membership...... wow.
mthc
post May 12 2016, 11:32 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ May 12 2016, 09:22 PM)
I know nothing is free. If not I would not have bought it in the 1st place. It's just that someone is saying Pandora are selling at cheap price. If the price is cheap, this project would be sold out already compare with the alam sanjung.
I don't think 780 psf is cheap at all in this location or else it would be selling like hot cakes like what you have mentioned. May I know what drew you to fork out 780 psf here if u don't mind me asking :/
mthc
post May 24 2016, 08:38 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Serofax @ May 23 2016, 06:06 PM)
Ok my agent just checked with TMP, current balance units going for sale in Paloma, with rebates 9%+8%+2%+3%.

Starting price 830k, after rebate rm660k (2 BR Paloma, unfurnished).

So the rebated amount, is equivalent to 2 yrs free installment.
Boss how much is the courtyard villas? Fully sold?

Wah after nett nett plus tipucana card is 635k.

This post has been edited by mthc: May 24 2016, 08:38 AM
mthc
post May 24 2016, 04:42 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(neutral100 @ May 24 2016, 04:37 PM)
So very Tipucana, 2 years ago buy so much more expensive than 2 years later. Tropicana never protect earlier buyer. Will never buy another tropicana project!!!
Relax bro. Tipucana sold u a fully furnished product right? How many carpark tipucana gave u bro? Now nett nett only 635k got paloma 2 bedders. How much did u enter?
mthc
post May 24 2016, 04:50 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Serofax @ May 24 2016, 04:19 PM)
5th floor. the rebate i believe is released phase by phase. first 9% after sign SnP.

The final rebate could be upon VP. better you confirm with TMP staff. i'm only a buyer smile.gif
Is the said 5th floor unit facing the park?
mthc
post May 24 2016, 05:41 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(neutral100 @ May 24 2016, 05:05 PM)
Bro, 2 years ago, i bought a paloma 916sq ft, at nett RM8xxpsf, 2 car park, not fully furnished, the normal package only, aircon, kitchen cabinet, hob and hood, heater, thats it. Really kena tipu. I went back to tipucana sales gallery last weekend, made a comparison on the spot with a similar unit at the current package. I think there isnt another developer out there doing this to their purchaser.
Omg. I'm so sorry to hear about that bro. Really tipucana.

Nvm la if bought for ownstay. It's a really nice place.
mthc
post May 24 2016, 07:47 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(neutral100 @ May 24 2016, 05:50 PM)
The worst thing is, i bought it for investment. Money down the drain...... Wrong investment. People used to say, go with Tropicana it will not go wrong....... Now their name should be changed to tipucana. There are many buyers being cheated, not just me.
Yes tipucana hehe
mthc
post Nov 18 2016, 12:32 AM

4,525 posts

How much are the villas?? Are they open for sale? It's the villa with roof top garden facing the lake right? Can someone enlighten me please tq
mthc
post Apr 13 2017, 08:18 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Metropark Owner @ Apr 13 2017, 06:19 PM)
Anyone here bought Metropark Pandora Block B units ? Especially those facing the power grid station ?
The SA is super misleading. They said the power station is very far away when bought that time but today I just got my keys and saw how the power grid plant is just a stone throw away. Just outside the guard house. All u need to do is walk across the other side of the road. Dam eye sore.

Drive into the guard house can see power grid, drive into lobby side into waiting area also can see power grid, park inside car park wait for lift also can see power grid, stand at unit window also can see power grid. I complained to the Customer Care and tell them like that those who buy for investment, how to sell next time ? Or you own stay also who want to be reminded the power grid is giving out alot of health problems. Niama one day someone there get some disease or sickness from this power grid thing, see how Tropicana wanna answer. Become like the next Erin Brockovich movie. The Tropicana architect and design team also never suggest anything to cover this horrible view from the block. At least, build those grills with creeping plants to block out the view or build a high wall around the power plant or plant more tall trees.

Mahai, walk in walk out also looking at power grid. What kind of lifestyle living is this Metropark is preaching ? N they say unit value will increase over time ? If they don't solve this power grid problem, which buyer in the right mind wanna buy over the units in the future ? Build all ur access highway to lead into a ugly power plant sight

N Metropark wanna avoid payout for late delivery, all hand over with super dam alot of defects in the unit. Paint never do properly, have double color, ceiling also crack, toilet also put different tiles, air con leaking from the ceiling, stove not working, tiles all not put properly. Aiyo so scared pay the owners money for late delivery, anyhow hand the keys without proper inspection.

