QUOTE(eadec @ Oct 27 2012, 12:57 PM)
i think nowadays OEM means made in china fake Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!
Oct 27 2012, 01:30 PM
630 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(eadec @ Oct 27 2012, 12:57 PM) i think nowadays OEM means made in china fake |
Oct 27 2012, 03:50 PM
Oct 27 2012, 09:27 PM
any android veteran here can recommend me the nicest bestest epub reader in Play Store, all those I tested and found via Google look and work like crap...sigh
Oct 28 2012, 12:53 AM
thanks folks for the epub recommendation, will check them out (some, again!)
Oct 28 2012, 08:17 AM
talking about battery, there are basically 2 separate different things, one is battery performance and the other is lifespan.
1. Battery performance is how good and long the battery can lasts you in a day of usage. if we do comparison on this with other phones with similar charge cycles left, then note 2 wins hands down. so far, note 2 is pretty impressive considering the stuffs it need to drive. 2. Battery lifespan will be how long you can use the battery before it losts its optimal capacity to retain a charge. We have no idea how long a samsung battery can lasts, but for the fruit devices for example each device has about 1000 cycles, running from 100 down to 0 % x 1000 times. In this case too, note 2 will beats phones like s3 in term of how long you need to replace the battery because it correlates directly on how fast you need to recharge the battery when it reaches 0% each time. meaning an s3 will definitely reach its 1000 cycles faster than note 2 if you start using both phones at the same time because you need to charge twice as much within the same amount time. The only exception to this is if your phone has a lower capacity than note 2, say the legendary nokia e72 with 1500mAh, but can lasts longer with initial charge than note 2 'from start' when both has 1000 cycles. So e72 has longer lifespan than note 2, provided both has 1000 cycles from factory. So since from start note2 battery lasts longer than s3, it will always have better battery performance or lifespan than s3. So, you will see note 2 higher capacity of battery will gives you better performance each day and longer time before it starts losing its optimal charge compared to s3. Anyway, replacing the battery is dirt cheap at rm1xx, so this is a non issue at all. my advice is fully use the device to its max potential without worrying about battery life or constantly plug in power to retain charge cycles...waste time and brain only like how I need to write all these.. This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 28 2012, 08:53 AM |
Oct 28 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Oct 28 2012, 05:56 PM) As u can see the bottom pic, how to get notification appear on the gmail icon? Each time I receive push mail, I only get notification on the status bar at top left. Gmail app doesn't hv this feature, only the default Mail app got. For editor. go to Samsung store and download the free photo editor.One more thing, how to edit a pic after save? I open gallery but cant seem to edit. |
Oct 28 2012, 06:20 PM
tested all the suggested epub reader and purchased moon reader..best in term of features, update frequency and UI cleanliness
This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 28 2012, 06:22 PM |
Oct 29 2012, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(vlws78 @ Oct 29 2012, 02:39 AM) Hi, need help!!!! Do you where can repair note 2 screen and price? I find subang change screen class rm 780.00. Can get lower then rm 780.00. Thanks you cracked the screen? that actually cheap liao for note2 (s3 also around that fig) because the screen lcd everything is in one piece part. This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 29 2012, 08:45 AM |
Oct 29 2012, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 29 2012, 05:59 PM) erhh life nowadays.. no time for leisure.. Magnet if big enough can damage touch screen if you drop it on the phone i remember i read in previous thread, flip case with magnet can harm the device. i have kelaideng casing with a magnet.. been using for few days, so far still ok.. but due to get sked, i don't want to use it anymore.. now my note is naked. but, really, magnet will cause damage to the touch screen? i mean, how persistence? every case with magnet will cause it? or it depends on how strong is the magnet, and the magnet location...? (i should google this anyway. lol).. just... super curious... on another thought, white note seems nice la.. who want to exchange with me? But seriously, those magnets used for cases are very weak and I doubt they can actually damage touch screen, a CRT screen maybe or a spinning HD like iPod but not smartphone with flash memory..Otherwise there will be no Apple smart covers. the only possible damage or interference is on the Wacom layer and stylus. Maybe get a case with velcro or something to be safe? |
