Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!
Cynox
Oct 27 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 27 2012, 10:03 AM) Look at the new nexus 10 specification The Google Nexus 10 will feature a brand new dual-core Samsung Exynos 5250 chipset, whose Cortex-A15 cores run at 1.7GHz. The new silicon is reportedly faring better in benchmark scores than the quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro and Apple's custom A6, but we got no actual scores confirming that.The Mali -T604 GPU is also brand new - it should be able to handle the massive amount of pixels with ease. Two gigs of RAM, 16GB of non-expandable built-in memory (other options will likely be available), 5MP camera (you can check out its samples here) with front-facing companion, and full connectivity suite are also on board. confirmed specs? Please indicate source, please. I think now better hardware is rather pointless without rich software bundle. Samsung is heading the right direction by bundling SPen and related apps to take advantage of it. Split screen multi-windows also a nice feature. I will take the "older" Note 10.1 anytime rather than the next gen high end tablet like the one specs above.
Cynox
Oct 27 2012, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Oct 27 2012, 01:20 PM) for me i still like Pouch with Naked body » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « only at $24.49 http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/samsung-galaxy-...blue-p36381.htmnice pouch, dun know whether it can accommodate Note II with the slim Nillkin hard case or not. Now considering using the Nillkin hard case as a permanent solution rather than getting the SGP leather case - have gotten used to the slim profile.
Cynox
Oct 27 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Oct 27 2012, 01:50 PM) i'm not sure , as i always order from either hongkong or UK one hi, bro, count me in if you are ordering one from overseas.
Cynox
Oct 27 2012, 02:05 PM
this is speechless.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Cynox
Oct 28 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 28 2012, 11:40 AM) Dislike all this rubber case after awhile you take it out you notice alot dirt, stain inside the case. After very hard to rub it off yes, never like/use those TPU/silicone/rubber cases. btw, thanks for uncle Benny's recommendation, tried the HyperNote and loving it.
Cynox
Oct 28 2012, 04:22 PM
suddenly become win8 thread?
Cynox
Oct 28 2012, 10:59 PM
dunno what happen to my Note II and now when I connect it to my computer via USB, the "Phone" will become "/mnt/mmc/Downloaded Data" but "Card" remain as "Card". Something bad going to happen?  But I still can read and write to the /mnt/mmc/Downloaded Data. Note: I am now on HyperNote 0.3 but this problem does not happen immediately after i flashed it. It just happen suddenly after i connect it via USB. I am using the original Samsung cable, not yet trying another USB cable. Attached thumbnail(s)
Cynox
Oct 30 2012, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(tohkimwah @ Oct 30 2012, 11:40 AM) interest to getting the verus vivid flip case,but is it using the magnetic flip?afraid that will damage the phone... say "NO!!!!" to magnetics flip. It will definitely affect the function of the touch screen/S Pen as reported by some bros here. btw, passby a Samsung shop yesterday night and checked out the original flipcase - the grey colour looks great with the same grey metal brush finishing like the grey Note II.
Cynox
Oct 30 2012, 06:01 PM
just got my 64GB microSD. Time to do the memory swap tonight.
Cynox
Oct 30 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(dragon9 @ Oct 30 2012, 06:03 PM) from my own bulk.  RM210 inclusive of postage. Thanks all for the support  - all microSD cards have been sent today afternoon. You shall receive it by tomorrow. Please check your PM for the tracking number.
Cynox
Oct 30 2012, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 30 2012, 06:10 PM) Just did some calculations on the screens of the note 1 & 2.... In terms of actual size (X x Y dimension) Note 2 is only bigger by 2.36% while losing 9% of pixels (102.8k) yes, Note I screen size is better for web surfing while the Note II screen ratio is better for watching HD videos.
Cynox
Oct 30 2012, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 30 2012, 02:38 PM) A month ago, Sandisk 64gb class 10 I paid rm209 from city computer lowyat Tested immediately n card corrupted midway copying about 10+gb data from my macbook. Immediately got a replacement , no questions asked. Working well past 4 weeks Frankly I find sandisk quality drop. I am waiting for my 3rd replacement also 64gb class 6. Vector digital told me they will replace with class 10 n I should receive it this week Early this year I also replace a 32gb unit Good thing replacement is unlimited as long is under warranty period that's why i would say good luck to those buying from overseas with no local warranty just to save a few bucks.
Cynox
Oct 30 2012, 08:50 PM
wow... the stolen Note II surface so fast in the local market. I thought they will export it to overseas.
Cynox
Oct 31 2012, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 31 2012, 09:35 AM) [out topic] what i should do for this problem for my 64Gb sandisk? any1? format for whole night d~ \ thanks~ card corrupted, no cure already. Send it back for warranty.
Cynox
Oct 31 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 31 2012, 09:40 AM) no offence. tats good ur not giving it up for the products itself. i saw many threads b4 this and all scared the screen will get screwed.but y wan join the bulk in the 1st place?shud have read the review be4 join. sweat. many in LYN is like that, especially some newbies (no offence to sincere new members). A few of the Note II member PM me want to join the bulk (very interested, can't wait to get...bla bla bla) but when payment time (i only ask for RM30-50 deposit just to avoid ffk), some will back out, some can just pretend does not see the PM. so lesson learned - dun confirm the bulk quantity before you get some payments from the potential buyers. Coz some may just impulsively want to join the bulk when they see so many others interested.
Cynox
Oct 31 2012, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 31 2012, 09:47 AM) how long have you been using it? Like Uncle Benny said, dun transfer too much each time. Too large transfer in 1 time may corrupt the card. Yesterday i transfer about 20GB of my data from internal phone and old microSD card (via card reader) with the new 64GB card in my phone without any problem. I transfer about 4-5GB each time.
Cynox
Oct 31 2012, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 31 2012, 09:58 AM) y u nvr read the thread and you just format to ntfs without even thinking twice format to exfat via the phone is enough. Linux system used exfat and it well supported more than 4gb per file. Since, u already format to ntfs, i can say it goodbye already. No way to recover as far i know i think he just connected a USB thumb drive which is formatted in NTFS via OTG cable to his Note II. Not a microSD card formatted in NTFS. @chewlee: NTFS is Microsoft proprietary file system. FAT32 and exFAT is more cross-platform friendly. You just format your thumb drive into exFAT, both your computer and Note II can read it and it will not have the 4GB size limitation.
Cynox
Oct 31 2012, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 31 2012, 10:22 AM) luckily i havent formatted my sd card..i think i also will reformat to NTFS as i used todo with my USB drive..now that i read this, i will be more careful..  you guys' mind too "corrupted" by Microsoft for far too long.  NTFS is not the de-facto format of the industry.  Linux is using EXT format like EXT3, EXT4 etc while Apple is using their own format too.
Cynox
Oct 31 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 31 2012, 10:37 AM) WOW !! playing Need for Speed most wanted, SO GOOD !!! out in Play Store already? How much?
Cynox
Oct 31 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 31 2012, 10:39 AM) ok, will wait for year end christmas sales for $0.99.