Tropicana, u better do something and ensure all the buyers in Block B dont face health problems staying there or selling the unit in the future

To All other Owners, please voice your complaints to the management bout this. Together, lets make our investment there not money down the drain !
So gung ho? Buy house without doing homework but based on tipucana SA hearsays
mthc
post Apr 13 2017, 08:18 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Metropark Owner @ Apr 13 2017, 06:19 PM)
Anyone here bought Metropark Pandora Block B units ? Especially those facing the power grid station ?
The SA is super misleading. They said the power station is very far away when bought that time but today I just got my keys and saw how the power grid plant is just a stone throw away. Just outside the guard house. All u need to do is walk across the other side of the road. Dam eye sore.

Drive into the guard house can see power grid, drive into lobby side into waiting area also can see power grid, park inside car park wait for lift also can see power grid, stand at unit window also can see power grid. I complained to the Customer Care and tell them like that those who buy for investment, how to sell next time ? Or you own stay also who want to be reminded the power grid is giving out alot of health problems. Niama one day someone there get some disease or sickness from this power grid thing, see how Tropicana wanna answer. Become like the next Erin Brockovich movie. The Tropicana architect and design team also never suggest anything to cover this horrible view from the block. At least, build those grills with creeping plants to block out the view or build a high wall around the power plant or plant more tall trees.

Mahai, walk in walk out also looking at power grid. What kind of lifestyle living is this Metropark is preaching ? N they say unit value will increase over time ? If they don't solve this power grid problem, which buyer in the right mind wanna buy over the units in the future ? Build all ur access highway to lead into a ugly power plant sight

N Metropark wanna avoid payout for late delivery, all hand over with super dam alot of defects in the unit. Paint never do properly, have double color, ceiling also crack, toilet also put different tiles, air con leaking from the ceiling, stove not working, tiles all not put properly. Aiyo so scared pay the owners money for late delivery, anyhow hand the keys without proper inspection.

Tropicana, u better do something and ensure all the buyers in Block B dont face health problems staying there or selling the unit in the future

To All other Owners, please voice your complaints to the management bout this. Together, lets make our investment there not money down the drain !
So gung ho? Buy house without doing homework but based on tipucana SA hearsays
mthc
post May 3 2017, 12:44 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Egpro @ May 3 2017, 12:01 PM)
Oh Yes Finally I am one of the proud owner (my daughter) of Tropicana. Make my booking for Paisley two weeks ago during their official launching. I would like to share my little experience on the project as well as their services. Receive an invitation to their launching, really wanted to buy a house for my daughter since she is starting her working life (Giving her less pressure to rent a house). Arrived at their sales gallery at 12pm (I had an appointment at 11am) I was greeted at the front door, the lady obviously Tropicana staff. Asking me whether I got any appointment and I said yes with this guy Mr Lau. After that I was referred to him and found out he is their appointed agent. I am here to get a house for my daughter it doesn’t matter really who going to serve me as long as all the questions I got in mind are answered clearly. He shown me around with the scale model the town planning as well as their newly launch show room. I have to admit I really impressed from the 1st step I walked in the gallery.
1) The development and the town planning is superb (it is free hold)
2) The sales gallery nicely done and food served during the event was great
3) Strong product knowledge from Mr Lau
4) Friendly Tropicana staff ( I have seen my rude staffs from developers)
The whole presentation process took around an hour and my decision was made on the spot. Can't remember the exact build up, should be around 970sf I think with 2+1 bedroom. I am confident this township will appreciate in term of its value as well as it rental potential. Everyone should drop to have a look your own self instead of just reading information from the forum. I read some negative feedback here and there, luckily this Mr Lau answered it all during that day. Happy shopping everyone 5 stars rating for the developer and 5 stars service to the agent to served me.
Ok

mthc
post Jun 10 2017, 04:48 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 10 2017, 03:46 PM)
Okay I'm moving here soon laugh.gif

Save money on rental XD
Boss. The duplex courtyard villa here damn nice. Got rooftop garden and with an unobstructed view of the "yarra river".

How many mil is the courtyard villa?
mthc
post Jun 10 2017, 06:25 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 10 2017, 06:22 PM)
More expensive than my Ridgefield for sure.

About 2M+ if I'm not mistaken.

I rather buy Tropicana Cheria semi D lor.

Anyways, the courtyard got private parking and etc. Private lift also Ada. Got good got bad lor. At least easier to bring mistress to the courtyard villa and impress her tongue.gif
Sold out ady ah the courtyard?

0.0939sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:05 AM