Oct 29 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 29 2012, 08:26 PM) Got my note 2 on 20/10/12 Hope N5110 doesn't comes in less than 3 months, otherwise you will fail to break your record So far: Rooted: once Flash custom script: twice (cwm and multiview) Flash custom rom: 0 All above done on the second day of having this device. Since then, happily using it. My first sammy device perfect that I dont hv to visit SC. JB is great, ready to use out of box, optimization is not necessary. I really think this will break my smartphone usage history of not more than 3 months for each upgrade/change. (Except my iphone 4 which has been my backup phone since last year) Just want to express my happiness and satisfaction here. |
Oct 30 2012, 12:41 AM
Oct 30 2012, 12:48 AM
Oct 30 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 30 2012, 12:48 AM) I quite disappointed note 2 camera. On phone looks good uploaded look crappy That my friend, is the lifetime curse of owning a 41MP monster smartphone |
Oct 30 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 30 2012, 09:45 AM) Please search previous thread already been answered countless times buddy. Or try type your question in google maybe we who are here often can help in compiling the faq section for frontpage for all those frequently asked questions? 1. Why my note2 got onli 10gb, samsung cheated me ar? 2. Is gorilla glass bullet-proof ar? 3. What color matches me ar, my fav color is pink you know? 4. 5. |
Oct 30 2012, 12:01 PM
Oct 30 2012, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(odysess @ Oct 30 2012, 12:31 PM) no.QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 30 2012, 12:31 PM) 1. Why my note2 got onli 10gb, samsung cheated me ar? 2. Is gorilla glass bullet-proof ar? 3. What color matches me ar, my fav color is pink you know? 4. Is there any difference with ap and sme set when updating software? 5. 6. |
Oct 30 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 30 2012, 12:31 PM) 1. Why my note2 got onli 10gb, samsung cheated me ar? This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 30 2012, 05:02 PM2. Is gorilla glass bullet-proof, do i need to use a sp ar? 3. What color matches me ar, my fav color is pink you know? 4. Should i get ap and sme set ar? 5. Why my charger got buzzing sound when i charge the phone ar? 6. I think this phone is a tad too hot compared to my Nokia 1110, normal ar? 7. How do I transfer my contacts from my old phone ar? 8. Where is da good ol' MASS STORAGE la? 9. 10. |
Oct 30 2012, 06:21 PM
Oct 30 2012, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 30 2012, 08:16 PM) Simple - don't put personal stuffs inside your phone/ext sdcard. Even if i lose my phone there is nothing personal except contacts address/tel nos - losing this is not important as i can sync it back again from Google. My external sdcard only music, video, ebooks. i m also appalled by the common practice of saving all personal data, bank logins and password in address book under the notes field. it just take a malicious app, some even in Play Store, to upload the whole contacts using the available API in the app to get all these info.I dont even use those secured apps for passwords anymore - these are easily hacked by those with just a little bit of hacking knowledge. It always amazes me so many users nowadays key in all their personal financial info using such apps into their phone It is a common sight especially seen at ATM counters , many people will look at their phone for say account numbers It might be convenient to have all these stuffs inside the phone but if you lose it , there is always a possibility it could be hacked For temporary usage what i usually do is to assigned a false contact name ( known only to me ) and put in the said info in the form of a combination of address and tel nos. It'd be unlikely anyone can even noticed it is some hidden codes . After use of such info, I will delete it from the phone |
Oct 30 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(CleverDick @ Oct 30 2012, 09:58 PM) does anyone know how to turn off the camera sound? I've switched to mute mode but the shutter is still there... root and rename the ogg sound file or flash with uk firmware, because british ppl are incapable of being a pervert QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 30 2012, 12:31 PM) 1. Why my note2 got onli 10gb, samsung cheated me ar? This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 30 2012, 10:26 PM2. Is gorilla glass bullet-proof, do i need to use a sp ar? 3. What color matches me ar, my fav color is pink you know? 4. Should i get ap and sme set ar? 5. Why my charger got buzzing sound when i charge the phone ar? 6. I think this phone is a tad too hot compared to my Nokia 1110, normal ar? 7. How do I transfer my contacts from my old phone ar? 8. Where is da good ol' MASS STORAGE la? 9. How to mute the camera sound, I m a double 0 agent? 10. |
| Change to: | 0.0474sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:32 PM |